5 حيل سهلة لمواجهة مشاكل تفعيل MDM

كتب بواسطةSulaiman Aziz | Jul 26,2021

Sنظرًا لأن الأجهزة المحمولة أصبحت جزءًا لا يتجزأ من المؤسسات فإن كل يوم المزيد من مديري تكنولوجيا المعلومات يقترحون تنفيذ حلول MDM. إدارة الأجهزة المحمولة (أو MDM) هي تطبيقات واسعة النطاق مصممة لإدارة متطلبات التنقل للشركة وحماية المعلومات الحساسة من سرقة البيانات. ومع ذلك ، فإن تنفيذ حل MDM في مؤسسة ليس بالأمر السهل كما يبدو.

ايً كان الحل MDM الذي تريد لاستخدامه فمن المرجح أنك ستواجه بعض المشاكل أثناء عملية التفعيل خاصة إذا كنت تريد ضبط الأداة للبقاء في تكامل مع سياسات شركتك. في دليل اليوم سنبين بعضًا من أكثر تحديات تفعيل MDM شيوعًا وكيف يمكنك معالجتها لتحقيق أقصى استفادة من إدارة الأجهزة المحمولة.

الجزء 1: 5 تحديات لإدارة بيانات الأجهزة المحمولة لا يمكنك تجاهلها!

بينما من المحتمل أن تواجه كل منظمة مجموعات مختلفة من المشاكل في تفعيل MDM تبقى بعض العقبات المشتركة كما هي في كل حال. لذا ،بدلاً من التركيز على المشاكل الخاصة لمنظمة ما سنركز على المشكلات العالمية والحلول الخاصة بكل منها.

التحدي 1: الموظفون يحضرون أجهزتهم الخاصة

Mobile Data Management

بدلاً من تفضيل الأجهزة المملوكة للشركة يفضل غالبية الموظفين العمل على أجهزتهم الخاصة سواء كانت هواتف ذكية أو حواسيب محمولة. يحدث هذا عادةً لأنهم اعتادوا بالفعل على استخدام أجهزتهم الشخصية ولا يحتاجون إلى وقت للتعود على وجهته مرة اخرى . هذا يعني أنه إذا كانت مؤسستك تسمح للمستخدمين بإحضار أجهزتهم الخاصة إلى المكتب ، فيمكنك توقع إنتاجية أعلى.

ولكن مع استخدام الموظفين لأجهزتهم الخاصة فإن المعلومات الحساسة لشركتك تصبح عرضة للخطر. فعلى سبيل المثال يمكن لتطبيقات الطرف الثالث المنزّلة على الهاتف الذكي للموظف تتبع معلومات شركتك بسهولة وقد تسيء استخدامها لتحقيق منفعة شخصية. ناهيك عن أنه إذا استخدم موظفوك أجهزتهم الشخصية للعمل فستحتاج إلى حل MDM يدعم مجموعة من أنظمة التشغيل مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار أن كل واحد من الموظفين سيستخدمون أجهزة محمولة مختلفة.

التحدي 2: خبرة المستخدم

User Experience

يتمثل التحدي الاساسي الآخر لتفعيل MDM في ضمان عدم تأثر تجربة المستخدم أثناء تحديد سياسات الضبط. فغالبية مديري تكنولوجيا المعلومات لديهم عادة تقييد الموظفين من الوصول إلى العديد من خصائص الجهاز.

مع الأسف إذا اتبعت نفس الطريقة فهناك احتمال كبير أنه قد تحصل على نتائج عكسية وتتسبب في ضرر أكبر من أي فائدة. و بالطبع من الضروري تقييد بعض الخصائص لضمان كفاءة العمل بنسبة 100٪ ، ولكن يجب عليك التفكير في عوامل مختلفة أثناء تحديد خصائص الجهاز التي لا يجب على المستخدم الدخول إليها. تنص قاعدة البصمة العامة على أنه يجب عليك التركيز بشكل أساسي على تجربة المستخدم لأن هذا سيساعدك على تكوين الأجهزة بطريقة أفضل.

