الاختلافات بين 2G Wi-Fi و5G Wi-Fi

كتب بواسطةSulaiman Aziz | Jun 08,2021


الجزء 1: تعريف بـ 2G Wi-Fi و5G Wi-Fi

يستخدم جهاز التوجيه اللاسلكي الموجود في منزلك/مكتبك ترددات الراديو لنقل الإنترنت إلى الأجهزة المختلفة، وبشكل عام، هناك نوعان من ترددات الراديو الأكثر شيوعاً وهما، 2.4 غيغاهرتز و5 غيغاهرتز ويتم استخدامهما عند ضبط الشبكة المحلية اللاسلكية (WLAN). مع ذلك، لا يعلم غالبية الأشخاص ما هي الترددات الراديوية الأنسب لمتطلبات شبكاتهم وينتهي بهم الأمر عادةً باختيار التردد الخاطئ.

2g vs 5g wifi

إذا كنت تواجه صعوبة في الاختيار ما بين 5G و2G Wi-Fi، فتابع القراءة، حيث سنشارك في هذه المقالة دليلاً مفصلاً عن الاختلافات الأساسية بين كل من هذين النوعين من ترددات الراديو حتى تتمكن من اتخاذ القرار الصحيح عند إعداد شبكة Wi-Fi.

نظرة عامة على تردد الراديو 2.4 غيغاهرتز

2.4 غيغاهرتز هو تردد الراديو الأكثر شيوعاً الذي تستخدمه غالبية الأجهزة الكهربائية، وهو أبطأ نسبياً من 5G Wi-Fi، لكن يمكن استخدامه لتغطية منطقة كبيرة. في الأساس، إذا أردت استخدام شبكة Wi-Fi في منطقة أوسع وكان لديك العديد من الأجهزة التي تستخدم تردد الراديو هذا، فسيكون اختيار نطاق 2 غيغا هو الخيار الصحيح. سيمنحك هذا الخيار أفضل سرعة ويمكن أن تتصل كافة أجهزتك الكهربائية بشبكة Wi-Fi بكل سهولة. العيب الوحيد لاستخدام نطاق 2.4 غيغاهرتز هو أنه أكثر عرضة للتشويش، مما يؤدي إلى تباطؤ سرعة الإنترنت.

نظرة عامة على تردد الراديو 5 غيغاهرتز

من جانب آخر، يعتبر النطاق 5 غيغاهرتز أسرع نسبياً ويمكنه توفير سرعة قصوى تصل إلى 2 غيغابايت في الثانية. ومع ذلك، لا يغطي جهاز التوجيه اللاسلكي الذي يعمل على هذا التردد سوى مساحة صغيرة فقط، وهذا يعني أنه سيكون حلاً مثالياً إذا كنت تخطط لوضع أجهزتك الإلكترونية جانب جهاز التوجيه ولن تقوم بتحريكها في الأرجاء أيضاً. يُعتبر النطاق 5 غيغاهرتز اختياراً مثالياً أيضاً للمستخدمين الذين ينوون تنفيذ أنشطة مكثفة عبر الإنترنت مثل البث المباشر واجتماعات الفيديو والألعاب وغير ذلك. وبوجود الإنترنت السريع، ليس عليك أن تقلق بشأن انقطاعات الشبكة المفاجئة.

الجزء 2: الاختلافات: 2G مقابل 5G Wi-Fi

ما هي الاختلافات الرئيسية بين 2G Wi-Fi و5G Wi-Fi؟ دعنا نوضح لك بعض النقاط التي ستساعدك على تمييز ترددات الراديو.

  1. مساحة التغطية

بما أن النطاق 2.4 غيغاهرتز يمكنه تغطية مساحة أكبر نسبياً، فهو خيار رائع للمباني الكبيرة التي تتضمن العديد من الأجهزة الإلكترونية، حيث سيوفر سرعة مثالية وستتمكن جميع الأجهزة من الاتصال بشبكة Wi-Fi دون مواجهة أي متاعب.

ومع ذلك، إذا كنت تخطط لإعداد شبكة WLAN في مبنى أصغر حجماً مع عدد محدود من الأجهزة، فسيكون من الأفضل اختيار التردد 5 غيغاهرتز. ستتمكن بهذه الطريقة من الاستمتاع بسرعة الإنترنت العالية وأداء كافة أنشطتك على الإنترنت بسهولة.

