5G بالقرب مني: كيف أجده؟

كتب بواسطةSulaiman Aziz | Jun 08,2021

بعد سنوات عديدة من الشائعات والخداع الذي لا نهاية له أصبحت شبكة 5G حقيقة، حيث بدأ معظم مشغلي الشبكات في تثبيت البنية التحتية لشبكة 5G في جميع أنحاء العالم، والحلم الذي كان صعب تحقيقه قبل عامين قد تحقق أخيراً، لكن هل يمكنك الوصول إلى شبكة 5G عبر أجهزتك؟ ومتى ستتوفر شبكة 5G في كل مكان؟ وهل عليك تحديث جهازك الذكي للوصول لشبكة 5G؟ هذه بعض الأسئلة التي يطرحها الناس بشأن شبكة 5G التي طال انتظارها.

إذا كنت تعاني لمعرفة ما إذا كانت شبكة 5G متاحة في مدينتك أم لا، فتابع القراءة حيث سيساعدك هذا الدليل على فهم كيفية تحديد موقع شبكة 5G ومتى سيتم إطلاقها في مدينتك، كما سنتحدث أيضاً عن بعض الشائعات التي تتعلق باتصال 5G وذلك للحصول على معرفة كاملة بهذه التقنية الجديدة.

لذلك لا مزيد من الكلام، فلنبدأ.


الجزء 1: هل شبكة 5G متاحة الآن؟

الإجابة هي نعم; شبكة 5G متاحة الآن في العديد من المدن حول العالم، وبدأ كل مزود خدمة شبكة تقريباً في الولايات المتحدة ببناء أبراج 5G في مدن مختلفة من البلاد، كما تحذو دول أخرى حذوها وبدأت في الاستثمار في تركيب أبراج 5G.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، إن غالبية العلامات التجارية للهواتف الذكية من ضمنها Apple وSamsung وXiaomi استبدلت اتصال 4G التقليدي بشريحة 5G الجديدة، وكل هذه الحقائق تعني أن 5G ستصبح معياراً في العالم اليومي وستكون قادراً على أداء أنشطة مختلفة عبر الإنترنت في ثوان قليلة.

5g متاحة

إذا كنت تريد معرفة "متى ستتوفر 5G في منطقتك" فقد تحتاج للانتظار طويلاً، لأنه لا يزال هناك العديد من المدن التي لم تبدأ بإنشاء أبراج 5G بعد، وفي الواقع ادّعى العديد من الخبراء أنه على الرغم من تطور تقنية 5G بسرعة فلا يزال أمامها طريق طويل لقطعه.

اعتباراً من الآن يمكنك التحقق من وجود أبراج 5G في منطقتك ومعرفة ما إذا كان بإمكانك الاستمتاع بإنترنت عالي السرعة على أجهزتك أم لا.

الجزء 2: كيف يمكنني العثور على شبكة 5G؟

كيف يمكنك العثور على شبكة 5G في مدينتك؟ كما ذكرنا سابقاً، من المهم التحقق أولاً مما إذا كانت هناك تغطية 5G في منطقتك أم لا، للقيام بذلك يمكن استخدام مواقع مختلفة توفر تحديثات دوماً لاتصال 5G والتحقق مما إذا كان هناك تغطية 5G في بلدك أو ولايتك أم لا، حيث تعرض غالبية هذه المواقع خريطة العالم مع تحديثات للمواقع دوماً، مما يسهّل على المستخدمين التحقق من توفر الاتصال في مكانهم الأصلي.

على سبيل المثال، موقع خريطة Ookla 5G المقدم من قبل Speedtest يتم تحديثه ليتضمن جميع المواقع التي تحتوي على تغطية 5G، ويمكنك تصفح الموقع واستكشاف الخريطة للتحقق من توفر 5G في بلدك.

خريطة ookla

يمكنك رؤية أن جميع المدن التي تحتوي على أبراج 5G نشطة تم تمييزها بنقاط على الخريطة، مما يسهّل على أي شخص التحقق من اتصال 5G في موقع معين، ويقوم الموقع بتصنيف النتائج إلى ثلاث فئات مختلفة.

