ما مدى روعة استخدامك لحلول MDM

كتب بواسطةSulaiman Aziz | Jul 26,2021

لا يخفى على أحد أن الهواتف المحمولة أصبحت جزءًا مهمًا من المؤسسات في عالم المعاصر. فبمساعدة الهواتف الذكية يمكن للشركات الكبيرة والشركات الصغيرة تبسيط العمليات اليومية المختلفة وتعزيز الإنتاجية الإجمالية للموظفين. ولكن لضمان كفاءة بنسبة 100٪ ، من المهم أن تستخدم الشركات حلاً مخصصًا لبناء شبكة لجميع الهواتف الذكية بحيث يصبح من السهل مراقبتها.

تم تصميم حلول MDM (إدارة الأجهزة المحمولة) خصيصًا لتحقيق هذا الهدف. بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين لا يعرفون فإن حلول MDM هي تطبيقات مخصصة تساعد الشركات على مراقبة كل الهواتف الذكية والتحكم فيها داخل المؤسسات. حتى إذا كنت قد وزعت أكثر من 1000 هاتف محمول في مؤسستك فيمكنك استخدام حل MDM مخصص لإدارتها.

سنشاركك أيضًا بعض النصائح الإضافية لمساعدتك في اختيار حل MDM المناسب الذي يناسب هيكل شركتك وأهداف العمل العامة. لذلك دون أي مزيد من الكلام ، فلنبدأ.

الجزء 1: أفضل النصائح على الإطلاق: أفضل 10 حلول MDM للأعمال

الآن امتلأ السوق بمجموعة كبيرة من أدوات MDM وكل واحدة منها توفرميزات مختلفة. و نظرًا للتوافر الهائل قد يصبح من الصعب على أي صاحب عمل أن يختار أداة إدارة الأجهزة المحمولة المناسبة لعلامته التجارية. ولكن لتسهيل عملك اخترنا أفضل حلول MDM التي يمكنك استخدامها لإدارة كل احتياجاتك لتحرك في مؤسستك.

تشمل هذه الأدوات:

1.1 AirWatch Workspace One

AirWatch Workspace One

AirWatch Workspace One هي واحدة من بين حلول MDM الأكثر شيوعًا التي يمكن استخدامها لإدارة كل من أجهزة iOS و Android. يمكنك اعداد كل الأجهزة في مؤسستك باستخدام برنامج Apple Device Enrollment Program و Android zero-touch. بعد تسجيل الأجهزة يمكنك تصميم سياسات لتحديد الخصائص التي يجب تقييدها عليها.

تعد إحدى الفوائد الرئيسية لاستخدام AirWatch Workspace One أنه يسمح للمسؤول بتقسيم الهواتف المحمولة إلى فئتين مختلفتين وهما إحضار جهازك الخاص (BYOD) والأجهزة المملوكة للشركة. بهذه الطريقة ، ستتمكن من إدارة الأذونات / القيود بشكل فردي لكل من الفئات والحفاظ على بيئة عمل سلسة في جميع أرجاء المؤسسة.

الميزات:

  • نشر التطبيقات متعددة على الأجهزة التي تم اعدادها بضغطة واحدة
  • إدارة كل من أجهزة Android و iOS
  • إنشاء سياسات منفصلة لكل من الأجهزة الشخصية المملوكة للشركة والموظفين

العيوب:

  • Airwatch Workspace One هي خدمة تعتمد على التخزين السحابي فقط مما يعني أنها لن تكون خيارًا مناسبًا للمؤسسات الكبيرة
  • عملية الإعداد معقدة للغاية
  • على الرغم من أن AirWatch تدعم التقارير المفصلة إلا أنها ليست عملية سهلة لإنشاء التقارير حيث يجب عليك اتباع عدة خطوات

1.2 SimpleMDM

SimpleMDM

Simple MDM هو أحد حلول Apple iOS MDM التي تستهدف نظام Apple فقط. إذا كانت مؤسستك تستخدم أجهزة iPhone و iPad و Macbooks فقط فستكون SimpleMDM أداة MDM رائعة لعلامتك التجارية. تم تصميم الأداة خصيصًا لإدارة أجهزة Apple وتقدم مجموعة متنوعة من الخصائص .

على سبيل المثال ، يمكنك التحكم مركزيًا في التطبيقات والإعدادات عبر جميع أجهزة iDevices في مؤسستك باستخدام Simple MDM. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكنك أيضًا استخدام SimpleMDM لمصادقة أجهزة iDevices المختلفة ومشاركة البيانات بشكل خاص دون الحاجة إلى القلق بشأن سرقة البيانات على الإطلاق.

