8 أفضل حالات استخدام MDM لتحسين إدارة البيانات المتنقلة

كتب بواسطةSulaiman Aziz | Jul 26,2021

تثبت الإدارة الفعّالة للبيانات الرئيسية التدابير للحفاظ على البيانات بشكل جماعي من خلال التجميع والدمج و جعلها على نمط واحد. و يمكن أن يؤدي عدم وجود استراتيجية MDM إلى اتخاذ قرارات خاطئة وفقدان السرعة في نمو الأعمال. و من خلال إدارة إجراءات MDM الصحيحة انشىء مصدر موحد للمعلومات الموثوقة التي يمكن تعديلها بكفاءة عبر ادوات متعددة داخل المؤسسة والتي تعمل بشكل طبيعي على تحسين كل العمليات.

لذلك من الضروري فهم وتحليل إدارة البيانات الرئيسية من أجل تطبيقها على الهيكل التنظيمي. والآن في هذه المقالة جمعنا لك 8 حالات اختبار لMDM الأساسية للمساعدة في الحصول على فهم أكثر شمولاً لتطبيق MDM.

MDM Use Cases

الجزء 1: أفضل 8 إجراءات يجب قراءتها لMDM

MDM هو شكل متطور من إستراتيجية مؤسسة تكنولوجيا المعلومات التي ترى البيانات الرئيسية كأصل أساسي لشركة تتكون من نقاط بيانات متعددة. فقد تشمل هذه كيانات مثل الموردين والعملاء والحسابات والمعاملات والخطط والأهداف والحسابات والمخططات وكلها تمثل جوهر عمل الشركة. و عندما يتم دمج مجموعات البيانات هذه في بيانات رئيسية فإنها تمكن المستخدمين من تحليلها لتسليط الضوء على مجالات القياس الرئيسية التي تسهل اتخاذ القرارات التجارية الهامة.

تعمل إجراءات أو حلول MDM المناسبة على تعزيز الدقة و الضبط في المؤسسة. اذا دعونا نلقي نظرة على بعض من أفضل حالات الاستخدام لتحسين فهمنا لMDM.

بيانات الطرف الاخر:

من المعروف انها الموضوع الأساسي لأساليب إدارة البيانات الرئيسية الأكثر شيوعًا المعروفة اليوم. تتكون البيانات الطرف الاخر و التي تُعرف أيضًا باسم "بيانات العميل" من المعلومات الكاملة التي تمتلكها الشركة فيما يتعلق بالفرد. و في كثير من الأحيان في كثير من الاحتمالات يمكن أيضًا معاملة المؤسسات والشركات كفرد من قبل مؤسسات أخرى.

يتم تجميع بيانات العميل بشكل أساسي لترتيب بياناته الرئيسية والتي تتم إدارتها من خلال استخدام عمليات سير العمل والدُفعات والمعاملات. و في معظم الحالات تختلف عمليات إدارة البيانات بين B2C و B2B عن بعضها البعض. في حالة B2C لا يمكن التحكم في نقاط إدخال البيانات الرئيسية من الناحية التكنولوجية بينما يمكن في نقاط الدخول B2B.

Party Data

بيانات المنتج:

شكل مشهور اخر يتم من MDM على بيانات المنتج. و هناك طريقتان مختلفتان تنطبقان على هذا النوع من البيانات أحدهما من جانب المشتري والآخر من جانب البائع. تعتمد البيانات الرئيسية في "جانب الشراء" على سلسلة التوريد الخاصة بالمؤسسة. و يحتوي على جمع البيانات من الموردين من خلال استخدام برنامج MDM. و هو أيضًا شكل من أشكال إدارة بيانات المحزنة.

يكون تركيز "جانب البيع" على تزويد العملاء بمعلومات المنتج الأساسية التي ترتبط بالادارة الدورية أو حتى إدارة الموارد. عادة ما تتم إدارة مصادر البيانات هذه باستخدام خطوات سير العمل. و يعتبر MDM من جانب البيع أكثر توجهاً نحو العملاء ويتضمن نقل المعلومات المنظمة إلى المستهلكين النهائيين.

