Comment sauvegarder les messages Viber sur PC ?

Écrit par Caroline Laurent | Apr 15,2021


“J'utilise Viber de façon professionnelle et je m'inquiète de la perte de données si mon portable subit des dégâts. Existe t-il un moyen de sauvegarder efficacement les messages Viber sur PC ?”

Viber est une application largement utilisée à travers le monde. Vous pouvez communiquer via appels audios ou vidéos et envoyer des messages à n'importe qui dans le monde, sans frais. Grâce à son interface utilisateur simple et ses fonctionnalités fascinantes, de nombreuses personnes utilisent Viber pour les activités de tous les jours, allant d'un usage professionnel à un rendu de devoir à un professeur.

Si vous vous reposez uniquement sur Viber pour votre usage personnel et professionnel, vous ne pouvez pas vous permettre de subir une perte de données. Il est donc important de sauvegarder régulièrement vos messages sur votre téléphone et votre PC. Si vous perdez votre téléphone ou oubliez vos identifiants Google ou Apple, une sauvegarde Viber sur le PC vous aidera à restaurer toutes les données importantes sur votre nouveau téléphone. Voici trois méthodes faciles pour sauvegarder vos données Viber sur PC.

sauvegarde viber sur pc

Partie 1. Sauvegarder les messages Viber via un fichier Zip

Viber offre sa propre fonctionnalité de sauvegarde manuelle en vous offrant la possibilité d'envoyer vos messages en fichiers CSV zippés par e-mail ou skype. C'est une méthode simple et directe. Suivez ces étapes pour sauvegarder les messages Viber de votre appareil.

Étape 1: Ouvrir Viber

Lancez Viber sur votre smartphone. Cliquez sur le bouton menu et allez dans les paramètres. Vous y trouverez de nombreuses options, trouvez et appuyez sur "Appels et Messages".

sauvegarde viber par défaut sur pc

Étape 2: Envoyer la sauvegarde par mail

Sélectionnez l'option "Envoyer l'historique des messages par mail". L'application vous demandera une adresse mail. Entrez l'adresse sur laquelle vous souhaitez recevoir votre sauvegarde. Assurez-vous d'utiliser un service mail approprié. La sauvegarde peut prendre un moment.

Vérifiez votre boîte de reception pour confirmer que vous avez bien reçu votre sauvegarde. Une fois le fichier dans votre boîte mail, vous pouvez restaurer et extraire les messages sur votre PC ou tout autre appareil.

Cependant, cette méthode n'est pas efficace car elle n'inclut pas les messages cachés. Vous ne pouvez pas non plus récupérer les images reçues ou envoyées. Vous ne recevrez par mail que les messsages texte.

Partie 2. Sauvegarder les messages Viber sur PC avec MobileTrans

MobileTrans - WhatsApp Transfer est un logiciel très pratique et facile à utiliser developpé par Wondershare. Ce logiciel vous permet de transférer les données d'un appareil à l'autre, de sauvegarder vos données sur un PC et de les restaurer. De plus, vous pourrez sauvegarder les pièces jointes, images et vidéos, avec les messages textes. Voici quelques étapes à suivre pour utiliser parfaitement le logiciel :

Étape 1: Installer MobileTrans sur l'ordinateur.

Téléchargez MobileTrans et lancez l'application sur votre PC. Vous verrez plusieurs options comme Transfert de Téléphone, Sauvegarder, Restauration, Transfert WhatsApp.. Sélectionnez l'option "Transfert WhatsApp" pour continuer.

accueil mobiletrans

Étape 2: Connectez votre téléphone au PC.

Liez votre appareil à l'ordinateur et à MobileTrans. Dans la colonne de gauche, appuyez sur l'option Viber parmi les 5 choix proposés. À droite, il vous sera demandé si vous souhaitez sauvegarder ou restaurer vos données Viber.

viber accueil

Étape 3: Sauvegarder les données Viber depuis votre téléphone.

Choisissez l'option de sauvegarde. Votre écran vous affichera l'opération. Une fois terminé, cliquez sur "OK".

sauvegarde viber

Étape 4: Exporter les données sur le PC

Sur votre bureau, cliquez sur "Restaurer". Vous pourrez voir les sauvegardes qui ont été créées. Sélectionnez la sauvegarde la plus récente et cliquez sur "Démarrer".

restauration viber

Étape 5: Récupérer les Données

Une fois la restauration terminée, vous pouvez ouvrir et voir tous vos messages Viber, avec les photos, vidéos et pièces jointes. Gardez vos appareils connectés pendant toute la procédure.

restauration viber

Partie 3. Sauvegarder les messages Viber sur PC avec iTunes

Utilisez ce guide pas-à-pas pour sauvegarder vos messages Viber avec iTunes. Cette méthode ne fonctionne que pour les iPhones.

Étape 1: Lancez l'application iTunes

Connectez votre iPhone au PC et ouvrez l'application iTunes. Après le lancement, il vous sera demandé de choisir un appareil, sélectionnez votre iPhone.

Étape 2: Sauvegarder les messages Viber

Dans la colonne de gauche, vous verrez de nombreuses options. Cliquez sur l'option "Général". Vous y verrez toutes les informations de l'appareil. Dans la section Sauvegarde Manuelle, vous verrez le bouton "Sauvegarder Maintenant". Toutes vos données, y compris les messages Viber, seront sauvegardées sur votre PC.

