Transfer phone data without a PC
Transfer WhatsApp from phone to phone, backup WhatsApp and more social apps to computer and restore.
Transfer messages, photos, videos and more from phone to phone, phone to computer and vice versa.
Backup up to 18+ types of data and WhatsApp data to computer. And Restore backups easily.
Transfer music playlists from one streaming service to another.
Transfer WhatsApp & WhatsApp Business data without factory reset.
Transfer phone data, WhatsApp data, and files between devices.
Top WhatsApp hacks to turn you into a messaging master.
A list of cool tips that you should know when switching to new iPhone.
We've rounded up our top tricks to getting the most out of your new Android.
How Amazing You Would Be for Using iCloud to transfer Phone data?
Tips & Tricks to Get More Out of LINE, Kik, Viber and WeChat.
Discover a new thing that makes us love iPad/iPod even more.
Explore your Samsung device and never miss out on anything useful.
Turn your iTunes to a powerful media manager with a few simple tips.
Generate Your Favorite iPhone Tier List And Explore The Methods to Transfer to iPhone 15!
Check the Complete Guide To Transfer Data to Samsung S23!
Best Phone Guide for Your Family 2023
Join MobileTrans Contests & Giveaways here! Win free MobileTrans license, phones and gift cards!
Written By Axel Nash |
However, there could also be instances where you have sent a lot of snaps to your friend, but you notice that they have not opened the snaps you have sent them. You might now wonder if they deleted or blocked you from their Snapchat account. There are multiple ways to know if someone blocked or deleted you on Snapchat, and in this article, we will share with you how you can check it and verify your speculation.
Part 1: Does Snapchat notify you when someone blocks you?
Part 2: What happens when you are blocked on Snapchat?
Part 3: 3 ways to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat on iPhone/Android
Part 4: FAQs
Being blocked or deleted on Snapchat is scary, and when you do get blocked or deleted, Snapchat will not send you a message or notification about this. So, it can be hard to determine if you were blocked or deleted from your friends list. You also cannot inquire about who blocked you if you ask Snapchat support, so you have to put on your detective hat to do some investigating yourself.
Multiple things can happen if someone on Snapchat blocks you. First, you will be unable to see your conversation with them anymore. You cannot send them any snaps or even find their profile in your friends list. When you are blocked, they are cutting all your connections with them on Snapchat. So we completely understand that this could be a not-so-good feeling for anyone. Before jumping to conclusions, investigate whether they have blocked your account.
If you want to investigate whether someone has blocked you on Snapchat, you can try the different ways that we will verify if your friend has blocked you.
One indication to know whether your friends have blocked you is by checking your recent conversation with them. However, this option is better if you recently just talked with the user.
You can check this by going to the "Conversation" with the bubble icon, and if you see that the user's chat is not in the list, then that's already a confirmation that they have blocked you.
This option is good if you have not conversed with that user recently. If nothing comes up when you search for their username or full name, that is also another indicator that they have blocked you. But if you still see their name after searching for it, they probably must have deleted you from their friends list.
You can search for a username by clicking "Search" with the magnifying glasses icon. You can type the username or full name of the suspected user.
This option is good if you know anyone with a Snapchat account. Another option would be for you to create another account on Snapchat. Then, you can use their account to search for the username and follow the same steps as the option above. You have been blocked if their names come up but not when you use your account.
If someone deletes you from their friend list, they can still see and access all the messages you or that other person has saved.
There is a big difference between being blocked and removed or unadded. If you have been blocked, then you will not be able to see anything that the person has posted or even be able to send a snap to them. With blocking, you are cutting all your connections with that person.
If you have been removed or unadded, you can still see that user's profile and access your saved conversations. However, sending a message to them will show as pending and not be sent successfully.
Now that you know how to find out if your friend has blocked you. We hope that the tips that we shared will be helpful in your investigation of finding out whether your friend has blocked you. There are other reasons that you could have been blocked, and you can also go and confirm the reason with that friend to clear any misunderstandings.
If you also want to know more about what you can do in the Snapchat application, you can read more about the tips and hacks in our article "21 Hidden Snapchat Hacks & Features You Might Have Missed".