Comment restaurer les messages Viber supprimés (Solutions iOS et Android)

Écrit par Caroline Laurent | Sep 17,2021

“Bonjour ! J'ai accidentellement supprimé des messages importants sur Viber et je voudrais les récupérer. Quelqu'un peut-il me dire comment restaurer les messages Viber supprimés ?”

Si une recherche similaire à propos de Viber vous a amené ici, alors vous venez de tomber sur la solution. Vous savez probablement déjà que Viber est une application gratuite multi-plateforme utilisée pour discuter avec nos contacts et pour faire des appels audio/vidéos. Même si l'application est plutôt populaire et sécurisée, les utilisateurs se plaignent souvent de voir des messages être supprimés. Heureusement, nous pouvons utiliser des solutions tiers ou natives a Viber pour restaurer facilement vos chats. Dans ce guide vous allez apprendre deux façons de restaurer vos messages Viber.

restaurer les messages viber supprimés

Partie 1: Comment restaurer les messages Viber supprimés depuis une sauvegarde ?

Si vous avez déjà une sauvegarde de vos discussions Viber sur votre Android ou iPhone, vous n'aurez pas de problème à les restaurer. Par défaut, Viber vous permet de lier vos comptes Google Drive ou iCloud à votre appareil Android/iOS pour sauvegarder vos discussions. En cas de perte involontaire, vous pouvez simplement restaurer ces sauvegardes.

Pour les appareils Android :

Les utilisateurs Android peuvent simplement connecter l'application Viber à leur compte Google. Cela permet de sauvegarder les discussions dans Google Drive. Cela inclut les messages, discussions de groupe, pièces jointes et autres données.

Étape 1: Sauvegarder les discussions Viber

Tout d'abord, faites une sauvegarde de vos discussions Viber sur Google Drive. Pour cela, lancez Viber et allez dans les paramètres. Faites la manipulation suivante : Paramètres > Sauvegarde Viber et appuyez sur le bouton "Sauvegarde". Vous pouvez aussi connecter votre compte Google Drive depuis ce menu.

restaurer les messages viber supprimés pour android 1

Étape 2: Restaurer les discussions Viber

Si vos messages ont été supprimés, réinstallez l'application et connectez votre téléphone au même compte Google. En paramétrant votre compte Viber, vous verrez une option pour utiliser une sauvegarde. Si ce n'est pas le cas allez dans Paramètres > Sauvegarde Viber et appuyez sur l'option "Restaurer". Voyez les détails de la dernière sauvegarde et appuyez sur "Restaurer" pour récupérer vos messages.

restaurer les messages viber supprimés pour android 2

Pour les appareils iOS :

Tout comme les appareils Android, vous pouvez aussi sauvegarder et restaurer les discussions Viber sur iPhone. Pour cela, activez l'option iCloud sur votre iPhone et liez votre compte Viber à votre iCloud. Voici comment restaurer vos messages sur iPhone.

Étape 1: Sauvegarder les messages Viber

Pour sauvegarder vos messages, allez dans Paramètres > Sauvegarde Viber et appuyez sur "Sauvegarde". Assurez-vous d'avoir assez d'espace libre sur votre iCloud pour accueillir la sauvegarde. Vous avez aussi accès à une fonction auto-sauvegarde pour automatiquement sauvegarder vos messages.

restaurer les messages viber supprimés pour ios 1

Étape 2: Restaurer la sauvegarde Viber

Pour restaurer une sauvegarde existante sur iCloud, connectez votre appareil au même compte iCloud qui contient la sauvegarde. Allez dans les paramètres iCloud et activez l'option iCloud Drive et Viber App Sync.

restaurer les messages viber supprimés pour ios 2

Ensuite, réinstallez Viber sur votre appareil et liez l'application au même numéro de téléphone. L'application détectera automatiquement la présence d'une sauvegarde et vous en informera. Cliquez sur Restaurer et maintenez une connexion internet stable pendant la restauration.

restaurer les messages viber supprimés pour 3

Partie 2: Astuce : Sauvegarder les messages Viber sur le PC en cas de perte de données - MobileTrans

Avec les solutions ci-dessus, vous avez appris à restaurer les messages Viber depuis une sauvegarde existante sur Google Drive/iCloud. Cependant, beaucoup d'utilisateurs ne sauvegardent pas ces données à cause du manque d'espace, de problèmes de sécurité ou d'autres raisons. Si vous souhaitez sauvegarder vos messages sur votre ordinateur, alors essayez MobileTrans - WhatsApp Transfer. C'est une application complète de gestion de données qui vous permet de sauvegarder et restaurer vos messages Viber sur votre ordinateur.

