Comment exporter les discussions WhatsApp vers le PC via PDF ou Mail

Écrit par Caroline Laurent | Apr 15,2021


Même si WhatsApp permet la sauvegarde des données sur Google Drive ou iCloud, cela n'inclut pas la sauvegarde de conversations spécifiques. Mais si vous le souhaitez, il est possible d'exporter une discussion en PDF ou par mail vers le PC pour la sauvegarder. Cette opération est simple et ne nécessite aucune connaissance.

exporter les discussions whatsapp en pdf email 1

Partie 1: Comment exporter des discussions WhatsApp en PDF ?

L'un des avantages de WhatsApp est que vous pouvez exporter les discussions que vous souhaitez dans un fichier texte. Cependant cette méthode ne permet que de sauvegarde le texte et pas les pièces jointes qui vont avec. Une fois la discussion exportée en fichier texte, vous pouvez la transférer sur votre ordinateur et la sauvegarder au format PDF. Si cela vous semble compliqué, suivez ces quelques étapes :

Étape 1: Exporter les discussions au format TXT

Lancez WhatsApp et allez dans la discussion à sauvegarder. Appuyez sur les trois points en haut et sélectionnez l'option "Exporter". Dans les versions récentes, cette option se trouve dans "Plus > Exporter".

exporter les discussions whatsapp en pdf email 2

Vous aurez alors différentes options pour exporter votre fichier en .txt. Choisissez l'option qui vous convient et sauvegardez le fichier TXT sur votre mobile ou directement sur Google Drive pour le partager.

Étape 2: Exporter les discussions WhatsApp en PDF

Une fois votre discussion envoyée sur Google Drive, vous pouvez y accéder depuis votre PC et télécharger le document. Ouvrez maintenant votre discussion sous MS Word pour voir la conversation. Allez ensuite dans Fichier > Sauvegarder Sous et choisissez le format PDF.

exporter les discussions whatsapp en pdf email 3

Et voilà ! Vous aurez maintenant accès à votre discussion sur votre PC au format PDF.

Partie 2: Comment exporter des discussions WhatsApp via e-mail ?

Voici une autre façon pratique d'exporter vos discussions WhatsApp et compatible avec Android et iOS, seule l'interface va changer. En exportant vos discussions par mail, l'application vous demandera si vous souhaitez inclure ou exclure les vidéos. Il est en général recommandé d'exclure les vidéos car la plupart des clients mail ont une capacité maximale de 20MB par mail.

Méthode 1: Exporter les discussions WhatsApp sur iPhone

Commencez par lancer WhatsApp sur votre appareil iOS, sélectionnez une conversation et faites la glisser pour aller dans Plus d'Options > Exporter. Vous pouvez aussi ouvrir la discussion, appuyez sur Plus d'Options et choisir la fonction "Exporter".

exporter les discussions whatsapp en pdf email 4

WhatsApp va alors vous demander si vous souhaiter inclure les vidéos dans le fichier zip. Vous pouvez ensuite choisir "Mail" comme moyen d'export. Cela lancera l'application mail avec la sauvegarde de la discussion déjà prête en pièce jointe que vous pouvez envoyer a qui vous souhaitez (y compris vous-même).

Méthode 2: Exporter les discussions WhatsApp sur Android

L'opération pour exporter les discussions WhatsApp vers Android est similaire. Une fois la conversation ouverte, appuyez sur les trois points en haut et sélectionnez Plus > Exporter.

exporter les discussions whatsapp en pdf email 5

Ensuite, choisissez l'option e-mail et choisissez votre serveur mail depuis la liste. Vous pouvez vous connecter à votre compte mail et la fenêtre s'ouvrira avec la discussion déjà en pièce jointe.