يعني "التوفر التجاري" أن شبكة 5G متاحة للجميع ويمكن لأي شخص الوصول إليها على الأجهزة التي تدعمها، ويعني "التوفر المحدود" أن اتصال 5G غير متاح للجميع وإنما فقط عدد محدود من الأشخاص يمكنهم الوصول إليه في الوقت الحالي، ويشير مصطلح "ما قبل الإصدار" إلى جميع المناطق التي لم تكتمل فيها عملية التثبيت ولا تزال الأبراج قيد البناء.

بمجرد معرفة ما إذا كانت تغطية 5G متاحة في منطقتك أم لا عليك العثور على برج نشط في منطقتك، ومن الآن يجب أن تبحث فقط عن أبراج المليمتر، هذه هي النسخة الأصغر من أبراج 5G التي يتم تركبيها بشكل واسع في أنحاء العالم، ولكن لأنها تنقل ترددات راديو عالية (بين 24 غيغاهرتز إلى 39 غيغاهرتز)، فلن تتمكن من العثور عليها باستخدام قارئ EMF عادي.

للعثور على برج 5G في منطقتك عليك شراء محلل طيف، وهو عبارة عن قارئ EMF متطور وقادر على قراءة ترددات تصل إلى 54 غيغاهرتز أيضاً، وإذا استطعت تحمل تكلفة إحدى هذه الأدوات، فيمكنك التجول في الحي بأكمله واستخدامها لقراءة الترددات. من الناحية المثالية تشير الترددات بين 24 غيغاهرتز و39 غيغاهرتز إلى وجود برج 5G في مدينتك.

إذا كنت لا تريد صرف المال على محلل الطيف فيمكنك إجراء بحث على Google عن "5G في منطقتي"، حيث ينشر لك Google قائمة بجميع المواقع الإلكترونية التي تساعدك في العثور على أبراج 5G في منطقتك.

بدلاً من ذلك يمكنك البحث عن أبراج 5G متوسطة النطاق تنقل ترددات راديو منخفضة، كما قامت بعض شركات الاتصالات مثل AT&T وVerizon بتركيب مثل هذه الأبراج في عدد قليل من المدن في أنحاء البلاد، ويمكنك تصفح المواقع الخاصة بهم لمعرفة ما إذا كان هناك برج 5G في منطقتك أم لا.

الجزء 3: ما هي مزايا شبكة 5G؟

بعد أن عرفت كيفية العثور على 5G بالقرب منك، دعنا نفهم سبب الحديث الكثير عن شبكة 5G وما الذي يجعلها أفضل من شبكات 3G و4G التقليدية. لقد قمنا بوضع نظرة شاملة مفصلة عن شبكة 5G بحيث يمكنك معرفة ما يجعلها خياراً أفضل.

بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين لا يعرفون، 5G هي الجيل الخامس من التكنولوجيا اللاسلكية، وبالمقارنة مع الأجيال السابقة، توفر 5G أسرع اتصال بالشبكة وأكثرها استقرار، هذا يعني أنك قادر على تحميل الأفلام وبث مقاطع الفيديو مباشرةً وتصفح المواقع دون تأخير.

إن تحميل الأفلام ليس الشيء الوحيد الذي جعل شبكة 5G حدثاً كبيراً في أنحاء العالم، فهي تُستخدم في العديد من المجالات الأخرى. ستعمل التكنولوجيا أيضاً على تحسين أداء المركبات ذاتية القيادة وخدماتها، وإذا كنت تمتلك سيارة Tesla، فستعلم بالفعل أنها ستكون استثنائية عندما تصبح شبكة 5G متاحة بشكل عام.