D'un simple clic, vous pouvez sauvegarder vos discussions, informations de groupe, contacts, pièces jointes et toute autre donnée Viber. Une fois la sauvegarde créée vous n'aurez plus qu'à l'utiliser pour restaurer vos données. Vous pouvez aussi utiliser MobileTrans pour sauvegarder vos données d'autres applications sociales comme WhatsApp, LINE, WeChat, et Kik. Pour apprendre comment restaurer les messages supprimés de Viber avec MobileTrans, suivez ces étapes :

Étape 1: Lancer l'outil

Pour commencer, installez et lancez MobileTrans sur votre ordinateur et connectez-y votre appareil. Sélectionnez l'option "transfert" depuis l'accueil et choisissez l'option "Viber". Cliquez sur "Sauvegarder" pour sauvegarder vos données.

accueil viber

Étape 2: Sauvegarder les discussions Viber

L'application va automatiquement détecter votre iPhone et afficher son image. Cliquez sur "Sauvegarder" et attendez que vos données soient sauvegardées sur votre ordinateur.

sauvegarde viber 03

Étape 3: Restaurer la sauvegarde Viber

Pour restaurer vos messages Viber supprimés, connectez votre téléphone à MobileTrans et allez dans Transfert > Viber. Cette fois, cliquez sur "Restaurer" pour voir les sauvegardes existantes. Choisissez le fichier de sauvegarde souhaité.

sauvegarde viber 01

Cliquez sur "Démarrer" et attendez que vos données soient restaurées sur votre appareil connecté.

sauvegarde viber 05

En conclusion :

Je suis certain qu'après avoir lu ce guide, vous pourrez sauvegarder et restaurer vos discussions Viber depuis votre iCloud, Google Drive ou votre ordinateur. Comme vous avez pu le voir, MobileTrans vous offre une solution en un clic pour sauvegarder et restaurer vos données Viber. Il permet aussi de transférer les données d'un appareil à l'autre et de restaurer les données d'autres applications sociales comme WhatsApp, LINE, WeChat, et Kik. Essayez-le et partagez ce guide avec vos amis.

Autres articles recommandés

Caroline Laurent

staff Editor

0 Commentaire(s)
Télécharger Télécharger

--

How to Restore Deleted Viber Messages (iOS and Android Solutions)

Written By Axel Nash | Dec 31,2019

“Hi! I have accidentally deleted some important chats on my Viber and now I want to get them back. Can someone tell me how to restore deleted Viber messages?”

If a similar query about deleted Viber chats has brought you here, then you are about to get it resolved right away. You might already know that Viber is a freely available cross-platform application that is used to chat with our contacts and do voice/video calls as well. Although the app is pretty popular and secure, users often complain about getting their messages deleted. Thankfully, we can use Viber’s native and third-party solutions to easily restore our chats. In this guide, I will tell you how to restore deleted Viber messages in 2 different ways.

restore deleted viber messages

Part 1: How to Restore Deleted Viber Messages from a Previous Backup?

If you have already taken a backup of your Viber chats on your Android or iPhone, then you won’t face any trouble restoring it. By default, Viber lets us link our Google Drive or iCloud account to our Android/iOS device to save our chats. In case of an unwanted loss of your chats, you can simply restore this previously taken backup to your Android/iOS device.

For Android Devices

Android device users can simply connect the Viber app to their Google account. This will let them back up their chats to Google Drive, which they can later restore. It will include their Viber messages, group chats, attachments, and other app data.