  1. التداخل مع الشبكات الأخرى

التداخل مع الشبكات الأخرى

بما أن نطاق 2.4 يغطي مساحة كبيرة ويدعم العديد من الأجهزة في نفس الوقت، فهو عرضة كثيراً للتداخل مع الشبكات الأخرى، كما قد يحدث التداخل أيضاً بسبب الأجهزة الإلكترونية الأخرى مثل أفران الميكروويف، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار أنها تستخدم نفس ترددات الراديو أيضاً. لذلك، إذا كان ليس لديك مشكلة مع التداخلات غير المتوقعة، فيمكنك اختيار نطاق 2.4 غيغاهرتز لشبكتك.

أما مع نطاق 5 غيغاهرتز، يكون التداخل منخفضاً جداً، لذا في حال اخترت هذا النطاق، فستتمكن من الاستمتاع بالسرعات الاستثنائية دون أي انقطاعات. لكن هذا يعني أيضاً أنه ستغطي شبكة Wi-Fi مساحة أصغر فقط ويجب أن تكون كافة أجهزتك الإلكترونية قريبة من جهاز التوجيه.

  1. أنواع الموجات

يستخدم كلا النطاقين 2.4 غيغاهرتز و5 غيغاهرتز موجات مختلفة لنقل الإنترنت، فعلى سبيل المثال، يستخدم النطاق 2.4 غيغاهرتز موجات أطول ولهذا السبب يغطي مساحة كبيرة. يمكن لهذه الموجات نقل الإنترنت بسهولة عبر الأجسام الصلبة مثل الجدران والأبواب والنوافذ وغير ذلك، مما يجعل هذا النطاق خياراً مثالياً للمباني الكبيرة نسبياً.

بينما يستخدم نطاق 5 غيغاهرتز موجات أقصر لا يمكنها النقل عبر الأجسام الصلبة، ولهذا السبب يكون هذا النطاق مناسباً للمساحات الصغيرة مثل الغرف المفردة والمكاتب. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، بما أنه يستخدم موجات أقصر، يمكن استخدامه لدعم الأجهزة التي تتطلب نطاقاً ترددياً أعلى.

  1. الازدحام

من الاختلافات الرئيسية أيضاً بين 2G و5G Wi-F هو الازدحام، وهو يحدث عندما تحاول عدة أجهزة الاتصال بنفس الشبكة وجعلها مزدحمة. تبعاً للازدحام، تصبح الشبكة أبطأ وقد لا يحصل المستخدم على سرعة الإنترنت المرغوبة. وبما أن نطاقات 2.4 غيغاهرتز تزود عدداً كبيراً من الأجهزة، فهي أكثر عرضة للازدحام. عندما تحاول العديد من الأجهزة الاتصال بشبكة Wi-Fi، فهي ستؤدي إلى ازدحام الشبكة تلقائياً ولهذا السبب ستختبر سرعة أبطأ.

لحسن الحظ، لا يكون الوضع كذلك مع النطاق 5 غيغاهرتز، حيث يجعل امتلاك موجات أقصر ودعم عدد محدود من الأجهزة هذا النطاق، أقل عرضة للازدحام. وهذا يجعله أكثر استقراراً من نطاق 2.4 التقليدي.

  1. تكلفة التثبيت والصيانة

عندما يتعلق الأمر بالاختيار بين نطاق 2.4 غيغاهرتز و5 غيغاهرتز، ستكون التكلفة من العوامل الرئيسية الحاسمة بالنسبة للجميع. نظراً لكونه تقنية جديدة نسبياً، يكون تثبيت نطاق 5 غيغاهرتز لشبكة WLAN الخاصة بك أكثر تكلفة من نطاق 2.4 غيغاهرتز العادي. لذلك، إذا كنت مستعداً لإنفاق المال على التثبيت وأردت سرعة إنترنت عالية، فيمكنك اختيار نطاق 5 غيغاهرتز لشبكتك.

الجزء 3: هل 5G Wi-Fi أسرع من 2G Wi-Fi؟

هل 5G أسرع من شبكة Wi-Fi التي تعمل على ترددات راديو 2.4 غيغاهرتز؟ بينما توفر الترددات الراديوية 5 غيغاهرتز نظرياً سرعة إنترنت أعلى، إلا أن هذا ليس هو الحال طوال الوقت. يمكن أن توفر أجهزة توجيه 5G Wi-Fi سرعة إنترنت عالية فقط في المساحات الصغيرة، فعلى سبيل المثال، إذا أردت العمل فقط في غرفة واحدة وكانت كل أجهزتك في نفس الغرفة أيضاً، فستكون ترددات الراديو 5 غيغاهرتز هي الخيار الأفضل بالنسبة لك.