التحدي 3: سياسات التعامل مع الأجهزة المفقودة / المسروقة

Policies to Tackle Lost

مثل الهاتف المحمول الشخصي لشخص ما حتى الأجهزة التابعة للشركة يمكن أن تختفي أو تُسرق. إذا حدث هذا فستصبح البيانات المهمة لمؤسستك عرضة للسرقة ويمكن للقراصنة الوصول إليها في أي وقت.

هذا هو سبب أهمية قيام الشركات بتفعيل سياسات مخصصة للأجهزة المفقودة / المسروقة. و لسوء الحظ ، هذه ليست مهمة سهلة خاصةً إذا كان حل MDM الخاص بك لا يوفر دعمًا لاغلاق / لمسح عن بُعد للأجهزة المفقودة / المسروقة. علاوة على ذلك إذا كانت مؤسستك لديها أنواع مختلفة من الأجهزة فقد يصبح من الصعب جدًا تتبع حالتها في الوقت الفعلي. فهذا أحد تحديات تفعيل MDM التي تواجهها بشكل أساسي المؤسسات الكبيرة (مع الآلاف من الأجهزة المسجلة). encounter.

التحدي 4: إدارة تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول

Mobile Application Management

الآن تتيح كل حلول إدارة الأجهزة المحمولة تقريبًا لمديري تكنولوجيا المعلومات إضافة أو حذف التطبيقات عن بُعد من الأجهزة الطرفية. ومع ذلك ، أثناء محاولة بناء تجمع شبكة قوي للأجهزة المحمولة ، ينسى العديد من مديري تكنولوجيا المعلومات تأمين البيانات ضد تطبيقات الطرف الثالث.

يصبح هذا الأمر أكثر صعوبة إذا قمت بتنفيذ سياسة إحضار جهازك الخاص (BYOD) في مؤسستك. فكما ذكرنا سابقًا يمكن لتطبيقات الجهات الخارجية الوصول بسهولة إلى البيانات الحساسة لشركتك وإساءة استخدامها بسهولة إذا لم يكن لديك سياسات قوية لإدارة تطبيقات الأجهزة المحمولة.

التحدي 5: تكامل النظام

System Integration

أخيرًا وليس آخرًا تكامل نظام المؤسسة هو تحدي شائع آخر تواجهه الكثير من المؤسسات (الشركات الناشئة والعلامات التجارية الكبيرة ) مع تفعيل MDM. فيجب أن توفر أداة MDM التي تريد استخدامها دعم المزامنة مع البنية الأساسية الحالية للجهاز في مؤسستك.

إذا لم يحدث ذلك فلن يكون لكل الأجهزة المحمولة في مؤسستك أي استخدام عملي حيث سيكون من الصعب نقل البيانات داخل الشبكة. بالإضافة الى دعم تكامل النظام شامل بحيث ستتمكن فقط من إدارة الأجهزة المحمولة المسجلة جديدًا مما يقلل من كفاءة العمل الإجمالية.

الجزء 2: مؤشرات Go-Getter لمواجهة تحديات إدارة البيانات الأجهزة المحمولة

مثل كل مشكلة فمشاكل تفعيل MDM يمكن حلها بسهولة. فكل ما عليك القيام به هو اتباع طرق التفعيل الصحيحة و اعداد سياسات MDM التي تلبي أهداف عملك. و بقول ذلك إليك بعض النصائح الإضافية التي ستساعدك في حل مشاكل تفعيل إدارة الأجهزة المحمولة المذكورة في الأعلى.

2.1 إنشاء مجموعات منفصلة لسياسات BYOD

إذا قمت بتنفيذ سياسات BYOD فمن الأفضل اختيار حل MDM الذي يمنحك القدرة على إنشاء مجموعات أجهزة متعددة. فباستخدام هذه الخاصية ستتمكن من تصنيف كل الأجهزة في مجموعتين منفصلتين ، الأجهزة الشخصية و الأجهزة المملوكة للشركة.

بعد إنشاء مجموعات أجهزة منفصلة يمكنك بسهولة وضع سياسات اعداد الفصل لضمان الأمان بنسبة 100٪. فعلى سبيل المثال يمكنك تقييد أذونات التطبيق على الأجهزة الشخصية للموظفين لمنع تطبيقات الطرف الثالث من الوصول إلى بيانات شركتك.

