5 أشكال تفعيل MDM شائعة بشكل ساخر

كتب بواسطةSulaiman Aziz | Jul 23,2021

عندما يكون الموضوع الإدارة الفعّالة للبيانات فإن اختيار أسلوب MDM (إدارة البيانات الرئيسية) المناسب أمر بالغ الأهمية لكل مؤسسة. لماذا ا؟ لأن كل مؤسسة تسعى جاهدة لتعزيز الإنتاجية بشكل عام وتنفيذ نشر المشروع بنجاح.

للقيام بذلك من المهم أن يتمكن كل الموظفين من الوصول إلى البيانات بسهولة والأهم من ذلك - تظل البيانات ثابتة في جميع أنحاء الشركة. صدق أو لا تصدق لكن هذا سيعتمد على أسلوب MDM الذي تتبعه مؤسستك. و في مقال اليوم سنتحدث عن اشكال تفعيل MDM المختلفة وفوائدها. سنشارك أيضًا بعض النصائح لاختيار أسلوب تفعيل MDM الأنسب لشركتك حتى تتمكن من زيادة الكفاءةبشكل عام.

الجزء 1: لماذا اشكال تفعيل MDM مطلوبة؟

إذا لم تكن على دراية بأهمية شكل تفعيل البيانات MDM فإليك ما تحتاج معرفته. MDM تعني إدارة البيانات الرئيسية. و هي في الأساس إجراء تتبعه الشركات لضمان دقة و التناسق وتوحيد بياناتها الرئيسية.

الآن وفقًا للمعايير الحالية تتمتع الشركات بحرية اتباع أساليب مختلفة لتنفيذ MDM لعلامتها التجارية. كل من هذه الأساليب لها خصائصها وهي مصممة لتلبية أهداف العلامات التجارية المختلفة. و هذا يعني أنك إذا اخترت أنسب أسلوب تفعيل MDM (بعد تحليل أهداف عملك) فستتمكن من زيادة الإنتاجية وتجنب تكرار البيانات.

الجزء 2: 5 أشياء يريد الناس في معرفتها عن أساليب تنفيذ MDM

إذًا دعنا نلقي نظرة على أربعة أنماط مختلفة لتطبيق MDM يمكنك الاختيار من بينها للتحكم في البيانات الرئيسية في مؤسستك.

  1. نمط التسجيل
  2. Registry Style

    إذا كانت مؤسستك تعتمد على مصادر بيانات متعددة فسيكون تطبيق MDM بنمط التسجيل هو الخيار الأنسب. فمع وجود مصادر بيانات متعددة يكون التحدي الأكبر في تحديد أي منها صحيح.

    عندما يوضع تفعيل عن طريق نمط التسجيل لإدارة البيانات الرئيسية في حيز التنفيذ . في أسلوب تنفيذ MDM هذا يتم جلب البيانات من كل المصادر ووضعها على المحور. ثم يشغل MDM خوارزميات التطهير والمطابقة المتعددة لتحديد المصادر المكررة واسترداد النسخة النهائية من الحقيقة.

    تتمثل إحدى الفؤائد الرئيسية لاختيار تفعيل MDM "نمط التسجيل" في أنه لا يقوم بتحديث بيانات المصادر. هذا يعني أنه حتى بعد تقييم النسخة الفردية للحقيقة لا يزال بإمكانك الوصول إلى كل معلومة من المصادر الأصلية.

    يعد نمط MDM هذا مفيدًا أيضًا للشركات التي تريد خفض النفقات الإجمالية. ومع ذلك ، فإن نمط MDM التسجيل يأتي مع مجموعة من القيود الخاصة به مما يجعله أقل موثوقية نسبيًا.