Partie 3: Comment exporter des discussions WhatsApp en PDF en un clic

La plupart des utilisateurs exportent leurs discussions pour sauvegarder les échanges importants. Si vous souhaitez faire de même, pourquoi ne pas utiliser MobileTrans – WhatsApp Transfer. Ce logiciel PC peut instantanément sauvegarder toutes les données WhatsApp sur votre ordinateur tout en exportant votre historique de discussion en PDF. Vous pouvez ensuite restaurer la sauvegarde sur n'importe quel appareil, sans problèmes de compatibilité.

Pour exporter toutes vos discussions WhatsApp vers votre ordinateur avec MobileTrans pour pouvoir les lire en PDF/HTML, suivez ces étapes :

Étape 1: Lancer MobileTrans

Pour commencer, lancez MobileTrans – WhatsApp Transfer, sélectionnez l'option WhatsApp et choisissez le module de Sauvegarde.

sauvegarde whatsapp accueil

Étape 2: Connecter le smartphone

Maintenant, à l'aide d'un câble (USB ou lightning), connectez votre appareil au système et laissez MobileTrans le détecter. L'application vous montrera automatiquement une image de l'appareil connecté.

sauvegarde whatsapp faq

Étape 3: Sauvegarder les données WhatsApp vers l'ordinateur

Cliquez sur "Démarrer" et attendez que le programme sauvegarde vos discussions. Les utilisateurs iPhone n'auront rien a faire. Les utilisateurs d'Android cependant devront se rendre sur les Paramètres WhatsApp > Discussion > Sauvegarde pour autoriser la sauvegarde.

sauvegarde whatsapp faq

Ensuite, lancez à nouveau WhatsApp, connectez-vous à votre compte et lancez une restauration depuis une sauvegarde locale.

sauvegarde whatsapp faq

Attendez maintenant que le programme exporte les discussions et sauvegarde les données. Une fois l'opération termine, MobileTrans vous informera que vous pouvez déconnecter sans risque votre appareil.

sauvegarde whatsapp faq

Étape 4: Voir les sauvegardes sur votre PC

Cliquez sur le dossier de sauvegarde WhatsApp. Vous pouvez cliquer sur "Voir" pour trouver son emplacement.

voir les fichiers

Choisissez un emplacement particulier pour sauvegarder vos fichiers. Après la sauvegarde, vous pouvez visualiser vos discussions en PDF ou Html.

sauvegarder les fichiers

Je suis sûr qu'après avoir lu ce guide, vous savez maintenant exporter vos discussions WhatsApp vers votre PC en PDF ou e-mail. Puisque ces techniques peuvent être complexes, nous vous recommandons MobileTrans. En un seul clic, vos données seront sauvegardées et peuvent être restaurées sur n'importe quel appareil.

Autres articles recommandés

Caroline Laurent

staff Editor

0 Commentaire(s)
Télécharger Télécharger

How to Export WhatsApp Chats to PC via PDF or Email

Written By Axel Nash | Mar 05,2021

While WhatsApp lets us save our entire app data to Google Drive or iCloud, it doesn’t let us export dedicated conversations easily. Though, if you want, you can export a WhatsApp chat to PDF or email and save it on your computer. The process to export a chat in WhatsApp is pretty simple and would not need any extra effort. In this post, I will let you know how to export WhatsApp chats on iPhone or Android like a pro with some other tips.

export whatsapp chats pdf email 1

Part 1: How to Export WhatsApp Chats to PDF on PC?

One of the best things about WhatsApp is that you can export individual chats to a text file if you want to. As of now, the feature to export chats in WhatsApp only lets us save messages and not the shared attachments. Once you have exported your chats as a text file, you can transfer it to your computer, and save it in PDF format. If you think the process to export WhatsApp chats to PDF sounds complicated, then follow these steps:

Step 1: Export chats in a TXT format

At first, you can just launch WhatsApp on your device and go to the conversation that you wish to export. Now, tap on the three-dot icon from the top to select the “Export Chat” option on WhatsApp. In the newer versions, it would be listed under More > Export Chat instead.

export whatsapp chats pdf email 2

This will provide different options to export the chats as a TXT file. You can select a preferred mode to save the TXT file on the device or can just upload it to Google Drive to easily share it.