الميزات:

  • يدعم برنامج الشراء بالجملة من Apple
  • يقدم إصدارًا تجريبيًا مجانيًا لمدة 30 يومًا للمستخدمين لأول مرة
  • يمكنك أيضًا اغلاق أو فتح iDevices المفقودة عن بُعد باستخدام SimpleMDM

العيوب:

  • قد تبدو واجهة المستخدم غير مريحة للمستخدمين لأول مرة
  • لا يدعم التوثيق السهل
  • على عكس حلول MDM الأخرى لا ترسل SimpleMDM أي تنبيهات عن حالة الجهاز الصحية

1.3 ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus هو حل MDM شامل يدعم أنظمة تشغيل عدّة. هذا يعني أنه يمكنك استخدام ManageEngine لضبط وإدارة الأجهزة المختلفة بما في ذلك الحواسيب الشخصية و الحواسيب المحمولة وهواتف Android وأجهزة iOS وحتى أجهزة Macbook.

يحتوي ManageEngine على لوحة معلومات جيدة التصميم تسمح لك بالتبديل بين كل أنظمة التشغيل هذه ومراقبة الأجهزة الشخصية التابعة للشركة والموظفين بسهولة أكبر. أفضل جزء هو أنه يمكنك استخدام ManageEngine لمراقبة ما يصل إلى 25 جهازًا مجانًا. هذا يعني أنه إذا كنت تدير شركة ناشئة ولديك أقل من 25 موظفًا فلن تضطر إلى دفع فلس واحد للوصول إلى خصائص ManageEngine.

الميزات:

  • يدعم أنظمة تشغيل مختلفة
  • يسمح استكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها عن بُعد للمشرف بتشغيل التشخيص الأجهزة التالفة عن بُعد والعثور على السبب الأصلي للمشكلة
  • متوفر على شكل MDM تخزين داخلي و تخزين سحابي

العيوب:

  • لإنشاء تقارير مخصصة ، يجب أن يكون لديك معرفة عميقة بSQL
  • قد تبدو عملية نشر التطبيق صعبة بعض الشيء في البداية

1.4 Citrix Endpoint Management

Citrix Endpoint Management

CCitrix Endpoint Management هو حل MDM يتعامل مع انظمة تشغيل مختلفة يوفر دعمًا لأنظمة iOS و Android و macOS و Windows و ChromeOS. بإلإضافة الى خصائص MDM التقليدية تركز Citrix Endpoint Management بشكل أساسي على سلوك المستخدم من خلال تحليل الأنماط المختلفة.

تستخدم الأداة الذكاء الاصطناعي لتتبع سلوكيات المستخدم والتأكد من بقاء البيانات الحساسة لشركتك داخل بنية المكتب. في حالة وجود سلوك عالي الخطورة للمستخدم ، سترسل Citrix Endpoint Management تنبيهات إلى المسؤول مع تقارير مفصلة. لذلك إذا كنت تبحث عن حل MDM يوفر أمانًا بنسبة 100٪ ، فإن Citrix Endpoint Management هي الإجابة الصحيحة.

الميزات:

  • التحكم كامل في الأجهزة المسجلة
  • يدعم مجموعة كبيرة من أنظمة التشغيل
  • بفضل الذكاء الاصطناعي أصبحت تقارير سلوك المستخدم مفصلة ودقيقة للغاية

العيوب:

  • Citrix Endpoint Management لا توفر أسعارًا ثابتة و سيجب عليك الاتصال بالفريق للحصول على عرض أسعار مخصص لك والذي قد يكون مكلفًا بعض الشيء في بعض الحالات
  • يمكنك فقط تسجيل أجهزة محدودة باستخدام Citrix Endpoint Management
  • قد يكون ضبط سياسات التكوين أمرًا صعبًا للمستخدمين لأول مرة

1.5 Scalefusion

Scalefusion

Scalefusion هو حل MDM يعتمد على التخزين السحابي ويدعم كلاً من أجهزة iOS و Android. و عادةً ما يستخدم مديرو تكنولوجيا المعلومات Scalefusion للتحكم في أجهزة Android في مؤسساتهم ويرجع ذلك بالأساس إلى دعمها الأمني الشامل. فباستخدام Scalefusion يمكنك جعل كل الأجهزة تدخل في وضع الكشك عن بُعد و تحظر المستخدمين عن الوصول إلى التطبيقات و الخصائص غير الضرورية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك يمكن للمسؤول أيضًا ضبط الإعدادات و الخصائص التي يمكن للموظفين استخدامها على أجهزتهم. ونظرًا لأن لوحة التحكم سهلة الاستخدام جدًا فلن تجد صعوبة في إنشاء سياسات الاعداد المخصصة ومراقبة كل الأجهزة المسجلة.