    • نمط التسجيل MDM هو أفضل أسلوب تفعيل لمؤسسة تتعامل مع مصادر بيانات متعددة
    • لا يغير MDM أي شيء في المصادر الأصلية مما يعني أنه يمكنك استرداد البيانات الأصلية في أي وقت تريده.
    • تضمن خوارزميات التنظيف الصارمة الاحتفاظ بنسخة واحدة من الحقيقة في المؤسسة كلها
  3. أسلوب الدمج
  4. Consolidation Style

    يشبه أسلوب الدمج أسلوب التسجيل مع إضافة واحدة وهي الإشراف. أساسًا بعد تشغيل MDM لخوارزميات التطهير و مطابقة البيانات التي تم جمعها من المصادر يتم تحليلها من قبل الناس لتحقيق المزيد من الدقة.

    تؤدي إضافة "العنصر البشري" إلى جعل أسلوب تنفيذ MDM هذا أكثر موثوقية لأن الإصدار الوحيد من الحقيقة - المعروف أيضًا باسم السجل الذهبي - يمكن تحقيقه بشكل أكثر فعالية. ناهيك عن أنه يمكن للبشر تحليل البيانات بتجربة واقعية واتخاذ قرارات أفضل (إذا لزم الأمر).

    بخلاف أسلوب التفعيل MDM السابق يوفر الدمج أيضًا مزامنة في الوقت الفعلي بين MDM ومصادر البيانات الأصلية. و هذا يعني أنه عند إنشاء السجل الذهبي سيحدث MDM تلقائيًا المصادر أيضًا.

    بالمقارنة مع "نمط التسجيل" ، يكون أسلوب تفعيل MDM الدمج أكثر تكلفة قليلاً. ومع ذلك فهو لا يزال خيارًا رائعًا للمؤسسات متوسطة الحجم التي تريد زيادة الدقة.

    • الإشراف على الدمج يسمح MDM للشركات بتخزين البيانات الرئيسية مركزيًا
    • على الرغم من أن أسلوب الدمج MDM أغلى من النمط السابق ، إلا أنه لا يزال من الأسهل إعداده وإدارته.
    • يمكن استخدام السجل الذهبي الذي أنشأه المركز والمراقبة لإعداد التقارير والتحليلات
  5. أسلوب التوافق
  6. Co-Existence Style

    كما يوحي الاسم ، فإن شكل التوافق MDM هو نوع من اشكال التفعيل حيث يمكن أن يوجد مركز MDM ومصادر البيانات في نفس الوقت. على عكس نمطي MDM السابقين ، يمكن تحديث السجل الذهبي في كلا المصدرين والمحور في نفس الوقت. يضمن ذلك التزامن في الوقت الفعلي بين الكيانين ، مما يؤدي إلى زيادة تحسين الكفاءة الكلية للنظام.

    علاوة على ذلك في أسلوب تفعيل MDM بأسلوب التوافق يتم ضبط البيانات داخل المصادر نفسها ثم تتم مزامنتها مع المحور المركزي. هذا يسهل على الأصول المختلفة الوصول إلى البيانات وإنشاء نسخة أكثر دقة من الحقيقة.

    يعد أسلوب التوافق خيارًا رائعًا للشركات التي تدير بالفعل شكل MDM الدمج في مؤسستها. كل ما عليك فعله هو إضافة حلقة بسيطة لربط البيانات التي يتم التحكم فيها مركزيًا بالمصادر. وبالتالي فإن تكلفة التفعيل منخفضة للغاية ويمكنك تحقيق دقة عالية.

    • أسلوب التوافق هو خيار ممتاز لمؤسسة تريد الترقية من شكل الدمج MDM التقليدية
    • يمكن التحكم في البيانات مركزيًا ومزامنتها مع محور MDM بسهولة
    • مع أسلوب التفعيل التوافق أصبح إعداد التقارير وإدارة البيانات أسهل بكثير
  7. أسلوب MDM المركزي أو التحويلي
  8. Transaction or Centralized MDM Style

    أسلوب تفعيل MDM الأخير الذي تتبعه الشركات الكبيرة بشكل أساسي ، هو أسلوب التحويلي أو المركزي. هذا هو الشكل MDM الأكثر تقدمًا حيث يقلل كل الأخطاء الفادحة حيث يتم نقل البيانات بالكامل إلى المحور المركزي.