Product data

تعدد مجالات MDM

أدى ظهور تعدد مجالات MDM إلى إطلاق اتجاه جديد صعب في إدارة البيانات. فحتى الآن كانت الشركات تعتمد اعتمادًا كبيرًا على أفضل طريق يشمل عدّة بائعين بوظائف منفصلة للمساعدة في إدارة وصيانة مجال واحد. ولكن الآن مع تعدد مجالات MDM يمكن للمشترين الاعتماد على إنشاء بنية تحتية لإدارة البيانات باستخدام أداة واحدة للمهمة. مما يجعل يجعل عملية التدريب والتوجيه المعقدة في الماضي أكثر بساطة بحيث ان كل المستخدمين الآن يخضعون لنفس الإطار باستخدام مجموعة فريدة من اللغات كبيانات مرجعية في جميع المجالات.

Multidomain MDM

تصفية البيانات:

يتم تعزيز التطور المتزايد باستمرار لمتطلبات MDM من خلال توفير تصفية للبيانات. وهي عملية تنظيف و دمج مجموعات كبيرة من البيانات المتنوعة وغير المنظمة في لغة غير متناسقة. أصبح هذا التطور مفيدًا جدًا نظرًا للنمو الهائل للبيانات التنظيمية. تسهل عملية تبادل البيانات إدارة البيانات الرئيسية الفعّالة لأنها تتضمن إعادة تنسيق البيانات الضخمة و وضعها في إصدار أكثر بساطة للاستهلاك والتنظيم والتحليل بشكل أكثر سلاسة. تقوم مؤسسات الأعمال الحديثة بتصفية البيانات في إستراتيجية MDM الخاصة بها لفصل نفسها من خلال تعزيز السرعة والدقة.

Data Wrangling

نظام TIBCO MDM:

يواجه مجموعة من مشغلي الهواتف المحمولة ومشغلي الاتصالات الخلوية ومقدمي الخدمات اللاسلكية المتناميين باستمرار مشاكل في تشغيل أنظمة متعددة غير متوافقة مع MDM والتخزين. و هدفهم هو دمج كل تلك البيانات في وجهة نظر فردية تتنقل بين العديد من الأشكال الحقيقة.

الطريقة الوحيدة للقيام بذلك هي عن طريق تثبيت نظام يتعرف بشكل فعّال على البيانات غير الدقيقة ويعمل على التنظيف المصدر و يوفر نتائج قابلة للتطبيق. و يقدم نظام MDM المصمم من قبل TIBCO كطبقة وسطى من الترشيح والتي تعمل كنقطة مركزية للتجميع المتزامن ونقطة مرجعية لتحسين MDM المتكامل.

TIBCO MDM Platform

تقنية الرسم البياني:

من المعروف أن أنظمة MDM سيئة التصميم تخلق ثغرات في الفعاليتك التنظيمية. و تعتمد معظم الأنظمة القديمة على قواعد البيانات دون المستوى المطلوب مما يعيق الاستجابة. في مثل هذه الحالات أثبتت تقنية قاعدة بيانات الرسم البياني أنها أكثر فاعلية نظرًا لأنها توفر للمؤسسات ميزة تنافسية من خلال تخزين البيانات الوصفية والاستعلام عنها ونمذجتها والتسلسلات الهرمية و النقاط النهاية في بياناتك الرئيسية. والمثال الرئيسي على هذا المثال هو عندما طورت Airbnb بوابة بيانات ذاتية الخدمة ومتكاملة جيدًا أعطت رؤية شاملة لجميع البيانات التي يسهل على المستخدمين التنقل فيها. في هذا السياق تم تنظيم مجموعات كبيرة من المعلومات في رسوم بيانية للوصول إلى ملايين اتصالات البيانات في غضون ثوانٍ.