الميزات:

  • Scalefusion هو خيار مناسب للشركات الصغيرة
  • أسعار مناسبة
  • خصائص متطورة للتحكم عن بعد

العيوب:

  • نظرًا لكونه حل MDM يعتمد على مجموعة النظراء يمكنك فقط ضبط أجهزة محدودة باستخدام Scalefusion

1.6 IBM MaaS360

IBM MaaS360

يعد IBM MaaS360 حلًا مشهرًا آخر لإدارة الأجهزة المحمولة للمؤسسات حيث تستخدمه العديد من المؤسسات لتتبع كل الأجهزة. تدعم الأداة أنظمة تشغيل متعددة بما في ذلك Android و iOS و Windows وما إلى ذلك مما يسهل على مديري تكنولوجيا المعلومات إدارة أنواع مختلفة من الأجهزة باستخدام نفس الحل.

الفائدة الرئيسية من استخدام IBM MaaS360 كحل MDM هي قدرته على اكتشاف البرامج الضارة في كل الأجهزة المسجلة. تأتي الأداة مع خصائص أمان متقدمة تسمح لمديري تكنولوجيا المعلومات بإجراء عمليات مسح في الوقت الحالي على الأجهزة والتأكد من خلوها من أي برامج ضارة.

الميزات:

  • مراقبة استخدام البيانات في الوقت الحالي لكل الأجهزة
  • تنزيل تحديثات البرامج الجديدة عن بُعد في كل الأجهزة المسجلة
  • خدمة العملاء جيدة

العيوب:

  • نظرًا لوجود العديد من الخصائص فقد تبدو واجهة الويب غير واضحة بعض الشيء في بعض الأحيان
  • Tلا تعمل خاصية المسح عن بُعد طوال الوقت وخاصةً لأجهزة iDevices
  • إذا لم تضيف سياسات الاعداد الصحيحة فسوف ينتهي بك الأمر بتلقي تنبيهات غير ضرورية

1.7 Miradore

Miradore

Miradore هو أحد حلول MDM المجانية التي تعتمد على مجموعة النظراء لنظامي التشغيل iOS و Android والتي تستهدف بشكل أساسي الشركات الناشئة والشركات متوسطة الحجم. فإذا كنت تبحث عن حل MDM مع خدمة عملاء جيدة وتريد فقط تسجيل أجهزة محدودة فإن Miradore يستحق التفكير فيه.

توفر الأداة خصائص أمان متطورة خاصةً إذا كنت تريد تنفيذ سياسة إحضار جهازك الخاص (BYOD) في مؤسستك. فمن خلال خاصية المسح الانتقائي الممتازة ستتمكن من محو كل بيانات الشركة من جهاز الموظف عندما يقرر مغادرة الشركة.

الميزات:

  • التحكم عن بعد في رمز المرور وتشفير الجهاز
  • مسح كل الملفات الموجودة على الجهاز المسروق / المفقود
  • خيار رائع للمؤسسات التي تعمل بسياسات BYOD

العيوب:

  • الإصدار المجاني يأتي باستخدامات محدودة ويقدم نطاق ترددي منخفض للغاية
  • تقدم الأداة خصائص محدودة لأجهزة Android

1.8 Blackberry Unified Endpoint Management

Blackberry Unified Endpoint Management

Blackberry Unified Endpoint Management هو حل MDM واسع الاستخدام يمكن لمديري تكنولوجيا المعلومات استخدامه لتسجيل مجموعة واسعة من أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء. و تدعم الأداة أنظمة تشغيل متعددة مما يعني أنك ستتمكن من إدارة كل الأجهزة في نفس التطبيق. بالاضافة الى توزيع التطبيقات على الأجهزة الطرفية يمكنك أيضًا استخدام Blackberry Unified Endpoint Management لإنشاء مجموعات مستخدمين وإدارة سياسات الاعداد بسهولة أكبر.