Étape 3: Vérifier

Après avoir reçu la notification disant que la sauvegarde est terminée, vérifiez qu'il existe une sauvegarde iTunes présente dans Préférences > Appareils.

sauvegarde viber via iTunes

Vous ne pourrez pas voir le contenu spécifique de votre fichier de sauvegarde et vous devrez restaurer l'intégralité des données pour récuperer vos données Viber, ce qui peut être incommodant.

Conclusion:

Avoir des contrats professionnels importants ou des devoirs universitaires sur votre Viber fait que vous ne pouvez pas vous permettre de risquer une perte de données. Utilisez donc les méthodes ci-dessus pour garder vos messages en sécurité. Choisissez votre méthode avec sagesse pour vous assurer un rendu rapide et efficace. Vous pouvez aussi créer une sauvegarde directement sur votre smartphone mais la sauvegarde sur PC reste la plus sécurisée.

Autres articles recommandés

Caroline Laurent

staff Editor

0 Commentaire(s)
Télécharger Télécharger

--

How to Backup Viber Messages on PC?

Written By Axel Nash | Dec 31,2019

“I use Viber messages for bussiness and worry about data loss when my phone damaged. Is there some effective way to back up Viber messages on my PC?”

Viber is a widely used application by people around the globe. You can communicate via voice or video call and send a message to anyone anywhere in the world, without paying any amount. Due to user-friendly and fascinating features, numerous individuals use Viber for everyday purposes; from sharing business proposals to submitting assignments to the professor.

If a person completely relies on Viber for all his personal and business communication purpose, such a person can not afford to lose their entire Viber data. Thus, every individual should always back up their Viber messages not only on their smartphones but also on their PC. In case you lose your phone and no longer remember your apple or google id, in such a circumstance having a backup of Viber messages on PC will prove to be of great help in order to recover all your important business-related or personal messages back. Listed below are three effortless ways to backup Viber messages on PC.

backup viber on pc

Part 1. Backup Viber Messages by Default Way-Zip file

Viber, itself, offers a way to manually backup Viber messages on PC by permitting you to email them in zipped CSV files to yourself on your email id or skype id. It is a simple and straightforward method. Follow the steps below to backup Viber messages on your device.

Step 1: Open the Viber application

Launch the Viber application on your smartphone. Click on the menu button and enter the settings option in the application. You will see many options, find and click on the "Call and Messages" button.

backup viber on pc by default way

Step 2: Mail Viber Messages Backup

Select the option of "Email Message History". You will be asked to provide an email account. Provide with the email recipient on which you would like to receive the backup of Viber messages. Make sure to choose the appropriate email service to provide. It will take some time to back up the data, hence wait patiently.

Check your mailbox to confirm that you have received the Viber messages backup file. Once you have the backup file in your mailbox, you can restore and extract the Viber messages on your PC or any other device.

However, this method is not effective in retrieving messages which are hidden. You can not restore images either sent or received. Only text messages can be fetched through this method.

Part 2. Backup Viber Messages on PC with MobileTrans

MobileTrans - WhatsApp Transfer is very practical and easy to operate software, which is initiated by wondershare. This software allows you to transfer data from one device to another, backup Viber data on PC, and similarly, restore it. Most interestingly, you can backup attachment, pictures, and videos along with the text messages. Below are some steps to backup data effortlessly with just one click feature.

Step 1: Install the MobileTrans application on the computer.

Download the MobileTrans application and run it on your PC. Several options will appear on your screen like Phone Transfer, Backup, Restore, and WhatsApp transfer. Select the option of the "Whatsapp Transfer" to proceed further.

whatsapp transfer home

Step 2: Connect your iPhone to your PC.

Link your device and computer to MobileTrans software. On the left column, tap on the option of Viber from 5 distinct choices. On the right side, you will be asked whether you want to backup or restore Viber data.

viber home

Step 3: Backup Viber Data from your smartphone.

Select the option of "Backup". Your screen will show that the data is being processed. Once completed tap on the "OK" button.

viber backup 03

Step 4: Export Data to PC

On your desktop, tap on the option of restore. Next, you will be able to perceive the backup that you have ever made. Select the most recent Viber data backup that you have created. Click on the start button to restore data.

viber backup 01

Step 5: Retrieve Data

Once the restoration process is completed, you can open and view all the Viber messages along with photos, videos, and attachments. Make sure to keep devices connected throughout the process.

viber backup 05

Part 3. Backup Viber Messages on PC via iTunes

Use step by step guide below to backup Viber messages on PC through iTunes. This method is only suitable for iPhone devices only.

Step 1: Run iTunes application

First, connect your iPhone to your PC and then open the iTunes application on your computer. After launching iTunes, you will be asked to select a device. Choose your device as "iPhone".

Step 2: Backup Viber messages

On the left column, you will see many options to choose from. Click on the "summary" option. This will show all your device summary on the right side. Under the heading of manually backup, you will see the option of "Backup Now". All your data including Viber messages will start to backup on your PC.

Step 3: Verify

After you receive the notification that your backup has been completed. Check whether there is a backup available in your iTunes preference> devices.

backup viber on pc by iTunes

You can not see specific content in your backup file and similarly, you have to restore entire data just to retrieve back the Viber messages.

Conclusion:

With having important business proposals to university assignments on your Viber chats, you definitely can not afford to lose your data at any cost. Thus, the above listed are methods that will help you keep your Viber messages safe and secure. Choose the process wisely to ensure quick yet effective backup and restoration of your Viber messages on PC. You can also create a backup on your smartphone but it is very beneficial to have Viber messages backup on your PC too.

You May Also Like:

Axel Nash

staff Editor

0 Comment(s)