مزايا 5g

هناك العديد من العوامل التي تجعلها خياراً أفضل عند مقارنتها بشبكة 4G، وتتضمن بعض هذه العوامل:

  • شبكة 5G أسرع بكثير من شبكة 4G وتوفر سرعة تصل إلى 20 غيغابايت بالثانية بسهولة.
  • على عكس تقنية 4G، لم تُصمّم تقنية 5G الجديدة لتقديم خدمات النطاق العريض المنتظمة، لكن بإمكانها دعم خدمات أخرى مثل إنترنت الأشياء ومركبات ذاتية القيادة والتطبيقات الآلية.
  • يمكن لشبكة 5G التعامل مع حركة مرور بيانات أكبر بـ 100 مرة من شبكة 4G، وهذا يعني أنه حتى مع وجود العديد من الأجهزة المتصلة بنفس جهاز التوجيه، فستتمتع بإنترنت سريع وغير منقطع.
  • تتمتع شبكة 5G بزمن انتقال أقل من شبكات 4G ما يجعل اتصالها أكثر قوة واستقرار.

الجزء 4: ما هي التحديات المتعلقة بشبكة 5G؟

نظراً لكون شبكة 5G تقنية استثنائية، فليس من الغريب وجود العديد من التحديات التي تقيّد التنفيذ العالمي لشبكة Wifi. دعنا نستعرض بسرعة بعض هذه التحديات:

  1. نطاقات التردد

على عكس شبكة 4G التقليدية، تتطلب 5G ترددات راديو أعلى للنقل عبر الإنترنت، وقد تصل ترددات الراديو هذه إلى 300 غيغاهرتز. من أجل بناء البنية التحتية لشبكة 5G وتثبيتها، على مشغلي الشبكات تقديم طلب للحصول على نطاقات أعلى، وهي عملية تستغرق وقتاً طويلاً نسبياً.

  1. تكلفة التثبيت

تقنية 5G جديدة وتحتاج بنيتها التحتية للتثبيت من الصفر، هذا يعني أنه على مشغلي الشبكات إنفاق مليارات الدولارات لجعل هذه التقنية تصل للجميع، وكشفت الدراسات الآن أن الاستثمار الإجمالي من قبل مشغلي الشبكات سيصل تقريباً إلى 88 مليار دولار.

نظراً لتكلفة الاستثمار المرتفعة هذه، سيدفع المستخدم العادي الكثير ليستخدم شبكة 5G على أجهزته. مثل بداية ظهور تقنية 4G، يمكنك توقع معدلات تعرفة جمركية عالية للوصول إلى شبكة 5G ما يجعلها باهظة الثمن قليلاً.

  1. الأجهزة المدعومة

سيكون هذا أحد التحديات الرئيسية لتركيب شبكة 5G في جميع أنحاء العالم. لحد عام 2021، يتوفر عدد قليل من الأجهزة المتوافقة مع شبكات 5G في السوق، وبعيداً عن شركة Apple وSamsung، لا يوجد مصنعون يطلقون هواتف ذكية برقائق 5G. بما أن أجهزة Apple وSamsung تُكلّف آلاف الدولارات، فلا يستطيع كل مستخدم تحمل هذه التكلفة، لذلك إذا لم تتوفر هواتف ذكية وكمبيوترات محمولة مناسبة للميزانية ومزودة بشريحة 5G، فمن المرجح ألا يتم استخدام تقنية 5G في جميع أنحاء العالم.

الخلاصة

ومتى ستتوفر شبكة 5G في كل مكان؟ لسوء الحظ ليس من السهل العثور على إجابة محددة لهذا السؤال نظراً لوجود العديد من العقبات التي تحد من التنفيذ الكامل للتكنولوجيا، ولكن بما أن العديد من مشغلي الشبكات يقومون بتثبيت أبراج 5G في مدن مختلفة، فمن السهل القول إنه يمكنك البحث عن توفرها في مدينتك. وللقيام بذلك استخدم إحدى الخدمات عبر الإنترنت مثل خريطة Ookla 5G وتحقق مما إذا كانت هناك تغطية 5G في منطقتك أم لا.

نأمل أن نكون قد نجحنا في إزالة بعض شكوكك المتعلقة بشبكة 5G وتوفرها، وإذا أعجبك هذا المقال فابقَ معنا، حيث سنشارك المزيد من الموضوعات المفيدة في المستقبل.