الميزات:

  • واجهة المستخدم سهلة مع لوحة تحكم جيدة التصميم
  • أسهل لضبط الأجهزة الجديدة في شبكتك
  • نشر تحديثات البرامج عن بُعد في كل الأجهزة

العيوب:

  • متاح فقط كخدمة تعتمد على التخزين السحابي
  • خصائص محدودة لأجهزة Apple

1.9 FleetSmith

FleetSmith

FleetSmith هو حل MDM يعتمد على التخزين السحابي وهو جيد للشركات الصغيرة والشركات الناشئة. على الرغم من أن الأداة لديها نطاق ترددي منخفض نسبيًا إلا أنها توفر كل ميزات الأمان لحماية البيانات الحساسة للمؤسسة. على سبيل المثال يمكنك تكوين رموز المرور عن بُعد حظر بعض الوظائف بحيث يصبح احتمال سرقة البيانات صفرًا. إذا كنت تبحث عن حل MDM يركز على الأمان للشركات الصغيرة فستكون FleetSmith هو الإجابة الصحيحة. الجانب السلبي الوحيد لFleetSmith هو أنه يدعم أجهزة iOS فقط.

الميزات:

  • مجموعة واسعة من الميزات الأمنية
  • نشر بدون لمس
  • دعم تلقائي لتحديثات البرامج للأجهزة الطرفية

العيوب:

  • مناسب للشركات الصغيرة فقط
  • لا يدعم FleetSmith أي نظام تشغيل آخر باستثناء نظام التشغيل iOS مما قلل من استخدامه في العالم الحقيقي

1.10 Jamf Now

Jamf Now

Jamf Now هو أيضًا حل حصري لإدارة الأجهزة المحمولة لأجهزة iOS فقط. فباستخدام Jamf Now يمكنك إنشاء مجموعات أجهزة فردية و وضع سياسات مختلفة لكل مجموعة بسهولة. و هذا يعني أنه حتى إذا فعّلت سياسة BYOD في مؤسستك فستتمكن من حماية المعلومات الحساسة لشركتك دون أي متاعب. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكنك فعليًا إصدار تحديثات برامج جديدة وتثبيت التطبيقات على الأجهزة الطرفية باستخدام Jamf Now أيضًا.

الميزات:

  • خدمة عملاء 24/7
  • عملية إعداد سهلة
  • أنشئ مجموعات أجهزة مختلفة لإدارة الأجهزة المملوكة للشركة والأجهزة الشخصية في نفس الوقت

العيوب:

  • يدعم التوافق الذي يعتمد على التخزين السحابي فقط
  • Jamf Now متاح لأجهزة iOS فقط

الجزء 2: اخر الأفكار حول اختيار حل MDM

في هذه المرحلة أنت تعلم بالفعل أن حلول MDM المختلفة تقدم خدمات مختلفة. و لذلك عندما يتعلق الأمر باختيار أداة MDM المناسبة لمؤسستك سيكون من الضروري مراعاة العوامل المختلفة. للحفاظ على العملية بسيطة ، إليك بعض النصائح التي ستساعدك على اتخاذ القرار الصحيح أثناء البحث عن حل MDM.

2.1 اختر بين التي تعتمد على التخزين السحابي و التي تعتمد على التخزين الداخلي

يمكنك إما اختيار حل MDM الذي يعتمد على مجموعة النظراء أو تثبيت سيرفر المركزي داخل مقر المكتب. ولكن من المهم تحليل متطلبات عملك ومن ثم اتخاذ القرار الصحيح وفقًا لذلك. على الرغم من أن حلول MDM التي تعتمد على مجموعة النظراء أرخص نسبيًا إلا أنه لا يمكن استخدامها إلا لإدارة عدد محدود من الأجهزة. لذلك إذا كنت تدير مؤسسة كبيرة فسيكون من الأفضل اختيار حل MDM الداخلي.

2.2 أنواع الأجهزة الطرفية

هناك عامل آخر سيساعدك في اختيار حل MDM المناسب لشركتك وهو نوع الأجهزة التي تريد إدارتها. على سبيل المثال إذا كنت تريد تطبيق سياسة BYOD فسيكون من الأفضل اختيار أحد حلول MDM متعدد النظم مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار أن كل موظف سيمتلك جهازًا مختلفًا. ولكن إذا تريد إدارة الأجهزة المملوكة للشركة فقط فيمكنك أيضًا اختيار حل MDM محدد بنظام التشغيل و اقل ثمنًا.

2.3 تحليل متطلباتك الأمنية

Eيقدم كل حل MDM ميزات أمان مختلفة. فبينما تقتصر بعض الأدوات على وضع رمز المرور يوفر البعض الآخر أيضًا آليات أمان قائمة على التشفير. و لذلك أثناء اختيار حل MDM المناسب يجب أن تفكر في نوع الخصائص الامنية التي تريدها. بالطبع ، كلما حصلت على ميزات أكثر تطورًا كلما كان عليك دفع مبلغ أعلى مقابل الاشتراك الشهري لأداة MDM تستخدمها.