2.2 فكر من وجهة نظر الموظف

إذا تريد تحسين تجربة مستخدمين الأجهزة الطرفية فمن الأفضل أن تضع نفسك مكان الموظفين وتفكر من وجهة نظرهم. و بصفتك موظفًا رسميا في المؤسسة ما هي أنواع الخصائص الجهاز التي ستحتاج إلى الوصول إليها لأداء العمليات التجارية اليومية

ستجعل الإجابة على هذا السؤال من السهل تحديد الإعدادات / الخصائص التي يجب السماح بها على الأجهزة الطرفية حتى لا يواجه الموظفون أي مشكلات مع أجهزتهم على الإطلاق. فبالطبع يمكنك إشراك أعضاء آخرين في فريق إدارة تكنولوجيا المعلومات أو حتى تلقي تعليقات في الوقت الفعلي من الموظفين أنفسهم لاتخاذ قرارات أفضل.

2.3 ابحث عن حلول MDM تدعم خاصية الإغلاق عن بُعد للأجهزة المفقودة / المسروقة

عندما يُفقد جهاز محمول (يحتوي على البيانات المهمة لشركتك) ، فإن الأمر مجرد مسألة وقت قبل أن يصل شخص ما إلى المعلومات الشخصية ويسيء استخدامها. لتجنب هذا الاحتمال نوصي باختيار حلول MDM التي توفر خصائص الإغلاق عن بُعد أو المسح عن بُعد.

فبهذه الطريقة حتى في حالة سرقة الأجهزة ستتمكن من اغلاقها عن بُعد ومسح كل بيانات الشركة أيضًا. ولكن ضع في عين الاعتبار أنه إذا كنت تستخدم أنواعًا مختلفة من الأجهزة المحمولة في مؤسستك فسيكون من الضروري أن يدعم حل MDM الخاص بك خاصية الإغلاق عن بُعد لكل أنظمة التشغيل المختلفة (OS).

2.4 التفكير في مستوى حماية التطبيقات

في عام 2021 توجد مجموعة كبيرة من حلول MDM مستوى حماية التطبيقات للسماح لمديري تكنولوجيا المعلومات بحماية ملفات الشركة الشخصية من تطبيقات الطرف الثالث. فيمكنك تصنيف التطبيقات بشكل أساسي على أنها "مصرح بها" و "غير مصرح بها" و حظر التطبيقات التي لا صلة لها من الوصول إلى البيانات الحساسة. يمكنك زيادة تحسين الأمان العام عن طريق ضبط قواعد وسياسات مختلفة للتطبيقات الموجودة على الأجهزة الطرفية.

2.5 اختر حلول MDM التي توفر تكاملاً سهلاً للنظام

اليوم يوفر كل حل MDM تقريبًا تكاملاً لنظام المؤسسة بحيث يمكن بسهولة للمديرين مزامنة أجهزة الشركة الحالية مع حل MDM. ومع ذلك لاتخاذ أفضل قرار سيكون من الأفضل البحث عن حل MDM الذي يوفر عملية تكامل نظام بسيطة ومباشرة. فبهذه الطريقة لن تحتاج إلى فريق من الخبراء لدمج الأجهزة الموجودة في حل MDM. و سيتمكن فريق تكنولوجيا المعلومات الرسمي لديك من إدارة العملية بأكملها بمفرده.

الجزء 3: نقل البيانات داخل الأجهزة محمولة المختلفة في مؤسستك

يمكنك استخدام Wondershare MobileTrans فهي أداة احترافية لنقل البيانات ستساعدك على إرسال الملفات من الجهاز إلى مؤسستك. فالأداة توفر توافق مع عدّة أنظمه مما يعني أنك ستتمكن من إرسال البيانات من Android إلى iOS و بالعكس. سيحميك هذا من العملية الشاقة لاستخدام أجهزة USB لنقل البيانات.