    نتيجة لذلك يصبح المحور المزود الوحيد للبيانات وتعتمد جميع الأنظمة على المحور للحصول على البيانات. الفائدة الرئيسية لشكل MDM المركزي هي الدقة العالية و التناسق. فبما ان المركز مسؤول عن التحكم في البيانات الرئيسية وتعميمها فيمكنك توقع أن السجل الذهبي سيكون أكثر دقة وستكون كل الأصول قادرة على الوصول إلى نفس البيانات الرئيسية.

    • أسلوب MDM المركزي هو الأكثر تكلفة وصعوبة في الإدارة
    • المركز مسؤول عن كل معاملات البيانات
    • يمكنك بسهولة التطور إلى أسلوب MDM التحويلي من أنماط الدمج أو التوافق إذا كنت تريد ذلك

    الجزء 3: معايير الاختيار لمنصة إدارة البيانات الرئيسية

    الآن بعد أن أصبحت صاحب خبرة في أشكال إدارة البيانات الرئيسية الأربعة المختلفة دعنا نفهم كيف يمكنك اختيار الشكل الأنسب لمؤسستك. فكما ذكرنا سابقًا سيعتمد اختيار أفضل أنماط التفعيل MDM الأربعة بشكل أساسي على أهداف عملك والمتطلباته العامة. ومع ذلك لمساعدتك على اتخاذ القرار بشكل أكثر فعالية ، إليك بعض النقاط التي ستسهل عليك اتخاذ القرار الصحيح.

    1. التكلفة
    2. إذا قرأت هذا الآن فأنت تعلم بالفعل أن تكلفة التفعيل لكل شكل تفعيل MDM مختلفة. هذا يعني أن التكلفة ستكون عاملاً حاسمًا رئيسيًا أثناء اختيار أفضل أسلوب تفعيل MDM لمؤسستك. إذا كنت تدير شركة صغيرة ولديك عدد محدود من مصادر البيانات يمكنك اختيار شكل التفعيل "التسجيل". فهو يحتوي على تكلفة تنفيذ وصيانة أقل مما يعني أنك ستتمكن من تنفيذه دون تجاوز حد الميزانية.

    3. عدد مصادر البيانات
    4. العامل التالي الذي سيساعدك على تحديد شكل تفعيل MDM الصحيح هو العدد الإجمالي لمصادر البيانات في مؤسستك. إذا كانت لديك مصادر بيانات كثيرة وتريد الاحتفاظ بالبيانات الأصلية و حتى بعد إنشاء السجل الذهبي فإننا نوصي باختيار نمط "التسجيل". و لكن إذا كان لديك عدد محدود من مصادر البيانات ولكنك تريد زيادة الدقة إلى أقصى حد لإعداد تقارير وتحليلات أفضل يمكنك اختيار أي من أنماط التفعيل الثلاثة الأخرى بناءً على ميزانيتك الحالية.

    5. قابلية التوسع
    6. إذا كنت تخطط لتوسيع نطاق نشاطك التجاري في المستقبل القريب ، فقد ترغب في الاختيار بين أساليب الدمج أو التوافق أو التحويلي لتفعيل MDM. لماذا ا؟ لأنه يمكنك بسهولة تطوير أساليب التفعيل هذه وفقًا لمتطلبات وأهداف علامتك التجارية المتزايدة.

    الفوائد المفتاحية من هذه الحلقة

    1. في عام 2021 تعد البيانات هي الأصول الأكثر قيمة لأي مؤسسة لأنها يمكن أن تساعدك في صياغة حملات تسويقية مثالية والوصول إلى عملائك المستهدفين بشكل أكثر فعالية.
    2. ومع ذلك ، لضمان تناسق البيانات في جميع ارجاء مؤسستك يجب عليك اختيار أفضل أسلوب لتفعيل MDM.
    3. لذلك قم بتحليل أهداف علامتك التجارية واختر اشكال تفعيل MDM المناسبة وفقًا لذلك.