الجزء 3: حل الكل في واحد لإدارة أجهزة محمولة متعددة

إذا كنت تبحث عن أداة مليئة بالميزات لإدارة أجهزتك المحمولة وإجراء عمليات نقل بيانات سريعة فإننا نوصي باستخدام Wondershare MobileTrans. إنه تطبيق سطح مكتب مخصص مصمم بشكل أساسي لمساعدة مديري تكنولوجيا المعلومات على نقل الملفات بين الأجهزة المحمولة المختلفة.

بفضل التوافق مع أنظمة متعددة يمكن استخدام MobileTrans لنقل البيانات من Android إلى iOS و بالعكس. فباستخدام MobileTrans يمكنك نقل مجموعة متنوعة من الملفات بما في ذلك الصور و الفيديوهات وجهات الاتصال. علاوةً على ذلك تدعم الأداة أيضًا خاصية نقل الواتساب التي تتيح لك نقل بيانات Whatsapp من جهاز إلى آخر.

فيما يلي بعض خصائص Wondershare MobileTrans التي تجعله أفضل أداة لإدارة ونقل البيانات بين الأجهزة المحمولة المختلفة داخل مؤسستك.

3.1 يدعم نقل البيانات الانتقائي

Supports Selective Data Transfer

الميزة الرئيسية لبرنامج Wondershare MobileTrans هي نقل البيانات الانتقائي. فباستخدام MobileTrans ، يمكنك اختيار أنواع الملفات التي تريد نقلها بين الجهازين. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت تريد مشاركة جهات الاتصال فقط فيمكنك إلغاء تحديد كل الخيارات الأخرى ونقل جهات الاتصال فقط من جهاز إلى آخر.

3.2 نقل الواتساب

Whatsapp Transfer

عندما تحاول التبديل إلى هاتف مختلف أو شراء أجهزة محمولة جديدة لمؤسستك فقد يصبح نقل Whatsapp من الجهاز القديم أمرًا صعبًا جدا خاصةً إذا كان الجهاز المنقول إليه ذو نظام تشغيل مختلف. ولكن مع خاصية نقل الواتساب من MobileTrans ستتمكن من نقل كل بيانات Whatsapp الخاصة بك من الأجهزة القديمة إلى الأجهزة الجديدة. كل ما عليك فعله هو نسخ بيانات Whatsapp احتياطيًا إلى حاسوبك ثم استعادتها إلى الأجهزة الطرفية باستخدام MobileTrans نفسه.

3.3 النسخ الاحتياطي والاستعادة

Backup and Restorer

خاص أخرى تجعل من MobileTrans أداة رائعة لنقل البيانات وهي "خاصية النسخ الاحتياطي والاستعادة". إذا تريد إنشاء نسخ احتياطية داخلية للبقاء بأمان عند حدوث فقدان البيانات بشكل غير متوقع فإن MobileTrans سيساعدك على القيام بالمهمة بسهولة.

لا تتطلب الأداة أي بيانات اعتماد iTunes أو iCloud لإنشاء نسخ احتياطية. بمجرد توصيل جهاز iPhone / iPad بالحاسوب يمكنك إنشاء نسخ احتياطية بسهولة. بعد اكتمال عملية النسخ الاحتياطي يمكنك أيضًا استخدام MobileTrans لاستعادة البيانات التي تم نسخها احتياطيًا إلى الأجهزة الأخرى. و كما هو الحال في اجهزة iOS يمكنك أيضًا إنشاء نسخ احتياطية على أجهزة Android أيضًا.

الفوائد المفتاحية من هذه الحلقة

  • أصبحت حلول الأعمال MDM ضرورة للمؤسسات الحديثة (سواء الشركات الصغيرة أو الشركات كبيرة).
  • إذا تريد تحقيق أقصى قدر من الأمان داخل مؤسستك وتبسيط العمليات التجارية اليومية فسيكون استخدام حل MDM عمليًا.
  • لذلك اتبع الدليل الذي في الأعلى واختر أفضل حل MDM الذي يلبي متطلبات عملك.

اتجاهات جديدة

Sulaiman Aziz

staffمحرر

0 التعليق (التعليقات)

أهم الأخبار

mobiletrans feature
MobileTrans - Phone Transfer
  • نقل البيانات بين هواتف Android و iOS و Windows.
  • انقل جهات الاتصال والصور والموسيقى ومقاطع الفيديو والتقويم والبريد الصوتي والمزيد من هاتف إلى آخر.
  • متوافق مع أكثر من 6000 هاتف محمول ، بما في ذلك iPhone و Samsung و HTC و Huawei و Xiaomi والمزيد.
  • التحرك بأمان دون إعادة ضبط الأجهزة أو حذف البيانات الأصلية ..

