6 طرق لتعلم تنفيذ MDM - حتى لو كنت قد بدأت للتو

كتب بواسطة Sulaiman Aziz | Aug 31,2021

اليوم تستخدم الشركات (في جميع أنحاء العالم) الأجهزة المحمولة لتبسيط العمليات اليومية المختلفة. باستخدام الهواتف الذكية يمكن للشركات إنشاء نظام مركزي وإدارة العمليات المختلفة بسهولة أكبر. فإذا كان عملك يتضمن الكثير من العمل الميداني فيمكن لوكلائك الميدانيين استخدام الهواتف لتحديث حالتهم اليومية لمكتب من خلال الهاتف.

ومع ذلك فإن تنقل المؤسسة يأتي مع مجموعة من التحديات. فعلى سبيل المثال عندما يتم تداول البيانات الشخصية لشركتك على أجهزة الجوال فمن المرجح أن يتسبب ذلك في العديد من المشكلات الأمنية.

ولتجنب هذا الاحتمال نوصي باستخدام طريقة تنفيذ MDM مخصصة. بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين لا يعرفون فMDM (إدارة الأجهزة المحمولة) هي حلول مخصصة تم تصميمها لمساعدة المؤسسة في إدارة كل أجهزتها المحمولة بشكل أكثر فعالية.

في مقال اليوم سنشرح العوامل المختلفة التي ستساعدك على تنفيذ حلول MDM لمؤسستك والحفاظ على خصوصية علامتك التجارية سليمة.

الجزء 1: الفن الدقيق لتطبيق نظام إدارة الأجهزة المحمولة (MDM)

MDM implementation methodology

إذن لماذا تطلب الشركات حل MDM مخصصًا لمنظمتهم؟ الإجابة بسيطة جدًا - يمكن أن يساعد حل MDM المؤسسات الكبيرة على تبسيط المهام المختلفة و إنشاء طبقة أمان إضافية لمتطلبات التنقل اليومية لشركاتهم. و هناك بعض الفوائد الإضافية لاستخدام طريقة تنفيذ MDM التي تجعله أحد الأصول المفيدة في عالم اليوم الحديث.

بعض هذه الفوائد هي:

  1. 1. الإدارة عن بعد

  2. تعد الإدارة عن بُعد سببًا رئيسيًا وراء اختيار الشركات لحلول MDM لإدارة كل أجهزتها المحمولة. كما ذكرنا سابقًا يتبع كل حل MDM بنية الخادم والعميل. و هذا يعني أنه يمكن للمسؤول استخدام الخادم لإدارة كل الأجهزة المحمولة المتداولة في المؤسسة عن بُعد. و يمكنه إضافة / حذف التطبيقات عن بُعد أو تغيير الإعدادات أو حتى تقييد الموظفين من الوصول إلى ميزات معينة للهواتف الذكية.

  3. 2. التحكم في تحديثات الأجهزة

  4. سبب آخر يجعل حلول MDM مفيدة للمؤسسات الحديثة هو قدرتها على التحكم في تحديثات البرامج. فباستخدام حل MDM يمكن للمسؤول تحديد تحديثات البرامج التي يجب تثبيتها على الهواتف الذكية ومتى يجب تثبيتها. و يمكن للمسؤول تحديث كل الأجهزة في وقت واحد مما يؤدي في النهاية إلى إنتاجية أفضل في كل جوانب المؤسسة.

  5. 3. تقليل متطلبات تكنولوجيا المعلومات

  6. نظرًا لأن حلول MDM تقوم بالأتمتة فهي تساعد المؤسسات على التعامل مع العمليات التجارية اليومية بطريقة غير مبالية. فبدلاً من قيام موظفي شركتك يدويًا بإجراء هذه العمليات ستقوم أداة MDM بمعالجتها ومساعدة العمال على التركيز على المهام المهمة الأخرى.