اتجاهات جديدة

Sulaiman Aziz

staffمحرر

0 التعليق (التعليقات)

أهم الأخبار

mobiletrans feature
MobileTrans - Phone Transfer
  • نقل البيانات بين هواتف Android و iOS و Windows.
  • انقل جهات الاتصال والصور والموسيقى ومقاطع الفيديو والتقويم والبريد الصوتي والمزيد من هاتف إلى آخر.
  • متوافق مع أكثر من 6000 هاتف محمول ، بما في ذلك iPhone و Samsung و HTC و Huawei و Xiaomi والمزيد.
  • التحرك بأمان دون إعادة ضبط الأجهزة أو حذف البيانات الأصلية ..

5G

5G Near Me: How to Find Out?

Written By Axel Nash |

After several years of endless rumors and hype, the 5G network has finally become a reality. The majority of network carriers have started installing 5G infrastructures across the globe and what seemed like a distant dream a couple of years ago has finally come to existence. But, can you access the 5G network on your devices? When will 5G be available everywhere? Will you have to upgrade your smartphone to access the 5G network? These are a few of the questions many people have regarding the much anticipated 5G network.

If you've also been struggling to figure out if 5G is available in your city or not, continue reading. This guide will help you understand how to locate a 5G network and when it'll most likely come to your city. We'll also talk about some of the most popular rumors about 5G connectivity so that you can get a full insight into this new technology.

So, without any further ado, let's get started.


Part 1: Is 5G available now?

The answer is Yes; 5G is now available in many cities across the globe. Almost every network service provider in the United States has started installing 5G towers in different cities of the country. Other countries are also following in their footsteps and have started to invest in the installation of dedicated 5G towers.

In addition to this, the majority of smartphone brands, including Apple, Samsung, and Xiaomi, have already replaced the traditional 4G connectivity with the brand new 5G chip. All these facts only conclude that 5G will soon become a norm in the daily world and you'll be able to perform different online activities within a few seconds.

5g available

However, if you want to know "when will 5G be available in your area", you'll have to go through a bit of hassle because there are still many cities where the setup of 5G towers hasn't begun yet. In fact, several experts have claimed that even though 5G technology has evolved rapidly, it still has a long way to go.

As of now, you can check the availability of 5G towers in your area and easily figure out if you can enjoy high-speed Internet on your devices or not.

Part 2: How can I find 5G?

So, how can you find the 5G network in your city? As we mentioned earlier, it'll be important to first check if there's a 5G coverage in your neighborhood or not. To do this, you can go to different websites that provide real-time updates on 5G connectivity and check if there's a 5G coverage in your country/state or not. The majority of these websites even display a world map with real-time location updates, making it easier for the users to check the availability in their native place.

For example, Ookla 5G Map, an online venture by Speedtest, keeps updating their website with all the locations that have a working 5G coverage. You can visit the website and explore the map to check the availability in your country.

ookla map

As you can see that all the cities that have active 5G towers are marked with dots on the map, making it easier for anyone to check the current status of 5G connectivity in a specific location. The website even filters results in three different categories.

The "Commercial Availability" means that the 5G network is available for the public and anyone can access it on a supported device. The "Limited Availability" means that the 5G connectivity isn't available to everyone and only limited people can access it right now. And, "Pre-Release" refers to all the areas where the installation process still isn't completed and the towers are still under construction.

Once you have figured out if 5G coverage is available in your location or not, the next step would be to find a working tower in your neighborhood. As of now, you should only look for millimeter towers. These are the smaller variant of 5G towers that are commonly installed in different parts of the world. But, since they transmit relatively higher radio frequencies (24 GHz to 39 GHz), you won't be able to find them with a regular EMF Reader.

So, in order to find a 5G tower in your neighborhood, you'll have to purchase a spectrum analyzer. These are high-end EMF readers that are capable of reading up to 54 GHz frequencies as well. If you can afford one of these tools, you can walk around the entire neighborhood and use them to read frequencies. Ideally, frequencies between 24 GHz and 39 GHz will indicate that there's a 5G tower in your city.

However, if you don't want to waste money on a Spectrum Analyzer, you can also perform a Google search for "5G in my area". Google will automatically spit out a list of all the websites that'll let you find the availability of 5G towers in your neighborhood.