ومع ذلك، إذا كنا نتحدث عن مبنى بأكمله أو مساحة أكبر نسبياً، فلن توفر ترددات الراديو 5 غيغاهرتز سرعة الإنترنت المرغوبة، ويرجع ذلك أساساً إلى أنها يمكن أن تنتج موجات أقصر فقط. وفي هذه الحالة، ستكون ترددات الراديو 2.4 غيغاهرتز هي الخيار الأفضل. عندما يحتوي جهاز توجيه Wi-Fi على ترددات راديو 2.4 غيغاهرتز، فسينتج تلقائياً موجات أكبر ويوفر سرعة إنترنت مثالية للمبنى بأكمله.

لذلك، فيما يتعلق بالسرعة، سيعتمد اختيار تردد الراديو المناسب بشكل أساسي على متطلبات شبكتك.

الجزء 4: هل من الممكن استخدام كلا إعدادات التردد على نفس جهاز التوجيه؟

تردد wifi

نظراً لأن كلا ترددات الراديو تلبي متطلبات مختلفة للشبكة، يرغب العديد من الأشخاص أيضاً في معرفة ما إذا كان من الممكن إعداد ترددات 2.4 غيغاهرتز و 5 غيغاهرتز في نفس الوقت. لحسن الحظ، الجواب هو نعم، حيث يمكنك في الوقت الحالي شراء جهاز توجيه ثنائي النطاق يتيح لك نقل كلا الترددين في نفس الوقت.

بعد إعداد جهاز التوجيه هذا، سترى معرفي SSID مختلفين (بنفس الاسم المتطابق) على أجهزتك. سيكون الفرق الوحيد بين هاتين الشبكتين هو أنهما تنقلان الإنترنت باستخدام ترددات مختلفة، وهذا يعني أنك ستتمكن من اختيار التردد المناسب وفقاً لمتطلبات الشبكة الحالية.

على سبيل المثال، إذا كنت جالساً في الغرفة نفسها التي تحتوي على جهاز التوجيه اللاسلكي، يمكنك اختيار تردد 5 غيغاهرتز والاستمتاع بإنترنت سريع غير منقطع. ومع ذلك، إذا كنت في غرفة مختلفة من المبنى، فيمكنك بسهولة التبديل إلى تردد الراديو 2.4 غيغاهرتز وتصفح الإنترنت بسرعة مثالية.

ملاحظة: تتضمن بعض أجهزة التوجيه الحديثة وظيفة التبديل بين 2.4 و5 غيغاهرتز تلقائياً، مما يسهل على المستخدم الحصول على السرعة المثلى وفقاً للبيئة الحالية.

الجزء 5: هل تعتبر 2G و5G Wi-Fi ضارة؟

هل wifi ضار؟

الآن بعد أن أصبحت تعرف الاختلافات الرئيسية بين ترددات الراديو 2G و5G وميزاتها، دعنا نتحدث عن أحد الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعاً عنها، وهو: هل تعد 2G و5G Wi-Fi ضارة؟ الجواب هو لا، فهذه الترددات الراديوية آمنة تماماً للبشر.

وعلى الرغم من أن العديد من المنصات على الإنترنت تخيف الأشخاص بمصطلح "الإشعاعات الضارة" من شبكات Wi-Fi، فإن استخدام ترددات راديو 2.4 غيغاهرتز أو 5 غيغاهرتز ليس له أي عواقب سيئة على الإطلاق، حيث ينقل كلا هذين النطاقين الترددات بمعدل منخفض للغاية ولا يلحق الضرر بالبشر أبداً. في الواقع يكون التردد أقل بكثير من الضوء المرئي.

لذلك، إذا كنت تخشى تثبيت أجهزة توجيه Wi-Fi بسبب آثارها الضارة، فلا داعي للذعر على الإطلاق، فإن ترددات الراديو هذه آمنة تماماً وستساعدك على الاستمتاع باتصال إنترنت عالي السرعة.

الخاتمة

هكذا نكون وصلنا إلى نهاية دليلنا حول الاختلافات بين شبكات 2G و5G Wi-Fi. عندما يتعلق الأمر باختيار تردد الراديو المناسب لإعداد شبكة Wi-Fi الخاصة بك، فسيتعين عليك أولاً تحليل متطلبات شبكتك ثم اتخاذ القرار الصحيح وفقاً لذلك. ومع ذلك، إذا كنت تريد الاستمتاع بهذين الترددين، فيمكنك أيضاً اختيار جهاز توجيه لاسلكي ثنائي النطاق، وسيساعدك على التبديل بين ترددي الراديو وفقاً للموقف، كما ستتمكن من الاستمتاع باتصال إنترنت غير منقطع.