الجزء 2: 6 نصائح مفيدة لتعلم تطبيق MDM كنا تحبه تمامًا

الآن بعد أن أصبحت على دراية بمزايا MDM دعنا نفهم كيفية تنفيذ حل MDM في مؤسستك. و من الجدير بالذكر أن كل منظمة لديها أهداف والتوافق التنظيمي مختلف . و هذا يعني أنه أثناء اختيار حل MDM لمؤسستك سيكون من الضروري تحليل متطلباتك واتخاذ القرار الصحيح بناءً عليها.

لتسهيل عملك قمنا بتجميع 6 نصائح ستساعدك في العثور على أفضل طريقة تنفيذ MDM لشركتك وتبسيط العمليات المختلفة المتعلقة بالتنقل بسهولة.

  1. 1. فكر على المدى الطويل

  2. Think Long-Term

    سواء كنت تمتلك شركة ناشئة أو مؤسسة كبيرة فإن أفضل طريقة لتنفيذ حل MDM هي التفكير على المدى الطويل. فبدلاً من التركيز على أهدافك قصيرة المدى ركز على كيف سيساعدك حل MDM في السنوات القليلة القادمة. الفكرة العامة وراء ذلك هي التأكد من أن منهجية تنفيذ MDM ستستمر في تلبية احتياجات العلامة التجارية أثناء توسعها في المستقبل.

    التفكير على المدى الطويل سيجعل من السهل أيضًا تحديد مقدار التحكم الذي تريد منحه للموظفين ، حتى إذا كان عليك تبني نماذج أعمال جديدة بعد بضع سنوات. و نتيجة لذلك سيصبح من الأسهل اختيار حل MDM المناسب لمؤسستك وتنفيذه لتحقيق أهداف العمل المطلوبة.

  3. 2. التركيز على تحسين تجربة المستخدم (بدلاً من التحكم)

  4. User Experience

    ليس سراً أن الهدف الأساسي من تنفيذ حل MDM هو تحسين الإنتاجية وتسهيل وصول موظفيك إلى الخصائص الأساسية لهواتفهم الذكية بسهولة. هذا يعني أنه أثناء اختيار طريقة تنفيذ MDM ، يجب أن تركز على تحسين تجربة موظفيك حتى يتمكنوا من إكمال المهام الضرورية دون مواجهة أي مشكلات.

    لسوء الحظ هذا ليس هو الحال مع العديد من المؤسسات. فأثناء تنفيذ MDM لعلامتها التجارية تميل العديد من المؤسسات إلى التركيز على تحكم المسؤول بدلاً من تجربة المستخدم. و بهذه الطريقة ينتهي بهم الأمر بتقييد الخصائص الضرورية للموظفين مما يؤدي إلى انخفاض الإنتاجية. لتجنب هذا السيناريو فكر من وجهة نظر موظفيك و اختر الخصائص التي سيحتاجون إليها لتنفيذ عمليات مختلفة باستخدام الأجهزة المحمولة .

  5. 3. تنفيذ سياسة إحضار جهازك الخاص (BYOD)

  6. BYOD

    مع زيادة الاعتماد على الأجهزة المحمولة أصبحت سياسات إحضار جهازك الخاص (BYOD) أكثر شيوعًا. فإذا كنت تريد أيضًا تنفيذ سياسة مماثلة فسيكون من الضروري مراعاة بعض العوامل. على سبيل المثال ما هي أنواع الأجهزة المحمولة التي سيتم السماح بها داخل المكتب وأنواع التطبيقات / المحتوى التي يمكن للمستخدمين الوصول إليها.

    سيساعدك تحليل هذه العوامل في البداية على الحفاظ على ثقافة عمل سلسة وتجنب الحوادث غير المتوقعة. فأثناء تنفيذ سياسات BYOD يجب عليك أيضًا التركيز على الأمان. و سيساعدك هذا على ضمان عدم تعارض تحميلات التطبيقات الشخصية وملفات البيانات للمستخدم مع أمان شركتك على الإطلاق.

