Transfer phone data without a PC
Transfer WhatsApp from phone to phone, backup WhatsApp and more social apps to computer and restore.
Transfer messages, photos, videos and more from phone to phone, phone to computer and vice versa.
Backup up to 18+ types of data and WhatsApp data to computer. And Restore backups easily.
Transfer music playlists from one streaming service to another.
Transfer WhatsApp & WhatsApp Business data without factory reset.
Transfer phone data, WhatsApp data, and files between devices.
Top WhatsApp hacks to turn you into a messaging master.
A list of cool tips that you should know when switching to new iPhone.
We've rounded up our top tricks to getting the most out of your new Android.
How Amazing You Would Be for Using iCloud to transfer Phone data?
Tips & Tricks to Get More Out of LINE, Kik, Viber and WeChat.
Discover a new thing that makes us love iPad/iPod even more.
Explore your Samsung device and never miss out on anything useful.
Turn your iTunes to a powerful media manager with a few simple tips.
Switch to iPhone 15 Seamlessly with MobileTrans and Save Up to 50%!
Check the Complete Guide To Transfer Data to Samsung S23!
Best Phone Guide for Your Family 2023
Join MobileTrans Contests & Giveaways here! Win free MobileTrans license, phones and gift cards!
Written By Axel Nash |
You probably know someone who has deactivated or deleted their account, and you want to do that for yourself. If you want to temporarily or even permanently delete your account on Snapchat, that is possible, and we will show you how you can do that in just a few simple steps.
Part 1: What's the difference between deactivation and deletion on Snapchat?
Part 2: How to Delete Snapchat Account Permanently?
Part 3: How to Reactivate Your Snapchat Account
In Snapchat, there are two ways to get your account off the application. These two options are deactivation or deletion, and we will explain the difference between these two.
It is the better option for deactivation if you want to temporarily put your account on hold and not be seen in any searches. Your friends and contacts will not be able to send you any messages, photos, or videos or even interact with your user account. During deactivation, your account will be put on deactivate status for 30 days only and can be reactivated.
On the other hand, deletion is when you decide to permanently delete your account on Snapchat. This means that all of the stories, snaps, photos, videos, and everything that is associated with your account will be gone for good.
So if you want to delete temporarily, you will deactivate your account. If you choose to do it permanently, then that is what you call deleting an account.
Previously, it was only possible to delete your Snapchat account using a browser, but now, you can do it on your app. If you want to get out of Snapchat and completely delete your account, you can do this by following the steps below.
In those 30 days of deactivation, you are given a chance to change your mind by choosing to reactivate your account and logging into your account. However, should you not decide to reactivate your account within those 30 days window, Snapchat will automatically delete your account from their database. All of the snaps, contacts, messages, trophies, virtual signposts,stories, and old locations will be gone. This is what we call deletion in the Snapchat application.
So if you just want to temporarily deactivate your Snapchat account, then you should remember to log in within 30 days to your account, so you do not erase whole memory and data in Snapchat.
In case you decide to change your mind after deciding to delete your account temporarily, you can still reactivate your account as long as you do it within the 30 days that Snapchat provides to all users. Reactivating is easy to do and can be done in just a few simple steps.
During reactivation, it might take some moments to finally be able to login into your account, but once you get to log in, all of the data you have in your accounts, such as stories, memories, trophies, friends, chats, and Bitmoji, will be returned to you. You will be able to access your account as to how it was before you deleted it.
On Snapchat, they will give you a 30-day window period before you can completely and permanently delete your account. During this time, you can choose to reactivate your account by logging in. However, if you decide not to log in to your account within those 30 days, everything that you have in your account will be deleted, and you will not be able to retrieve it.
You may also be interested in 21 Hidden Snapchat Hacks & Features You Might Have Missed.