How Amazing You Would Be for Using MDM Solutions?

Written By Nicola Massimo | Jul 05,2021

It's no secret that mobile phones have become an integral part of organizations in the modern-day world. With the help of smartphones, both big companies and small-scale businesses can streamline different daily operations and enhance the overall productivity of the employees. But, to ensure 100% efficiency, it's important that companies use a dedicated solution to build a network for all the smartphones so that it becomes easier to monitor them.

MDM (Mobile Device Management) solutions are specifically designed to achieve this goal. For people who don't know, MDM solutions are dedicated applications that help companies virtually monitor and control all the smartphones within the organizations. Even if you have circulated 1,000+ mobile phones in your organization, you can use a dedicated MDM solution to manage them.

We'll also share a few additional tips to help you choose the right MDM solution that best suits your company's structure and overall business goals. So, without any further ado, let's get started.

Part 1: Best Tips Ever: Top 10 MDM Solutions for Business

As of now, the market is stacked with a wide range of MDM tools, and each one of them offers different features. Due to the sheer availability, it can become challenging for any business owner to choose the right Mobile Device Management tool for their brand. But, to make your job easier, we've cherry-picked the best MDM solutions that you can use to manage all the mobility requirements in your organization.

These tools include:

1.1 AirWatch Workspace One

AirWatch Workspace One

AirWatch Workspace One is among the most popular MDM solutions that can be used to manage both iOS and Android devices. You can configure all the devices in your organization using Apple Device Enrollment Program and Android zero-touch enrolment. After the devices are successfully enrolled, you can design policies to decide what features must be restricted on them.

One of the major benefits of using AirWatch Workspace One is that it allows the admin to divide the mobile phones into two different categories, i.e., Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) and company-owned devices. This way, you'll be able to individually manage permissions/restrictions for both the categories and maintain a smooth work environment throughout the organization.

Pros:

  • Deploy multiple applications on the configured devices with a single click
  • Manage both Android and iOS devices
  • Create separate policies for both company-owned and employees' personal devices

Cons:

  • Airwatch Workspace One is only a cloud-based service, which means it won't be a suitable choice for large enterprises
  • The setup process is quite complicated
  • Even though AirWatch supports detailed reporting, it's not an easy process to generate the reports as you'll have to follow multiple steps

1.2 SimpleMDM

SimpleMDM

Simple MDM is one of the Apple iOS MDM solutions that's targeted to Apple's ecosystem only. If your organization uses iPhones, iPads, and Macbooks only, SimpleMDM would be a great MDM tool for your brand. The tool is specifically designed to manage Apple devices and offers a wide variety of features.

For instance, you can centrally control the apps and settings across all iDevices in your organizations using Simple MDM. In addition to this, you can also use SimpleMDM to authenticate different iDevices and share data privately without having to worry about data theft at all.

Pros:

  • Supports Apple's Volume Purchase Program
  • Offers 30-day free trial for first-time users
  • You can also lock or unlock lost iDevices remotely using SimpleMDM

Cons:

  • The UI may seem a bit intimidating for first-time users
  • Doesn't support easy documentation
  • Unlike other MDM solutions, SimpleMDM doesn't send any alerts regarding device health status

1.3 ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus is an all-in-one MDM solution that supports multiple operating systems. This means you can use ManageEngine to configure and manage different devices including PCs, laptops, Android phones, iOS devices, and even Macbooks.

ManageEngine has a well-designed dashboard that'll allow you to switch between all these operating systems and monitor both company-owned and employees' personal devices more easily. The best part is you can use ManageEngine to monitor up to 25 devices for free. This means if you run a startup and have less than 25 employees, you won't have to pay even a single penny to access ManageEngine's features.

Pros:

  • Supports different operating systems
  • Remote troubleshooting allows the admin to remotely run diagnose on damaged devices and find the root cause of the problem
  • Available as both on-premises and cloud MDM

Cons:

  • To generate custom reports, you must have in-depth knowledge of SQL
  • The app deployment process may seem a bit tricky at first

1.4 Citrix Endpoint Management

Citrix Endpoint Management

Citrix Endpoint Management is a cross-platform MDM solution that offers support for iOS, Android, macOS, Windows, and ChromeOS. Apart from the traditional MDM features, Citrix Endpoint Management primarily focuses on user behavior by analyzing different patterns.