  7. 4. إنشاء سياسة أمن شاملة

  8. Security Policy

    هذا من الاشياء التي يجب عدم التردد بها. نظرًا لأن أحد الأهداف الأساسية لتطبيق MDM هو إضافة طبقة أمان في كل جوانب المؤسسة فسيكون من الضروري إنشاء سياسة أمان متطورة جيدًا. و الآن من المهم أن تعلم أن تحديد سياسات الأمان خاصةً إذا كان لديك مؤسسة كبيرة لن يكون مهمة سهلة. ستحتاج إلى مراعاة عوامل مختلفة للتأكد من أن سياسات الأمان سليمة تمامًا.

    أفضل طريقة للقيام بذلك هي أن تبدأ صغيرًا. و نوصي بتحديد المخاطر والتهديدات المختلفة التي تكون بياناتك عرضة لها ثم اختيار آليات الأمان المناسبة وفقًا لذلك. و ستحتاج أيضًا إلى تحديد نموذج التشفير الأنسب لمتطلبات أمان علامتك التجارية. فإذا لم تكن خبيرًا فمن الأفضل تعيين مستشار خارجي لتحديد السياسات الأمنية لمؤسستك.

  9. 5. MDM السحابي أو التقليدي

  10. Traditional MDM

    عندما يتعلق الأمر باختيار خطة تنفيذ MDM الصحيحة سيكون لديك خياران للاختيار من بينها إما التقليدية أو السحابية. و كل من منهجيات التنفيذ هذه تأتي مع فوائدها. فإذا كنت مؤسسة كبيرة ويمكنك تحمل تكاليف تنفيذ سيرفر داخلي وصيانته فمن الأفضل استخدام نهج MDM التقليدي. فبالإضافة الى كونه أكثر مرونة فإن تطبيق MDM الداخلي يوفر أيضًا قابلية تطوير أفضل.

    من ناحية أخرى إذا كنت تدير شركة ناشئة أو شركة صغيرة ولا يمكنك الدفع تكاليف صيانة الخادم فسيكون اختيار تنفيذ MDM السحابي هو القرار الصحيح. سيساعدك هذا على تلبية جميع متطلبات التنقل دون إحداث اي خسارة في جيبك. لكن الجانب السلبي الوحيد لتطبيق MDM السحابي هو أنه لا يمكنه إدارة سوى عدد محدود من الأجهزة.

  11. 6. الاستمرار في تحديث إستراتيجية MDM

  12. MDM Strategy

    أخيرًا عند تحديد خطة تنفيذ MDM لمؤسستك ستكون الخطوة التالية هي الاستمرار في تحديثها بانتظام. لماذا ا؟ لأنه سيساعدك على تنفيذ أحدث تطورات MDM مع تلبية أهداف العلامة التجارية المتزايدة.

    عندما يتعلق الأمر بتحديث خطة MDM ستحتاج إلى تحليل تجربة المستخدم والعديد من المقاييس الأخرى لطريقتك الحالية. بناءً على المعلومات التي تم جمعها ستتمكن بعد ذلك من تحديد الخطوات الضرورية التي ستساعدك على تحسين إستراتيجية MDM لتحقيق إنتاجية أفضل.

الفوائد المفتاحية من هذه الحلقة

  • لم يعد تطبيق MDM خيارًا بل أصبح ضرورة و خاصة إذا كنت تريد تعزيز الإنتاجية الإجمالية.
  • باستخدام طريقة تنفيذ MDM الصحيح ستتمكن أيضًا من الحفاظ على أمان البيانات الشخصية لشركتك.
  • حتى إذا كنت تمتلك شركة صغيرة أو شركة ناشئة ، فإن استخدام تطبيق MDM سيجعل من السهل إدارة متطلبات التنقل في مؤسستك ومراقبة جميع الأجهزة المحمولة للحفاظ على ثقافة عمل منتجة.

