mobiletrans logo
MobileTrans

Transfer phone data without a PC

Viber: 4 Tips to Find if Someone Blocked or Deleted You

Written By Axel Nash |

If somebody accidentally or intentionally blocked you on Viber, you will not know either via a notification or email. And you may think everything is going just right and that your contact may be unavailable for some time. However, it will be a great disappointment for you to know you are blocked by somebody.

viber app

Fortunately, now you need not wait to find an unlucky day about you being blocked. In this article, you will know how to find out if you are blocked and how you can block someone. So keep reading below:

Part 1: What Happens When You Are Blocked On Viber?

Someone blocking you on Viber means he/she does not want to communicate with you anymore. However, if you are blocked, here are a few things you should know about what happens when someone blocks you on Viber:

  • Send messages.
  • View status updates whether you're online or offline.
  • Make calls to that specific person.
  • Add him/her to a group.
  • See profile changes like profile picture etc.

Part 2: Why Do People Block Others?

Everything was fine until you found your friends' group chat suddenly blocked you. Now you must be wondering why someone blocked me after I sent them a nice message? There could be various reasons that people block other people.

The intentional reason is that they are angry with them, their mindset does not match theirs, or they have had enough with their chit-chat. On the contrary, they can mistakenly block other people by enabling the blocking option while their mobile phone's screen remains turned on. So in all cases, you will need to find out if somebody blocked you intentionally or mistakenly.

In some cases, blocking someone is better than staying connected. If you know how to block or unblock someone on Viber, you can decide whether you want to stay in touch or not

Part 3: 4 Ways To Find Out If Somebody Blocked You On Viber

Way #1 Try to Check His/Her Status in Group Chat

viber app

  • Step 1: Open Viber and go to Viber group chat.
  • Step 2: Find out the suspected contact
  • Step 3: Now send him/her a message.
  • Step 4: After some time, check if that person has read your message.
  • Step 5: If that person is active and replying to their message but yours, he/she has blocked you.

Way # 2: Verify the blockage by sending a message to the same person using another Viber account

To try this method, you will need assistance from your friend if they have a Viber account. Here's what you need to do:

viber app

  • Step 1: Save the suspected person's contact number on your friend's mobile.
  • Step 2: Send a new message to that person and check if it's marked as "Seen".
  • Step 3: If you find out that the "Send" and "Seen" statuses are not turned off, relax, the person did not block you.

Way # 3: Check his/her profile picture

It is another smart tactic to find out if you have been blocked and why you can't send a message on Viber:

  • Step 1: Launch Viber and check his/her profile picture.
  • Step 2: Check your profile picture on your mobile. If the picture remains unchanged, he/she does not block you.
  • Step 3: To cross verify it, check the same suspected contact from another's Viber account.
  • Step 4: If the picture remained the same, you have not been blocked. But if the profile picture is changed, you are blocked.

Way # 4: Make a video or voice call to the suspected person

The moment you start feeling the suspected contact has blocked you. You can instantly give him/her a voice or video call to verify your suspicion. Here's how you can do it:

viber app

  • Step 1: Launch Viber on your mobile phone.
  • Step 2: On the Chats screen, click on the suspected person's account you want to call him.
  • Step 3: Now hit the Audio or Video call button to launch the call.
  • Step 4: If the screen shows "Calling" but not "Ringing", he/she has blocked you. 

Part 4: Can I Send A Message To The Person Who Has Blocked Me Out?

Unfortunately, no. Neither can you send a message or make a voice/video call to the person who blocked you. To be able to send messages or call him, the person who blocked you should unblock you first. Even if he/she tries to contact you via Viber, he/she will see an alert requesting to first unblock prior to contact.

Part 5: Bonus Tip: Back Up Your Viber Chat History To Prevent Data Loss

Luckily, things are controllable if somebody blocks you out. You can reach that person in numerous ways and inquire about the reason. But what if your important Viber chats and media files get erased. Even if you do turn auto-backup on, you are helpless at times when your phone gets snatched or trashed.

Backing up your important Viber chat history to an online platform is the only way to prevent data loss. One of the most widely used cloud backup software that can solve your problems is MobiTrans – Backup & Restore. It is a one-click mobile or PC data backup solution to an online cloud platform.

viber home

What's more interesting is that you don't need to be a tech guru to use it. Within a few simple steps, you can transfer your important data effortlessly. And for transferring your important Viber chats and media files, read our complete Viber backup guide and secure your Viber data within no time.

Conclusion

Not everyone blocks someone on Viber out of grievance. People may hit the block option mistakenly. Above are a few tips that guide how to tell if someone blocked your number from texting or calling. Having command over these tips will improve your relations with the suspected person and clear off any ambiguity in one's mind.

New Trendings

Axel Nash

staff Editor

mobiletrans petite boite
mobiletrans petite boite
MobileTrans - WhatsApp Transfer
Transfer WhatsApp data between Android phone and iPhone with few clicks.
Compatible with 6000+ mobile phones.
Transfer data safely without cloud storage.
Transfer and backup WhatsApp data between phone and PC.
download
Security Verified. 5,481,347 people have downloaded it.