Alternatively, you can also look for medium-band 5G Towers that transmit lower radio frequencies. Some network carriers such as AT&T and Verizon have installed such towers in a few cities across the country. You can individually check out their websites to find if there's a 5G tower in your neighborhood or not.

Part 3: What are the Advantages of a 5G Network?

So, now that you know how to find 5G near me, let's understand why there's so much hype about 5G networks and what makes them better than the traditional 3G and 4G. Here we have put together a detailed overview of the brand new 5G network so that you can easily understand what makes it a better option.

For people who don't know, 5G is the fifth generation of wireless technology. As compared to all the previous generations, 5G is considered the fastest and most stable network connection. This means you'll be able to download movies, stream online videos, and surf different websites without experiencing only lag.

However, downloading movies is not the only reason why 5G has become such a sensation across the globe. It has several other applications as well. The technology is also going to improve the overall performance of autonomous vehicles and their services. If you own a Tesla, you already know how exceptional it'll become once 5G becomes a daily-norm.

5g advantages

As far as its comparison with a 4G network is concerned, there are several factors that make it a better choice. A few of these factors include:

  • 5G is way faster than the traditional 4G network and can easily deliver a maximum speed of up to 20 GB Per Second
  • Unlike 4G, the new 5G technology isn't designed to provide regular broadband services. It can also cater to other services such as IoT, self-driving vehicles, and robotic applications.
  • 5G Network can also handle 100x more traffic than the 4G network. This means even if multiple devices are connected to the same router, you'll be able to enjoy a fast and uninterrupted Internet connection.
  • 5G also has comparatively lower latency than 4G networks, making it a more robust and stable network connection

Part 4: What are the Challenges With the 5G Network?

Being such an exceptional technology, it's no surprise that there are many challenges that restrict worldwide implementation of the Wifi network. Let's quickly walk you through some of these challenges:

  1. Frequency Bands

Unlike the traditional 4G network, 5G required higher radio frequencies to transmit the Internet. These radio frequencies can even go up to 300GHz. In order to build and install the 5G infrastructure, network carriers will have to bid for the higher bands, which is a relatively long process.

  1. Installation Cost

5G is a completely new technology and its infrastructure needs to be installed from scratch. This means that all the network carriers will have to spend billions of dollars to make the technology reach the masses. As of now, the studies have revealed that the overall investment by different network carriers is already going to touch the $88 Billion benchmark soon.

Due to this high investment cost, it'll also cost more for the average user to access the 5G network on their devices. Like the 4G technology during its initial days, you can expect high tariff rates to access 5G, making it slightly expensive.

  1. Supported Devices

This is going to be one of the major challenges for the worldwide installation of 5G networks. As of 2021, only a few devices in the market come with 5G compatibility. Apart from Apple and Samsung, there aren't any manufacturers who are releasing smartphones with 5G chips. And, since both Apple and Samsung cost thousands of dollars, not every user is able to afford them. So, unless there are budget-friendly smartphones and laptops that come with a 5G chip, it's less likely that 5G technology will be used worldwide.

Conclusion

When will 5G be available everywhere? Unfortunately, it's easy to find a specific answer to this question as there are many hurdles that restrict the full-scale implementation of the technology. However, considering many network carriers are already installing 5G towers in different cities, it's safe to say that you can easily look for the availability in your city. To do this, use an online service such as Ookla 5G map and check if there's 5G coverage in your neighborhood or not.

We hope that we could succeed in clearing a lot of your doubts on 5G network and its availability. If you like this post, stay tuned with us. We will share more such helpful topics in future.

New Trendings

Axel Nash

staff Editor

0 Comment(s)
bf2021
mobiletrans
MobileTrans - Phone Transfer
  • Transfer data between Android, iOS, and Windows phones.
  • Move contacts, photos, music, videos, calendar, voice mail, and more from one phone to another.
  • Compatible with 6000+ mobile phones, including iPhone, Samsung, HTC, Huawei, Xiaomi, and more.
  • Move safely without resetting devices or deleting original data..