اتجاهات جديدة

Sulaiman Aziz

staffمحرر

0 التعليق (التعليقات)
mobiletrans petite boite
MobileTrans - Phone Transfer
  • نقل البيانات بين هواتف Android و iOS و Windows.
  • انقل جهات الاتصال والصور والموسيقى ومقاطع الفيديو والتقويم والبريد الصوتي والمزيد من هاتف إلى آخر.
  • متوافق مع أكثر من 6000 هاتف محمول ، بما في ذلك iPhone و Samsung و HTC و Huawei و Xiaomi والمزيد.
  • التحرك بأمان دون إعادة ضبط الأجهزة أو حذف البيانات الأصلية ..

6 Ways to Learn MDM Implementation – Even If You're Just Starting Out

Written By Nicola Massimo | Jul 05,2021

Today, businesses (across the globe) use mobile devices to streamline various daily operations. With smartphones, companies can create a centralized ecosystem and manage different processes more conveniently. If your business involves a lot of fieldwork, your field agents can use smartphones to update their daily status back to the office through a smartphone.

In saying that, however, enterprise mobility comes with its own set of challenges. For example, when your company’s personal data will be circulating on mobile devices, it will most likely cause various security issues.

To avoid this scenario, we recommend using a dedicated MDM implementation methodology. For people who don’t know, MDM (Mobile Device Management) are dedicated solutions that are designed to help an organization manage all its mobile devices more effectively.

In today's article, we are going to explain different factors that’ll help you implement MDM solutions for your organization and keep your brand’s privacy intact.

Part 1: The Subtle Art of Implementing a Mobile Device Management (MDM) Platform

MDM implementation methodology

So, why do companies require a dedicated MDM solution for their organization? The answer is pretty simple - an MDM solution can help large enterprises streamline different tasks and apply an additional security layer to their company’s daily mobility requirements. However, there are some additional benefits of using an MDM implementation approach that make it a useful asset in the modern-day world.

Some of these benefits include:

  1. 1. Remote Management

  2. Remote management is a major reason why companies choose MDM solutions to manage all their mobile devices. As we mentioned earlier, each MDM solution follows a server-client architecture. This means the admin can utilize the server to remotely manage all the mobile devices circulated in the organization. He can remotely add/delete apps, change settings, or even restrict employees from accessing certain features of smartphones.

  3. 2. Control Over Mobile Updates

  4. Another reason why MDM solutions are useful for modern-day enterprises is their ability to control software updates. Using an MDM solution, the admin can decide which software updates need to be installed on the smartphones and when they should be installed. The admin can simultaneously update all the devices, which eventually leads to better productivity throughout the organization.

  5. 3. Reduced IT Requirements

  6. Since MDM solutions bring forth automation, they help organizations handle daily business operations in a nonchalant manner. Instead of your company’s employees manually performing these operations, the MDM tool will handle them and help the workers focus on other important tasks.

Part 2: 6 Juicy Tips to Learn MDM Implementation You Absolutely Love

Now that you’re familiar with the benefits of MDM, let’s understand how to implement an MDM solution in your organization. It’s worth noting that each organization has different objectives and regulatory compliances. This means while choosing an MDM solution for your organization, it’ll be crucial to analyze your requirements and make the right decision accordingly.

To make your job easier, we have put together 6 tips that’ll help you find the best MDM implementation approach for your company and streamline various mobility-related operations easily.

  1. 1. Think Long-Term

  2. Think Long-Term

    Whether you own a startup or a large enterprise, the best way to implement an MDM solution would be to think long-term. Instead of focusing on your short-term goals, focus on how the MDM solution will help you in the coming few years. The general idea behind this is to ensure that the MDM implementation methodology will continue to cater to the brand as it scales in the future.

    Thinking long-term will also make it easier to identify how much control you want to give away to the employees, even if you have to adopt new business models after a few years. As a result, it’ll become easier to choose the right MDM solution for your organization and implement it to achieve the desired business objectives.