اتجاهات جديدة

Sulaiman Aziz

staffمحرر

0 التعليق (التعليقات)

أهم الأخبار

mobiletrans feature
MobileTrans - Phone Transfer
  • نقل البيانات بين هواتف Android و iOS و Windows.
  • انقل جهات الاتصال والصور والموسيقى ومقاطع الفيديو والتقويم والبريد الصوتي والمزيد من هاتف إلى آخر.
  • متوافق مع أكثر من 6000 هاتف محمول ، بما في ذلك iPhone و Samsung و HTC و Huawei و Xiaomi والمزيد.
  • التحرك بأمان دون إعادة ضبط الأجهزة أو حذف البيانات الأصلية ..

5 Ridiculously Common MDM Implementation Styles

Written By Axel Nash | Jul 05,2021

When it comes to effective data management, choosing the right MDM (Master Data Management) style is crucial for every organization. Why? Because every organization strives to enhance the overall productivity and execute successful project deployment.

To do this, however, it’s important that all the employees are able to access the data easily, and more importantly - the data stays consistent throughout the firm. Believe it or not, but this will depend on the MDM style your organization follows. In today’s article, we’re going to talk about different MDM implementation styles and their benefits. We’ll also share a few tips to choose the most suitable MDM implementation style for your company so that you can increase the overall efficiency.

Part 1: Why MDM Implementation Styles Are Required?

If you’re not familiar with the importance of an MDM implementation style, here’s what you need to know. MDM stands for Master Data Management. It’s basically a practice that businesses follow to ensure the accuracy, consistency, and uniformity of their master data.

Now, as per the current standards, businesses have the liberty to follow different approaches to implement MDM for their brand. Each of these approaches has merits of their own and are designed to cater to different brand objectives. This means if you choose the most appropriate MDM implementation style (after analyzing your business goals), you’ll be able to maximize productivity and avoid data redundancy.

Part 2: 5 Things People Wish They Knew About MDM Implementation Styles

So, let’s take a look at the four different MDM implementation styles that you could choose from to control master data in your organization.

  1. Registry Style
  2. Registry Style

    If your organization relies on multiple data sources, implementing MDM with the Registry style will be the most suitable choice. With multiple data sources, the biggest challenge is to decide which one of them is accurate.

    This is when Registry style implementation of Master Data Management comes into the picture. In this implementation style of MDM, data is fetched from all the sources and put on the hub. The MDM then runs multiple cleansing and matching algorithms to identify duplicate sources and retrieve the final version of the truth.

    One of the major advantages of choosing the “Registry Style” MDM implementation is that it doesn’t update the sources’ data. This means even after evaluating the single version of the truth, you could still access every single piece of information from the original sources.

    This MDM style is also beneficial for businesses that want to cut down on the overall expenditure. In saying that, however, the Registry MDM Style comes with its own set of limitations, which make it comparatively less reliable.

    • Registry Style MDM is the best implementation style for an organization that deals with multiple data sources
    • The MDM doesn’t change anything in the original sources, which means you can retrieve the original data anytime you want.
    • Rigorous cleaning algorithms ensure that a single version of the truth is maintained in the entire organization
  3. Consolidation Style
  4. Consolidation Style

    The consolidation style is similar to the registry style, with a single addition, i.e., the stewardship. Basically, after the MDM has run cleansing and matching algorithms on the data collected from sources, it is analyzed by humans to achieve more accuracy.

    Adding the “human element” makes this MDM implementation style more reliable because the single version of the truth - also known as the golden record - could be achieved more effectively. Not to mention, humans could analyze the data with real-life experience and make better decisions (if needed).

    Unlike the previous MDM implementation style, consolidation also offers real-time synchronization between the MDM and the original data sources. This means when the golden record is established, the MDM will automatically update the sources as well.

    As compared to the “Registry Style”, the consolidation MDM implementation style is slightly more expensive. However, it’s still a great option for mid-sized organizations that want to maximize accuracy.

