Transfer phone data without a PC
Transfer WhatsApp from phone to phone, backup WhatsApp and more social apps to computer and restore.
Transfer messages, photos, videos and more from phone to phone, phone to computer and vice versa.
Backup up to 18+ types of data and WhatsApp data to computer. And Restore backups easily.
Transfer music playlists from one streaming service to another.
Transfer WhatsApp & WhatsApp Business data without factory reset.
Transfer phone data, WhatsApp data, and files between devices.
Top WhatsApp hacks to turn you into a messaging master.
A list of cool tips that you should know when switching to new iPhone.
We've rounded up our top tricks to getting the most out of your new Android.
How Amazing You Would Be for Using iCloud to transfer Phone data?
Tips & Tricks to Get More Out of LINE, Kik, Viber and WeChat.
Discover a new thing that makes us love iPad/iPod even more.
Explore your Samsung device and never miss out on anything useful.
Turn your iTunes to a powerful media manager with a few simple tips.
iPhone 14 Or Samsung S23? Vote and win 50 dollars!
Best Phone Guide for Your Family 2023
The One-stop Solution to Transfer Data to New iPhone 14!
A Complete Guide to Help You Transfer Data to Samsung Phones!
Learn about 5G Technology & Get MobileTrans to Transfer data!
Join MobileTrans Contests & Giveaways here! Win free MobileTrans license, phones and gift cards!
Written By Axel Nash |
Viber consists of a great “block” feature that can prevent unnecessary people from annoying you. In this article, you will know how to block someone from Viber. It is a step-wise guide to block anybody on Viber on Android and iPhone.
Part 1: What Happens When You Block Someone On Viber?
Part 2: How To Block Somone On Viber Without Them Knowing?
Part 3: How To Unblock A Phone Number?
Part 4: FAQs
When you block someone on Viber, the first thing it does is it does not send any notification to the person being blocked. Additionally, the blocked person can no longer call or message you, see any changes in your profile or status, and cannot add you to any of his/her group.
This is what happens when you block a number. If you send any message to the blocked person, it will not deliver and will be marked with a single tick. If you call him/her, the status will only show “calling” not “ringing”, and if you add him/her to any of your group, he/she will be immediately removed as soon as you add him/her.
Below are the steps to blocking a number without knowing. The steps work for both existing and unknown numbers.
For Android users
Here’s how to unblock someone on Android:
Another way to do this is:
For iPhone users
Here’s how to unblock someone on iPhone:
If you have mistakenly blocked any existing or unknown number on Android or iPhone, you can unblock him/her.
The person you blocked with not be notified via Viber. He may find this by some indicators like not receiving your messages or calls. Here’s how to know if someone blocked you on Viber so that you always remain informed.
The blocked person can neither make a video/voice call nor message you. Even if you try to call/message him/her, Viber will ask you to unblock him first.
There is various difference between WhatsApp and Viber. In fact, Viber offers more features not currently available in WhatsApp, making it more functional.
If you want to backup loads of messages and do not have a stable internet connection to backup. Not to worry, you can get your job done right away by using MobiTrans – Backup & Restore. It’s a one-click data storage online platform that easily stores your important chats or media files over a computer or cloud. Also, you can have a complete Viber backup within a few simple steps and prevent data loss.
Viber provides a Block feature that prevents unknown or existing contacts from sending unwanted messages. If you are wondering how do I block someone on Viber, here’s the detailed step-wise solution on how to block someone and how to unblock if you mistakenly blocked any existing or unknown contact.