تحتوي بعض الخصائص الإضافية لبرنامج Wondershare MobileTrans على ما يلي:

  1. اختر ملفات محددة لنقل البيانات
  2. Choose Specific Files for Data Transfer

    على عكس أدوات نقل البيانات الأخرى يدعم Wondershare MobileTrans نقل البيانات الانتقائي. هذا يعني أنك إذا كنت تريد فقط نقل جهات الاتصال من جهاز إلى آخر فلن تضطر لنقل كل الملفات الأخرى أيضًا. فباستخدام MobileTrans ستتمكن من إختيار ملفات معينة وإرسالها إلى الأجهزة أخرى بضغطة واحدة. و تدعم الأداة خاصية نقل البيانات الانتقائي بين الأجهزة ذات الأنظمة المختلفة أيضًا

  3. نقل Whatsapp وتطبيقات المراسلة الأخرى
  4. Transfer Whatsapp and Other Messaging Apps

    إذا كنت تريد لاستبدال الهواتف القديمة في مؤسستك بأخرى جديدة ، فسيكون من الضروري أولاً نقل كل بيانات Whatsapp. لماذا ا؟ لأن Whatsapp هو تطبيق المراسلة الفورية الأساسي للعديد من المستخدمين بما في ذلك الموظفين في مؤسستك. فلذلك و لضمان عدم فقدان محادثات Whatsapp لحساب الشركة ستحتاج لنقل بيانات Whatsapp بالكامل من الأجهزة القديمة إلى الهواتف الجديدة.

    للقيام بذلك يمكنك استخدام Wondershare MobileTrans. توفر الأداة خاصية نقل بيانات الواتساب الحصرية التي تتيح لك نقل محادثات Whatsapp بين جهازين بسهولة. حتى إذا كان لديك الكثير من أجهزة iOS فلن تحتاج إلى أي بيانات اعتماد على iCloud أو iTunes لنقل بيانات Whatsapp. بالاضافة الى Whatsapp يمكن أيضًا استخدام MobileTrans لنقل البيانات من تطبيقات المراسلة الأخرى مثل Kick و Line.

  5. النسخ الاحتياطي و الاستعادة
  6. Backup and Restore

    ميزة أخرى تجعل Wondershare MobileTrans أداة رائعة لنقل بيانات المؤسسة هي "النسخ الاحتياطي والاستعادة". فلتجنب فقدان البيانات وإنشاء نسخة احتياطية مركزية لكل بيانات شركتك ، سيتيح لك Wondershare MobileTrans إنشاء نسخ احتياطية مخصصة وحفظها داخليا على حاسوبك . وباستخدام خاصية "الاستعادة" ستتمكن من استرداد الملفات من النسخة الاحتياطية الى أي جهاز آخر تريده.

الفوائد المفتاحية من هذه الحلقة

  • بغض النظر عن حجم مؤسستك وأداة MDM التي تستخدمها فتحديات تفعيل MDM حقيقية.
  • ولكن باتباع طرق التفعيل الصحيحة يمكنك بسهولة مواجهة هذه التحديات والحفاظ على كفاءة العمل المطلوبة.
  • لذلك اتبع قواعد تطبيق MDM المذكورة في الأعلى ولن تضطر للتعامل مع أي مشكلات على الإطلاق.

اتجاهات جديدة

Sulaiman Aziz

staffمحرر

0 التعليق (التعليقات)

أهم الأخبار

mobiletrans feature
MobileTrans - Phone Transfer
  • نقل البيانات بين هواتف Android و iOS و Windows.
  • انقل جهات الاتصال والصور والموسيقى ومقاطع الفيديو والتقويم والبريد الصوتي والمزيد من هاتف إلى آخر.
  • متوافق مع أكثر من 6000 هاتف محمول ، بما في ذلك iPhone و Samsung و HTC و Huawei و Xiaomi والمزيد.
  • التحرك بأمان دون إعادة ضبط الأجهزة أو حذف البيانات الأصلية ..

5 Easy Tricks to Face MDM Implementation Challenges

Written By Axel Nash | Jul 05,2021

Since mobile devices have become an integral part of enterprises, more and more IT managers are suggesting the implementation of MDM solutions. Mobile Device Management (or MDM) are full-scale applications that are designed to manage a company's mobility requirements and protect sensitive information against data theft. However, implementing an MDM solution in an organization isn't as straightforward as it sounds.

Regardless of the MDM solution that you're planning to use, you'll most likely face a few challenges during the implementation process, especially if you want to configure the tool to stay in compliance with your company policies. In today's guide, we are going to discuss some of the most common MDM implementation challenges and how you can tackle them to get the best out of Mobile Device Management.