Step 2: Export WhatsApp chats to PDF

Once you have shared the exported chats to Google Drive, you can access it on your PC and download the document. Now, simply open the WhatsApp chat on MS Word to view the conversation. Finally, go to its Main Menu > File > Save As and choose to save the document as a “PDF” file under the “Save as type” field.

export whatsapp chats pdf email 3

That’s it! This will let you export all chats from WhatsApp to your PC in a PDF format.

Part 2: How to Export WhatsApp Chats via Email on any Device?

This is another convenient way to export chats in WhatsApp that can be done on both Android and iOS devices. The process to export WhatsApp chats is pretty similar on iOS and Android, but the overall interface would vary. As you would export chats from WhatsApp via an email, the app will give you an option to include or exclude videos. Ideally, it is recommended to exclude videos since most of the email clients have a maximum capacity of only 20 MB per mail.

Method 1: Export WhatsApp Chats on iPhone

Firstly, you can just launch WhatsApp on your iOS device, select a chat, and swipe it to visit More Options > Export Chat. Alternatively, you can also open the conversation, tap on the more options from here, and choose the “Export Chat” feature.

export whatsapp chats pdf email 4

Now, WhatsApp will give you options to include or exclude videos in the zipped WhatsApp chat file. Later, you can select “Mail” as an option to export chats from WhatsApp. This will launch the Mail app on iPhone with the attached WhatsApp chats that you can send to anyone (or yourself).

Method 2: Export WhatsApp Chats on Android

The process to export chats from WhatsApp on Android is pretty similar as well. Once you have opened the WhatsApp conversation, tap on the three-dot icon from the top, and select More > Export Chat feature.

export whatsapp chats pdf email 5

Furthermore, you can choose to email the WhatsApp chat and select a preferred email server from the list. You can log-in to your email account from here and its window would automatically be opened with the attached document that you can later send to your email id.

Part 3: Export WhatsApp Chats to PDF with a Single Click

Most users like to export WhatsApp chats to backup their important conversations. If you have the same idea, then why not use the help of MobileTrans – WhatsApp Transfer. The desktop application can instantly save all WhatsApp data to your computer, and at the same time it can export WhatsApp chat history to PDF. You can restore it to any device in the future without compatibility issues.

To learn how to export all chats from WhatsApp to your computer and you can read it as PDF/html documents with MobileTrans, just follow these steps:

Step 1: Launch the MobileTrans application

To begin with, just launch the MobileTrans – WhatsApp Transfer application, select the WhatsApp option from the sidebar and choose to backup your data.

whatsapp backup home

Step 2: Connect your smartphone

Now, using a working cable (USB or lighting), just connect your device to the system and let MobileTrans detect it. The application will automatically display a snapshot of the connected device.

whatsapp backup android 01

Step 3: Backup WhatsApp data to your computer

Simply click on the “Start” button and wait for a while as the application would save your chats. While iPhone users won’t need to do anything, Android users have to go to the WhatsApp app Settings > Chats > Chat Backup to back up their data on the Drive.

whatsapp backup android 02

Afterward, launch WhatsApp again on your device, log-in to your account, and choose to restore data from the local backup.

whatsapp backup android 04

You can now wait for a while as the application would export WhatsApp chats and will maintain their backup. When the process is completed, MobileTrans will let you know so that you can safely disconnect your device.

whatsapp backup android 05

Step 4: View the backup files on your PC

select and click your WhatsApp backup file. You can click "view" to see where it is.

view the files

You can choose one place to save your backup files. After saving, you can check the WhatsApp chats as PDF or html documents.

save the files

I’m sure that after reading this guide, you would be able to export WhatsApp chats to your PC via a PDF file or email. Since these techniques to export a chat in WhatsApp can be complicated, you can simply use MobileTrans – WhatsApp Transfer. With just a single click, it will let you backup and restore your WhatsApp data directly to and from your PC like a pro.

New Trendings

Axel Nash

staff Editor

0 Comment(s)