Graph Technology

MDM التشغيلية:

مثل العملية المعتمدة لتصفية البيانات تتبع MDM التشغيلية هدف تحديد البيانات الخاطئة وتنظيف البيانات الرئيسية عند المصدر لاستخدام النتيجة في كل الأمور المتعلقة بالعمل. فللقيام بذلك استخرجت MDM التشغيلية معلومات العمل الحقيقية من المستخدمين لحل البيانات الرئيسية السيئة. و هذا يعمل على تغير استراتيجية MDM الشاملة بشكل فعال لمنظمة الأعمال. فيمكن رؤية مثل حالة استخدام MDM في Business Intelligence (BI) Land. هنا يتم استخدام MDM التشغيلية لتحديد مصادر البيانات الأصلية لجمع وتنظيف وتخزين العديد من المعلومات من أجل إجراء التحليل داخل منظمة الأعمال.

Operational MDM

البيانات الرئيسية المشتركة :

عندما تبدأ مؤسسات الأعمال في استخدام التطبيقات يكون هدفها الأساسي تبسيط البيانات الرئيسية من حيث الجودة و الدقة. تواجه الشركات عادةً مشكلة البيانات الزائدة عن الحاجة التي يتم جمعها من أنظمة متعددة ونقص التوحيد القياسي والإنشاء التعسفي غير المتزامن للبيانات. باستخدام SAP NetWeaver تمكنت هذه الشركات من بدء عملية مبسطة تتضمن طلب العملاء إنشاء بيانات رئيسية بأنفسهم.

استفاد هذا التحسين من خدمات MDM المعينة وواجهة مستخدم مثبتة مسبقًا لتقليل جهد التنفيذ مع زيادة المرونة و التنسيق. و أصبحت شركات BPM الآن قادرة على الاستفادة من المدخلات الجديدة للبيانات الرئيسية التي تؤدي إلى عملية التسجيل والعمل بشكل تلقائي .

Collaborative Master Data

الجزء 2: ما الذي يمكن أن نتعلمه من هذه الإجراءات لMDM

  1. تراكم كميات هائلة من البيانات النظيفة: تنمو كل الشركات اليوم في عصر المعلومات مما يجعل البيانات أصلًا لأي مؤسسة غير قابل للمساس به. من خلال الاستفادة من هذه البيانات ، يمكن للمؤسسات زيادة فعاليتها في بيئة تنافسية قوية . كلما زادت البيانات التي تجمعها المنظمة زادت رؤيتها وضوحا في أي موقف معين. لذلك من الضروري إنشاء مسار موحد للمعلومات وترشيح البيانات الرئيسية من أجل وضع استراتيجيات جديدة في حيز التنفيذ .
  2. إنشاء طبقة بيانات وصفية متبادلة: لم يكن هناك في السابق علاقة مشتركة بين كميات كبيرة من البيانات في مؤسسة وبالتالي لم يكن هناك تنسيق أو موافقة في المعلومات. للسماح بمشاركة مثل هذه البيانات يجب أن يكون هناك اتصال بين كل نقاط الإدارة وعملية التحليل. و تحقق طبقة مشتركة من البيانات الوصفية هذا الهدف من خلال إنشاء لغة مشتركة لكل هذه البيانات ليتم تصنيفها و تحليلها.
  3. تعزيز وصول أكبر للبيانات: لا فائدة من أي قدر من البيانات إذا لم يتمكن الأشخاص من فعل أي شيء بها. فلذلك فإن إنشاء بنوك بيانات يمكن الوصول إليها هو جانب أساسي من إجراءات إدارة البيانات الرئيسية. مما يؤدي تمكين وصول أكبر لهذه البيانات من قبل الأشخاص إلى زيادة إنتاجية أي عمل تجاري.

الفوائد المفتاحية من هذه الحلقة

  • تمكن برنامج إدارة البيانات الرئيسية الشركات ومؤسسات الأعمال من تجميع كل البيانات الأساسية التي تم تصفيتها في ملفات رئيسية تعمل كنقطة مرجعية أساسية في العمليات التجارية.
  • إن إنشاء علاقة مشتركة للبيانات الرئيسية يجعل عملية الوصول إلى المعلومات وتحليلها أسهل بكثير للمستخدمين.
  • الهدف الأساسي لأي أداة MDM هو تقديم معلومات كاملة ودقيقة و متناسقة ذات صلة بأهداف الشركة.