Step 1: Back up your Viber chats

Firstly, make sure that you have already taken a backup of your Viber chats on Google Drive. To do this, launch Viber and go to its Settings from its menu. Now, browse to Settings > Viber Backup and tap on the “Backup” option. You can also connect your Viber account to your Google Drive from here.

restore deleted viber messages for android 1

Step 2: Restore Viber chats

If you have got your Viber messages deleted, then reinstall the application and connect your phone to the same Google account. While setting up your Viber account, you will get an option to restore an existing backup. If not, then you can go to its Settings > Viber Backup and tap on the “Restore” option. View the details of the previous backup file and tap on the “Restore” button again to get back your Viber messages.

restore deleted viber messages for android 2

For iOS Devices

Just like Android devices, we can also backup and restore Viber chats on iPhone as well. To do this, you need to turn on the iCloud option on your iPhone and link Viber to your iCloud account. Here’s how to restore deleted Viber messages on iPhone.

Step 1: Back up Viber messages

To save your Viber messages, go to Viber’s Settings > Viber Backup and just tap on the “Backup” button. Make sure that you have enough free space on your iCloud to accommodate the Viber backup beforehand. Furthermore, there is also an Auto Backup feature here to automatically backup your Viber messages.

restore deleted viber messages for ios 1

Step 2: Restore Viber backup

To restore the existing backup from iCloud to Viber, make sure that your device is connected to the same iCloud account where the backup is stored. Go to its iCloud settings and turn on the iCloud Drive option as well as the Viber app sync feature from here.

restore deleted viber messages for ios 2

Afterward, reinstall Viber on your device and link it to the same phone number. The application will automatically detect the presence of an existing backup and will inform you about it. Just tap on the “Restore” button now and maintain a stable internet connection to restore your Viber chats.

restore deleted viber messages for ios 3

Part 2: Pro Tip: Backup Viber Messages to PC in case of Data Loss - MobileTrans

With the above-mentioned solution, you can learn how to restore deleted Viber messages from a previous iCloud/Google Drive backup. Though, a lot of users don’t like to backup their Viber data on the cloud due to low space, security concerns, or any other reason. If you wish to backup your Viber chats on your computer, then you can simply try MobileTrans - WhatsApp Transfer. It is a complete Viber data management application that can let you backup and restore your Viber chats to/from your computer.

With just a single click, you can save your chats, group info, contacts, attachments, and every other Viber data. Once you have taken a backup of Viber chats from your iPhone to PC, you can later restore it to the same or another iOS device. Apart from that, it can also backup/restore your phone and other social app data like WhatsApp, LINE, WeChat, and Kik. To learn how to restore deleted Viber messages with MobileTrans, follow these steps:

Step 1: Launch the Viber Backup Tool

To start things off, just install and launch the MobileTrans application on your computer and connect your iOS device to it. Select the “WhatsApp Transfer” feature from its home and go to the “Viber” option from the sidebar. Now, click on the “Backup” button to save your data.

viber home

Step 2: Backup Viber Chats

The application will automatically detect your iPhone and would display its snapshot. Just click on the “Backup” button and wait for a while as your Viber data would be saved on the computer.

viber backup 03

Step 3: Restore Viber Backup

To learn how to restore deleted Viber messages, connect your phone to MobileTrans and browse to WhatsApp Transfer > Viber option. This time, click on the “Restore” option and view the existing Viber chat backups. Select the backup file of your choice from here that you wish to restore.

viber backup 01

Click on the “Start” button and just wait for a while as the application would restore your Viber chats to the connected device.

viber backup 05

Bottom Line:

I’m sure that after reading this guide, you would be able to backup and restore your Viber chats via iCloud, Google Drive, or your computer. As you can see, MobileTrans provides a quick one-click solution to backup and restore our Viber chats to/from a computer. It can also directly transfer data from one phone to another and backup/restore social apps data, such asWhatsApp backup&restore, LINE backup&restore, WeChat backup&restore, and Kik backup&restore. Feel free to give it a try and share this post with others to teach them how to restore deleted Viber messages as well.

You May Also Like:

Axel Nash

staff Editor

0 Comment(s)