Part 1: 5 Mobile Data Management Challenges You Can't Ignore!

While each organization is likely to face different sets of challenges with MDM implementation, a few common hurdles stay the same in every case. So, instead of focusing on individual challenges for an organization, we'll focus on the universal problems and their respective solutions.

Challenge 1: Employees Bringing Their Own Devices

Mobile Data Management

Instead of preferring company-owned devices, the majority of employees prefer working on their own devices, be it smartphones or laptops. This usually happens because they're already accustomed to using their personal devices and don't need time to get used to the interface. This means if your organization allows users to bring their own devices to the office, you can expect higher productivity.

But, with employees using their own devices, your company's sensitive information gets to a vulnerable state. For instance, third-party apps installed on the employee's smartphone could easily track your company's information and might even misuse it for personal benefit. Not to mention, if your employees use their personal devices for work, you'll need an MDM solution that supports an array of operating systems, considering all the employees will be using different mobile devices.

Challenge 2: User Experience

User Experience

Another major MDM implementation challenge is ensuring that the user experience doesn't get damaged while defining configuration policies. The majority of IT managers have a habit of restricting employees from accessing too many device features.

Unfortunately, if you follow the same path, there's a huge probability that it might backfire and do more damage than any good. Of course, it's necessary to restrict a few features to ensure 100% work efficiency, but you'll have to consider different factors while deciding which device features the user must not access. The general thumb rule says that you should primarily focus on user experience because this will help you configure the devices in a better way.

Challenge 3: Policies to Tackle Lost/Stolen Devices

Policies to Tackle Lost

Like someone's personal mobile phone, even company-owned devices could go missing or get stolen. If this happens, then your organization's crucial data will become vulnerable to theft and hackers could access it anytime.

This is the reason why it's important for companies to implement dedicated policies for lost/stolen devices. Unfortunately, this isn't an easy job, especially if your MDM solution doesn't provide remote lock/wipe support for lost/stolen devices. Moreover, if your organization has different types of devices, it can become pretty challenging to track their real-time status. Basically, this is one of the MDM implementation challenges that mainly large organizations (with thousands of enrolled devices) encounter.

Challenge 4: Mobile Application Management

Mobile Application Management

As of now, almost every Mobile Device Management solution allows IT Managers to remotely add or delete applications from the end devices. However, while trying to build a strong network pool for mobile devices, many IT managers forget to secure data against third-party apps.

This becomes even more challenging if you have implemented the Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) policy in your organization. As we mentioned earlier, third-party apps could easily access your company's sensitive data and misuse it easily, if you don't have strong policies for mobile application management.

Challenge 5: System Integration

System Integration

Last, but certainly not least, enterprise system integration is another common challenge that many organizations (both startups and well-established brands) encounter with MDM implementation. Basically, the MDM tool that you want to use must offer synchronization support with the existing device infrastructure in your organization.

If this doesn't happen, all the mobile devices in your organization will have no practical use as it would become challenging to transfer data within the network. Moreover, with extensive system integration support, you'll only be able to manage the new enrolled mobile devices, which will reduce the overall work efficiency.

Part 2: The Go-Getter's Pointers to Face Mobile Data Management Challenges

Like every problem, even MDM implementation challenges can be resolved easily. All you need to do is follow the right implementation approach and configure MDM policies that cater to your business objectives. In saying that, here are some additional tips that'll help you resolve the above-mentioned implementation challenges for Mobile Device Management.

2.1 Create Separate Groups for BYOD Policies

If you have implemented BYOD policies, it would be better to choose an MDM solution that gives you the ability to create multiple device groups. With this feature, you'll be able to categorize all the devices into two separate groups, i.e. personal devices and company-owned mobile phones.

After creating separate device groups, you could easily assign separate configuration policies to ensure 100% security. For instance, you could restrict app permissions on the employees' personal devices to prevent third-party apps from accessing your company's data.

2.2 Think from Employee's Point-of-View

If you want to enhance the user experience on the end devices, it would be better to put yourself in the employee's shoes and think from their perspective. As a regular employee of the organization, what types of device features you'll need to access to perform the daily business operations.