اتجاهات جديدة

Sulaiman Aziz

staffمحرر

0 التعليق (التعليقات)

أهم الأخبار

mobiletrans feature
MobileTrans - Phone Transfer
  • نقل البيانات بين هواتف Android و iOS و Windows.
  • انقل جهات الاتصال والصور والموسيقى ومقاطع الفيديو والتقويم والبريد الصوتي والمزيد من هاتف إلى آخر.
  • متوافق مع أكثر من 6000 هاتف محمول ، بما في ذلك iPhone و Samsung و HTC و Huawei و Xiaomi والمزيد.
  • التحرك بأمان دون إعادة ضبط الأجهزة أو حذف البيانات الأصلية ..

8 Best MDM Use Cases to Improve Mobile Data Management

Written By Nicola Massimo | Jul 05,2021

Effective Master Data Management instills governing measures to maintain data en masse through aggregation, consolidation and standardization. A lack of MDM strategy can lead to faulty decision- making and loss of speed in business growth. By administering the right MDM procedures create a unified source of reliable information which can be efficiently modified via multiple entities within a business organization which naturally optimizes all operations.

Therefore it is crucial to understand and analyze Master Data Management in order to apply it to nay organizational structure. Henceforth, in this article we have compiled 8 most essential MDM test cases to help gain a more comprehensive understanding applied MDM.

MDM Use Cases

Part 1: Must-Read 8 Best Practices for MDM

MDM is an evolved form of IT enterprise strategy which views master data as an essential asset to a company that is comprised of multiple data points. These may include entities such as suppliers, customers, accounts, transactions, plans, goals, accounts and blueprints, all of which represent the core of a business's functioning. Once these groups of data have been standardized into master data, it enables users to analyze them so as to highlight the key metric areas which facilitates the making of crucial business decisions.

Appropriate MDM practices or solutions enhance accuracy and governance in an organization. Hence, let us have a look at some of the best use cases to better our understanding of MDM.

Party Data:

It is known to be the primary subject of the most common Master Data Management techniques known today. Party Data, which is also known as ‘Customer Data' comprises of the complete information which is in possession of a company with regards to an individual. Often in many case scenarios, business organizations and enterprises may also be treated as an individual by other enterprises.

Customer Data is accumulated primarily to compile Customer Master Data which is managed through the use of workflows, batches and transactional processes. In most cases, B2C and B2B data management processes differ from one another. In case of B2C, master data entry points are not technologically controllable while B2B entry points are.

Party Data

Product data:

Another more commonly noted style of MDM applies to Product Data. There are two different approaches which apply to this type of data; one from the buyer's side and the other from the seller's side. The ‘buy-side' master data is based off the supply chain of an organization. It involves collecting data from suppliers through the use of MDM software. It is also a form of inventory data management.

The focus of the ‘sell-side' is on providing customers with essential product information which is interfaced with life-cycle management or even resource management. These sources of data is usually managed with the use of a workflow. The sell-side MDM is more customer-oriented and involves relaying organized information to end-consumers.

Product data

Multidomain MDM:

The advent of Multidomain MDM has fired up a new raging trend in data management. Up until now, enterprises were heavily dependent on a best-of-breed approach involving multiple vendors with separate functions to assist in the management and maintenance of a single domain. But now with Multidomain MDM, buyers can rely on building data management governance infrastructure using a single tool for the job. This makes the previously complex process of training and orientation more simplified as all users are now under the same framework utilizing a singular set of languages as referential data across all domains.

Multidomain MDM

Data Wrangling:

The constantly growing sophistication of MDM requirements is further enhanced through the introduction of Data Wrangling. It is the process of cleaning and unifying vast sets of diverse and un-organised data into a heterogeneous language. This advancement has become ever so useful given the exponential growth of organisational data. Data wrangling facilitates effective Master Data Management as it involves reformatting and mapping massive data into a more simplified version for smoother consumptions, organisation and analysis. Modern day business enterprises are integrating Data Wrangling into their MDM strategy to further separate themselves from the competition through enhanced speed and accuracy.