The tool utilized Machine learning to track user patterns and ensure that your company's sensitive data stays within the office premises. In case there is a high-risk user behavior, Citrix Endpoint Management will even send alerts to the admin with detailed reporting. So, if you're looking for an MDM solution that offers 100% security, Citrix Endpoint Management is the right answer.

Pros:

  • Gain complete control over the enrolled devices
  • Supports a wide range of operating systems
  • Thanks to machine learning, the user behavior reports are detailed and highly accurat

Cons:

  • Citrix Endpoint Management doesn't offer fixed pricing and you'll have to contact the team to get a custom quote, which may get a bit expensive in some cases
  • You can only enroll limited devices using Citrix Endpoint Management
  • Defining configuration policies can be tricky for first-time users

1.5 Scalefusion

Scalefusion

Scalefusion is a cloud-based MDM solution that supports both iOS and Android devices. However, IT managers usually use Scalefusion to control Android devices in their organizations, mainly due to its extensive security support. With Scalefusion, you can make all the devices enter kiosk mode remotely and restrict users from accessing unnecessary apps and features.

In addition to this, the admin can also decide what settings and features the employees could use on their devices. And, since the dashboard is pretty user-friendly, you won't find it challenging to create dedicated configuration policies and monitor all the enrolled devices.

Pros:

  • Scalefusion is a decent choice for small-scale businesses
  • Pocket-friendly prices
  • Advanced Remote Control Features

Cons:

  • Being a cloud-based MDM solution, you can only configure limited devices using Scalefusion
  • Being a cloud-based MDM solution, you can only configure limited devices using Scalefusion

1.6 IBM MaaS360

IBM MaaS360

IBM MaaS360 is another popular enterprise mobile device management solution that many organizations use to track all the devices. The tool supports multiple operating systems including Android, iOS, Windows, etc., making it easier for IT managers to manage different types of devices using the same solution.

The major advantage of using IBM MaaS360 as your MDM solution is its ability to detect malware on all the enrolled devices. The tool comes with advanced security features that allow IT managers to run real-time scans on the devices and ensure they're free of any malware.

Pros:

  • Monitor real-time data usage of all the devices
  • Remotely install new software updates across all the enrolled devices
  • Extensive Customer Support

Cons:

  • Due to too many features, the web interface may seem a bit cluttered sometimes
  • The remote wiping feature, especially for iDevices, doesn't work all the time
  • If you don't add the right configuration policies, you'll end up receiving unnecessary alerts

1.7 Miradore

Miradore

Miradore is one of the cloud-based free MDM solutions for iOS and Android that's primarily targeted towards startups and mid-sized businesses. If you are looking for an MDM solution with good customer support and only want to enroll limited devices, Miradore would be worth considering.

The tool offers advanced security features, especially if you want to implement Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) policy in your organization. With its nifty selective wipe feature, you'll be able to erase all the company's data from an employee's device when he/she decides to leave the company.

Pros:

  • Remotely control passcodes and device encryption
  • Wipe all the files on a stolen/lost device
  • A great choice for organizations that run BYOD policies

Cons:

  • The free version comes with limited functionality and offers extremely low bandwidth
  • The tool offers limited features for Android devices

1.8 Blackberry Unified Endpoint Management

Blackberry Unified Endpoint Management

Blackberry Unified Endpoint Management is a full-scale MDM solution that IT managers can use to enroll a wide range of IoT devices. The tool supports multiple operating systems, which means you'll be able to manage all the devices within the same application. Apart from distributing apps to the end devices, you can also use Blackberry Unified Endpoint Management to create user groups and manage the configuration policies more easily.

Pros:

  • User-Friendly Interface with Well-Designed Dashboard
  • Easier to configure new devices in your network
  • Remotely deploy software updates across all the devices

Cons:

  • Only available as cloud-based service
  • Limited features for Apple devices

1.9 FleetSmith

FleetSmith

FleetSmith is a decent cloud-based MDM solution for small businesses and startups. Though the tool has comparatively low bandwidth, it offers all the security features to protect an organization's sensitive data. For instance, you can remotely configure passcodes and restrict functionality so that the scope for data theft becomes zero. If you're looking for a security-focused MDM solution for small businesses, FleetSmith will be the right answer. The only downside of FleetSmith is that it only supports iOS devices.

Pros:

  • Wide range of security features
  • Zero-touch deployment
  • Automatic support for software updates for the end devices

Cons:

  • Suitable for small businesses only
  • Apart from iOS, FleetSmith doesn't support any other OS, which reduced its applications in the real world

1.10 Jamf Now

Jamf Now

Jamf Now is also an exclusive Mobile Device Management solution for iOS devices only. With Jamf Now, you can create individual device groups and assign different policies for each group easily. This means even if you implement the BYOD policy in your organization, you'll be able to protect your company's sensitive information without any hassle. In addition to this, you can virtually release new software updates and install applications on the end devices using Jamf Now as well.