Answering this question will make it much easier to identify what settings/features must be allowed on the end devices so that the employees don't face any issues with their devices at all. Of course, to make better decisions, you could involve other members of the IT management team or even take real-time feedback from the employees themselves.

2.3 Look for MDM Solutions that Support Remote Lock Feature for Lost/Stolen Devices

When a mobile device (that contains your company's valuable data) goes missing, it's only a matter of time before someone accesses the personal information and misuses it. To avoid this scenario, we recommend choosing MDM solutions that offer remote lock or remote wipe features.

This way even if the devices get stolen, you'll be able to remotely lock them and erase all the company data as well. But, keep in mind that if you use different types of mobile devices in your organization, it'll be crucial that your MDM solution supports the remote lock feature for all multiple Operating Systems (OSs).

2.4 Consider App-Level Protection

In 2021, a wide range of MDM solutions offers app-level protection to allow IT managers to protect the company's personal files from third-party apps. You can basically categorize apps as “authorized” and “unauthorized” and restrict irrelevant apps from accessing sensitive data. You can further improve the overall security by assigning different rules and policies for applications on the end devices.

2.5 Choose MDM Solutions that Offer Easy System Integration

Today, almost every MDM solution offers enterprise system integration so that managers could easily sync the existing company devices with the MDM solution. However, to make the best decision, it would be better to look for an MDM solution that offers a simple and straightforward system integration process. This way you won't need an expert team to integrate the existing hardware into the MDM solution. Your regular IT team will be able to manage the entire process on their own.

Part 3: Transfer Data Within Different Mobile Devices in Your Organization

You can use Wondershare MobileTrans, a professional data transfer tool that'll help you send files from one device to the other within your organization. The tool offers cross-platform compatibility, which means you'll be able to send data from Android to iOS and vice versa. This will protect you from the tedious process of using USB devices to perform data transfer.

Some of the additional features of Wondershare MobileTrans include:

  1. Choose Specific Files for Data Transfer
  2. Choose Specific Files for Data Transfer

    Unlike other data transfer tools, Wondershare MobileTrans supports selective data transfer. This means if you only want to move contacts from one device to the other, you won't have to move all the other files as well. With MobileTrans, you'll be able to select specific files and send them to other devices with a single click. The tool supports the selective data transfer feature between cross-platform devices as well.

  3. Transfer Whatsapp and Other Messaging Apps
  4. Transfer Whatsapp and Other Messaging Apps

    If you're planning to replace the old mobile phones in your organization with new ones, it'll be crucial to first transfer all the Whatsapp data. Why? Because Whatsapp is the primary instant messaging app for many users, including the employees in your organization. So, to ensure that their Whatsapp chats for the business account don't go missing, you'll need to transfer the entire Whatsapp data from old devices to the brand-new mobile phones.

    To do this, you can use Wondershare MobileTrans. The tool offers an exclusive Whatsapp Data Transfer feature that'll allow you to transfer Whatsapp chats between two devices easily. Even if you have multiple iOS devices, you won't need any iCloud or iTunes credentials to transfer Whatsapp data. Apart from Whatsapp, MobileTrans can also be used to transfer data from other messaging apps such as Kick and Line.

  5. Backup and Restore
  6. Backup and Restore

    Another feature that makes Wondershare MobileTrans a great enterprise data transfer tool is “Backup and Restore”. To avoid data loss and create a central backup for all your company's data, Wondershare MobileTrans will allow you to create dedicated backups and save them locally on your computer. And, with the “Restore” feature, you'll be able to retrieve files from the backup on any other device you want.

Key Takeaways from This Episode

  • MDM implementation challenges are real, regardless of the size of your organization and the MDM tool you're using.
  • But, by following the right implementation approach, you can easily tackle these challenges and maintain the desired work efficiency.
  • So, follow the above-mentioned MDM implementation rules and you won't have to deal with any issues whatsoever.

New Trendings

Axel Nash

staff Editor

0 Comment(s)
mobiletrans box
MobileTrans - Phone Transfer
  • Transfer data between Android, iOS, and Windows phones.
  • Move contacts, photos, music, videos, calendar, voice mail, and more from one phone to another.
  • Compatible with 6000+ mobile phones, including iPhone, Samsung, HTC, Huawei, Xiaomi, and more.
  • Move safely without resetting devices or deleting original data..