اتجاهات جديدة

Sulaiman Aziz

staffمحرر

0 التعليق (التعليقات)

أهم الأخبار

mobiletrans feature
MobileTrans - Phone Transfer
  • نقل البيانات بين هواتف Android و iOS و Windows.
  • انقل جهات الاتصال والصور والموسيقى ومقاطع الفيديو والتقويم والبريد الصوتي والمزيد من هاتف إلى آخر.
  • متوافق مع أكثر من 6000 هاتف محمول ، بما في ذلك iPhone و Samsung و HTC و Huawei و Xiaomi والمزيد.
  • التحرك بأمان دون إعادة ضبط الأجهزة أو حذف البيانات الأصلية ..

5G

The Differences Between 2G and 5G Wi-Fi

Written By Axel Nash | Feb 22,2021


Part 1: 2G and 5G Wi-Fi Introduction

The Wi-Fi router in your house/office uses radio frequencies to transmit the Internet to different devices. In general, there are two most popular radio frequencies, i.e. 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz that are used while setting up a WLAN network. However, the majority of people don't know which radiofrequency will best suit their network requirements and usually end up choosing the wrong one.

2g vs 5g wifi

If you've been struggling to decide between 5G vs. 2G Wi-Fi, continue reading. In this article, we are going to share a detailed guide on the major differences between both these radio frequencies so that you can make the right decision while setting up a Wi-Fi network at your place.

2.4 GHz Overview

2.4 GHz is the most common radio frequency that's used by the majority of electrical appliances. It's comparatively slower than a 5G Wi-Fi, but can be used to cover a large area. Basically, if you want to use the Wi-Fi in a wider area and have too many devices that utilize the 2.4GHz radio frequency, choosing the 2G band will be the right choice. It'll give you optimal speed and all your electronic devices could be connected to the Wi-Fi easily. The only downside of using the 2.4GHz band is that it is more vulnerable to interference, causing the Internet speed to get slower.

5 GHz Overview

the 5GHz band, on the other hand, is comparatively faster and it can deliver a maximum speed of even 2 GB per second as well. However, a Wi-Fi router running on 5 GHz radiofrequency will only cover a smaller area. This means it'll be an ideal solution if you're planning to place your electronic devices near to the router and won't be moving them around either. The 5GHz band is also an ideal choice for users who are planning to perform intense activities online such as live streaming, videoconferencing, gaming, etc. Since you'll get fast Internet speed, you won't have to worry about unexpected network interruptions.

Part 2: The differences: 2G vs. 5G Wi-Fi

So, what are the major differences between 2G and 5G Wi-Fi? Let's walk you through a few points that'll help you differentiate both the radio frequencies from each other.

  1. Coverage Area

Since the 2.4 GHz band can cover a relatively larger area, it's a great choice for large buildings that have multiple electronic devices. They'll provide an optimal speed and all the devices will be able to connect to the Wi-Fi without any hassle.

However, if you're planning to set up WLAN in a smaller building with limited devices, it would be better to choose the 5 GHz frequency. This way you'll be able to enjoy fast Internet speed and perform all your online activities easily.

  1. Interference From Other Networks

Interference From Other Networks

Since 2.4 GHz covers a large area and supports multiple devices at the same time, it's extremely prone to interference from other networks. Interference can also occur from other electronic devices such as microwave ovens, considering they use the same radio frequencies as well. So, if you are comfortable with unexpected interferences, you can choose the 2.4 GHz band for your network.

With a 5 GHz band, the interference is pretty low. So, if you choose 5 GHz, you'll be able to enjoy exceptional speeds without any interruptions. But, this also means that the Wi-Fi will be covering a smaller area only and all your electronic devices need to be jam packed within a smaller radius.

  1. Types of Waves

Both 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz bands use different waves to transmit the Internet. For instance, 2.4 GHz bands use longer waves and that's why they cover a large area. These waves can easily transmit through solid objects such as walls, doors, windows, etc, making it an ideal choice for a relatively large building.

5 GHz bands use shorter waves that can't transmit through solid objects. This is the reason why 5 GHz bands are suitable for smaller areas such as single rooms and offices. Also, since it uses shorter waves, it can be used to support devices that require higher bandwidth.