    • Stewardship in consolidation MDM allows businesses to store master data centrally
    • Even though consolidation MDM style is expensive than the previous style, it’s still easier to set up and manage.
    • The golden record established by the center hub and stewardship can be used for reporting and analytics
  5. Co-Existence Style
  6. Co-Existence Style

    As the name implies, the Co-Existence MDM style is a type of implementation style where the MDM hub and the data sources could exist at the same time. As opposed to the previous two MDM styles, the golden record could be updated in both sources and the hub at the same time. This ensures real-time synchronization between the two entities, which further improves the overall efficiency of the system.

    Moreover, in the co-existence style MDM implementation style, data is mastered within the sources themselves and then it’s synchronized with the central hub. This makes it easier for different assets to access the data and establish a more accurate single version of the truth.

    The co-existence style is a great choice for businesses that are already running the Consolidation MDM style in their organization. All you need to do is add a simple loop to link the centrally controlled data back to the sources. Consequently, the implementation cost is quite low and you can achieve high accuracy.

    • Co-existence Style is a wise option for an organization that wants to upgrade from the traditional consolidation MDM styles
    • The data can be centrally governed and synchronized with the MDM hub easily
    • With co-existence implementation style, reporting and data management is way easier
  7. Transaction or Centralized MDM Style
  8. Transaction or Centralized MDM Style

    The last MDM implementation style, that mainly large enterprises follow, is the Transaction or Centralized style. This is the most advanced MDM style where all the blunders are minimized as the entire data is moved to the center hub.

    As a result, the hub becomes the individual provider of the data and all systems rely on the hub to get the data. The main advantage of the Centralized MDM style is its high accuracy and consistency. Since the hub is responsible for controlling and circulating the master data, you can expect that the golden record will be more accurate and all the assets will be able to access the same master data.

    • Centralized MDM style is the most expensive and challenging to manage
    • The hub is responsible for all data transactions
    • If you want, you can easily evolve to Transaction MDM style from Consolidation or Coexistence styles

    Part 3: Selection Criteria for Master Data Management Platform

    Now that you’re familiar with the four different Master Data Management styles, let’s understand how you can choose the most suitable style for your organization. As we mentioned earlier, choosing the best of all the four MDM implementation styles will mainly depend on your business goals and overall requirements. However, to help you decide more effectively, here are a few points that’ll make it easier for you to make the right decision.

    1. Cost
    2. If you’ve read this far, you already know that the implementation cost for each MDM implementation style is different. This means that cost will be a major deciding factor while choosing the best MDM implementation style for your organization. If you run a small business and have a limited number of data sources, you could choose the “Registry” implementation style. It has a lower implementation and maintenance cost, which means you’ll be able to implement it without exceeding the budget limit.

    3. Number of Data Sources
    4. The next factor that’ll help you decide the right MDM implementation style is the total number of data sources in your organization. If you have extensive data sources and want to keep the original data, even after establishing the golden record, we recommend choosing the “Registry” style. However, if you have a limited number of data sources, but want to maximize the accuracy for better reporting and analytics, you could choose any of the other three implementation styles, based on your current budget.

    5. Scalability
    6. If you’re planning to scale your business in the near future, you would want to choose between consolidation, co-existence, or transaction MDM implementation styles. Why? Because you could easily evolve these implementation styles according to your brand’s increasing requirements and goals.

    Key Takeaways from This Episode

    1. In 2021, data is the most valuable asset for any organization because it can help you craft the perfect marketing campaigns and reach your target customers more effectively.
    2. However, to ensure that data is consistent throughout your organization, you’ll have to pick the best style for MDM implementation.
    3. So, analyze your brand objectives and choose the right MDM implementation styles accordingly.

New Trendings

Axel Nash

staff Editor

0 Comment(s)
mobiletrans box
MobileTrans - Phone Transfer
  • Transfer data between Android, iOS, and Windows phones.
  • Move contacts, photos, music, videos, calendar, voice mail, and more from one phone to another.
  • Compatible with 6000+ mobile phones, including iPhone, Samsung, HTC, Huawei, Xiaomi, and more.
  • Move safely without resetting devices or deleting original data..