Pros:

  • 24/7 Customer Support
  • Easy setup process
  • Create different device groups to simultaneously manage company-owned and personal devices

Cons:

  • Supports cloud-based compatibility only
  • Jamf Now is only available for iOS devices

Part 2: Final Thoughts On Choosing an MDM Solution

At this point, you already know that different MDM solutions offer different services. So, when it comes to choosing the right MDM tool for your organization, it'll be crucial to consider different factors. To keep the process simple, here are a few tips that'll help you make the right decision while looking for an MDM solution.

2.1 Decide Between Cloud-Based and On-Premises

You can either choose a cloud-based MDM solution or install the central server within the office premises. However, it's important to analyze your business requirements and then make the right decision accordingly. Even though cloud-based MDM solutions are comparatively cheaper, they can only be used to manage a limited number of devices. So, if you run a large-scale organization, it would be better to choose an on-premises MDM solution.

2.2 Types of End Devices

Another factor that'll help you pick the right MDM solution for your company is the type of devices you want to manage. For instance, if you are planning to implement the BYOD policy, it would be better to choose one of the cross-platform MDM solutions, considering each employee will own a different device. But, if you want to manage company-owned devices only, you could choose a cheaper OS-specific MDM toll as well.

2.3 Analyze Your Security Requirements

Each MDM solution offers different security features. While some tools are limited to passcode configurations, others also provide encryption-based security mechanisms. So, while choosing the right MDM solution, you must consider what type of security features you want. Of course, the more advanced features you get, the higher you'll have to pay for the monthly subscription of the dedicated MDM tool.

Part 3: An All-in-One Solution to Manage Multiple Mobile Devices

If you're looking for a feature-packed tool to manage your mobile devices and perform quick data transfers, we recommend using Wondershare MobileTrans. It's a dedicated desktop application that's primarily designed to help IT managers to transfer files between different mobile devices.

Thanks to its cross-platform compatibility, MobileTrans can be used to transfer data from Android to iOS and vice versa. With MobileTrans, you could transfer a wide variety of files including pictures, videos, and contacts. Furthermore, the tool also supports a dedicated Whatsapp transfer feature that'll allow you to transfer Whatsapp data from one device to the other.

Here are some of the features of Wondershare MobileTrans that make it the best tool to manage and transfer data between different mobile devices within your organization.

3.1 Supports Selective Data Transfer

Supports Selective Data Transfer

The major advantage of Wondershare MobileTrans is selective data transfer. With MobileTrans, you could choose what types of files you want to transfer between the two devices. For instance, if you only want to share contacts, you can uncheck all the other options and only transfer contacts from one device to the other.

3.2 Whatsapp Transfer

Whatsapp Transfer

When you're trying to switch to a different phone or purchase new mobile devices for your organization, transferring Whatsapp from the old device can become quite challenging, especially if the target device has a different OS. But, with MobileTrans's Whatsapp Transfer feature, you'll be able to transfer all your Whatsapp data from the old devices to the new ones. All you have to do is back up Whatsapp data to your computer and then restore it to the end devices using MobileTrans itself.

3.3 Backup and Restore

Backup and Restorer

Another feature that makes MobileTrans a great tool for data transfer is its “Backup and Restore Feature”. If you want to create local backups to stay safe during unexpected data loss, MobileTrans will help you do the job easily.

The tool doesn't require any iTunes or iCloud credentials to create backups. By simply connecting your iPhone/iPad to the computer, you could create backups easily. After the backup process completes, you can also use MobileTrans to restore the backed-up data to other devices. Like iOS, you could also create backups on Android devices as well.

Key Takeaways from This Episode

  • MDM business solutions have become a necessity for modern-day enterprises (both small-scale businesses and well-established companies).
  • If you want to maximize security within your organization and streamline daily business operations, using an MDM solution will be helpful.
  • So, follow the above-mentioned guide and choose the best MDM solution that caters to your specific business requirements.

New Trendings

Nicola Massimo

staff Editor

0 Comment(s)
mobiletrans box
MobileTrans - Phone Transfer
  • Transfer data between Android, iOS, and Windows phones.
  • Move contacts, photos, music, videos, calendar, voice mail, and more from one phone to another.
  • Compatible with 6000+ mobile phones, including iPhone, Samsung, HTC, Huawei, Xiaomi, and more.
  • Move safely without resetting devices or deleting original data..