  1. Congestion

Another major difference between 2G and 5G Wi-Fi is congestion. Congestion happens when multiple devices try to connect to the same network and make it crowded. Due to congestion, a network becomes slower and one may not receive the desired Internet speed. Since 2.4 GHz bands cater to a large number of devices, they are more vulnerable to congestion. When too many devices will try to connect to the Wi-Fi, it'll automatically crowd the network, and that's why you'll experience slower speed.

Fortunately, that's not the case with a 5 GHz band. Having shorter waves and supporting a limited number of devices, a 5 GHz network is less likely to get crowded. This makes 5G Wi-Fi more stable than the traditional 2.4 GHz bands.

  1. Installation and Maintenance Cost

When it comes to choosing between the 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz band, the cost is going to be one of the major deciding factors for everyone. Being a relatively new technology, the installation of a 5 GHz band for your WLAN network is more expensive than the regular 2.4 GHz band. So, if you are willing to spend money on the installation and need fast Internet speed, you can go ahead and choose the 5 GHz band for your network.

Part 3: Is 5G Wi-Fi faster than 2G Wi-Fi?

Is 5G faster than Wi-Fi that's running on 2.4 GHz radio frequencies? While theoretically 5 GHz radio frequencies provide faster Internet speed, that's not the case all the time. 5G Wi-Fi routers can only provide fast Internet speed in a smaller area. For instance, if you only want to work in a single room and  all your devices are in the same room as well, 5 GHz radio frequencies will be the best choice for you.

However, if we are talking about an entire building or a relatively larger space, then 5 GHz radio frequency won't deliver the desired Internet speed, mainly because it can only produce shorter waves. This is when 2.4 GHz radio frequencies will prove to be a better option. When your Wi-Fi router will have 2.4 GHz radio frequencies, it'll automatically produce larger waves and provide an optimal Internet speed to the entire building.

So, as far as speed is concerned, choosing the right radio frequency will mainly depend on your network requirements.

Part 4: Is It Possible to Use Both the Frequency Settings on the Same Router?

wifi frequency

Since both the radio frequencies cater to different network requirements, many people also want to know if it's possible to set up 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz frequencies concurrently. Fortunately, the answer is Yes! Today, you can buy dual-band routers that'll let you transmit both the frequencies simultaneously.

After setting up such routers, you'll see two different SSIDs (with the same identical name) on your devices. The only difference between these two networks will be that they transmit the Internet using different frequencies. This means you'll be able to choose the right frequency as per current network requirements.

For instance, if you are sitting in the same room as the Wi-Fi router, you can choose 5 GHz frequency and enjoy fast & uninterrupted Internet speed. However, if you are in a different room of the building, you can easily switch to the 2.4 GHz radio frequency and surf the Internet at an optimal speed.

Note: Some of the modern Wi-Fi routers even have the functionality of switching between 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz automatically, making it easier for the user to get the most optimal speed according to the current environment.

Part 5: Are 2G and 5G Wi-Fi harmful?

wifi hramful?

Now that you know the major differences between 2G and 5G radio frequencies and their features, let's address one of the most commonly asked questions about them, i.e., are 2G and 5G Wi-Fi harmful. The answer is No; both these radio frequencies are completely safe for humans.

Even though many platforms on the Internet scare people with the term “harmful radiations” from Wi-Fi networks, using 2.4 GHz or 5 GHz radio frequencies doesn't have any bad consequences whatsoever. Both these bands transmit frequencies at an extremely low rate and don't harm humans at all. In fact their frequency is way below the visible light.

So, if you've been scared of installing Wi-Fi routers at your place due to their harmful effects, don't panic at all. If anything, both these radio frequencies are completely safe and will help you enjoy high-speed Internet connection.

Conclusion

So, that concludes our guide on the differences between 2G and 5G Wi-Fi networks. When it comes to choosing the right radio frequency for your Wi-Fi setup, you'll have to first analyze your network requirements and then make the right decision accordingly. However, if you want to enjoy both these frequencies, you can also opt for dual-band Wi-Fi routers. They'll help you switch between the two radio frequencies according to the situation and you'll be able to enjoy uninterrupted Internet connection.

New Trendings

Axel Nash

staff Editor

0 Comment(s)
MobileTrans - Phone Transfer
  • Transfer data between Android, iOS, and Windows phones.
  • Move contacts, photos, music, videos, calendar, voice mail, and more from one phone to another.
  • Compatible with 6000+ mobile phones, including iPhone, Samsung, HTC, Huawei, Xiaomi, and more.
  • Move safely without resetting devices or deleting original data..