Data Wrangling

TIBCO MDM Platform:

The constantly growing faction of mobile phone operators, cellular communication operators and wireless service providers are challenged with operating multiple incongruent systems of MDM and storage. Their goal is to integrate all that data into a singular view otherwise juggling with several versions of the truth.

The only way to do so would by installing a system that effective identifies inaccurate data, runs clean up at the source and provide viable results. The MDM platform designed by TIBCO offers to prescribe such a system as a middle layer of filtration which functions as a central point of synchronised collection and point of reference for enhanced integrated MDM.

TIBCO MDM Platform

Graph Technology:

It is common knowledge that poorly designed MDM systems create gaps in your organisational effectiveness. Most legacy systems rely on sub-optimal databases that hinder responsiveness. In such scenarios, graph database technology has proven to be most effective given that it provides organisations with a competitive edge through storing, querying and modeling metadata, hierarchies and endpoints in your mater data. A prime example of this instance is when Airbnb developed a self-servicing and well-integrated data portal which gave a holistic view of all data which is easy to navigate by users. In this context, large sets of information were organised into graphs for accessing millions of data connections in a matter of seconds.

Graph Technology

Operational MDM:

Similar to the adopted process of Data Wrangling, Operational MDM follows the objective of identifying faulty data and cleaning up master data at the source in order to use the result in all matters related to the business. To do so, Operational MDM extracted real work business information from users to resolve bad master data. This would effectively change the overall MDM strategy of a business organisation. Such an instance of MDM use case can be seen in Business Intelligence (BI) Land. Here, operational MDM is used to identify original data sources to gather, clean up and store a multitude of information in order to perform analysis within the business organisation.

Operational MDM

Collaborative Master Data:

Once business organisations begin to use applications, their prime objective reverts to streamlining master data in terms of quality and governance. Enterprises are usually faced with the issue of redundant data collected from multiple systems, lack of standardization and un-synchronized arbitrary creation of data. By using SAP NetWeaver these companies were able to usher a streamlined process that involves customers requesting the creation of master data themselves.

This improvement leveraged specific MDM services and a pre-installed user interface to reduce the effort of implementation while increasing flexibility and consistency. BPM companies are now able to leverage new entries of master data which triggers a process of recording and automation.

Collaborative Master Data

Part 2: What Could We Learn from These Practices for MDM

  1. Accumulating vast amounts of Clean Data: All businesses today are thriving in the era of Information thereby rendering data an intangible asset of any organisation. By leveraging this data, enterprises can increase their effectiveness in a highly competitive landscape. The more data collected by an organisation, the greater their insights in any given situation. Therefore, it is crucial to create a uniform funnel of information and master data filtration in order to put new strategies into effect.
  2. Creation of a mutual metadata layer: Previously, large amounts of data in an organisation had no co-relation hence there was no coordination or authentication of information. For allowing the sharing of such data there needs to be a connection between all points of the administration and analysis process. A common layer of meta-data achieves that purpose by creating a common language for all such data to be classified and interpreted.
  3. Promoting greater access to data: Any amount of data is of no use if people can't do anything with it. Therefore creating accessible data banks is a primary aspect of master data management practices. Enabling greater access to such data by the people increases the productivity of any business.

Key Takeaways from This Episode

  • Master Data Management Software enables companies and business organisations to compile all essential filtered data into master files that serve as the primary point of reference in business operations.
  • Establishing Master Data co-relation makes the process of information access and analysis much easier for users.
  • The primary goal of any MDM tool is to deliver complete, accurate and consistent information which is relevant to the context of the company's objectives.

New Trendings

Nicola Massimo

staff Editor

0 Comment(s)
mobiletrans box
MobileTrans - Phone Transfer
  • Transfer data between Android, iOS, and Windows phones.
  • Move contacts, photos, music, videos, calendar, voice mail, and more from one phone to another.
  • Compatible with 6000+ mobile phones, including iPhone, Samsung, HTC, Huawei, Xiaomi, and more.
  • Move safely without resetting devices or deleting original data..