  3. 2. Focus on Improving the User Experience (Rather than the Control)

  4. User Experience

    It’s no secret that the primary objective of implementing an MDM solution is to enhance productivity and make it easier for your employees to access the essential features of their smartphones easily. This means while choosing an MDM implementation approach, you should focus on enhancing the user experience for your employees so that they can complete necessary tasks without encountering any issues.

    Unfortunately, that’s not the case with many organizations. While implementing MDM for their brand, many organizations tend to focus on admin control instead of the user experience. This way they end up restricting necessary features for the employees, resulting in reduced productivity. To avoid this scenario, think from your employees’ point of view and decide what features they’ll need to execute different operations using mobile devices.

  5. 3. Implement Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) Policy

  6. BYOD

    With the increased reliance on mobile devices, Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) policies are becoming more and more common. If you’re also planning to implement a similar policy, it’ll be crucial to consider a few factors. For instance, what types of mobile devices will be allowed within the office premises and what types of apps/content users could access inside the offices.

    Analyzing these factors, in the beginning, will help you maintain a smooth work culture and avoid unexpected incidents. While implementing BYOD policies, you should also focus on security. This will help you ensure that user’s personal app downloads and data files do not interfere with your company’s security at all.

  7. 4. Create a Comprehensive Security Policy

  8. Security Policy

    This one is a no-brainer. Since one of the primary objectives of MDM implementation is to add a security layer throughout the organization, it’ll be crucial to create a well-optimized security policy. Now, it’s important to understand that defining security policies, especially if you have a large enterprise, won’t be an easy task. You’ll need to consider different factors to ensure that your security policies are completely intact.

    The best way to do this is to start small. We recommend defining different risks and threats your data is vulnerable to and then choosing the right security mechanisms accordingly. You’ll also need to identify which encryption model will best suit your brand’s security requirements. If you’re not an expert, it would be better to hire an outside counselor to define the security policies for your organization.

  9. 5. Cloud or Traditional MDM

  10. Traditional MDM

    When it comes to choosing the right MDM implementation plan, you’ll have two options to choose from, i.e., traditional or Cloud MDM. Both these implementation methodologies come with their own benefits. If you’re a large organization and can afford the on-premises server implementation and maintenance, it would be better to use the traditional MDM approach. Apart from being more flexible, on-premises MDM implementation also offers better scalability.

    On the other hand, if you run a startup or a small business and can’t pay for server maintenance, choosing cloud MDM implementation will be the right decision. It’ll help you fulfill all your mobility requirements without burning a hole in your pocket. The only downside of cloud MDM implementation is that it can only manage a limited number of devices.

  11. 6. Keep Updating Your MDM Strategy

  12. MDM Strategy

    Finally, once you’ve defined a dedicated MDM implementation plan for your organization, the next step would be to keep updating it regularly. Why? Because it’ll help you implement the latest MDM trends while meeting the growing brand objectives.

    When it comes to updating an MDM plan, you’ll need to analyze the user experience and several other metrics of your current approach. Based on the collected information, you’ll then be able to decide the necessary steps that’ll help you optimize the MDM strategy to achieve better productivity.

Key Takeaways from This Episode

  • MDM implementation is no longer an option; it has become a necessity, especially if you want to enhance overall productivity.
  • With the right MDM implementation approach, you’ll also be able to keep your company’s personal data secure.
  • Even if you own a small business or a startup, using MDM implementation will make it easier to manage the mobility requirements in your organization and monitor all the mobile devices to maintain a productive work culture.

New Trendings

Nicola Massimo

staff Editor

0 Comment(s)
mobiletrans box
MobileTrans - Phone Transfer
  • Transfer data between Android, iOS, and Windows phones.
  • Move contacts, photos, music, videos, calendar, voice mail, and more from one phone to another.
  • Compatible with 6000+ mobile phones, including iPhone, Samsung, HTC, Huawei, Xiaomi, and more.
  • Move safely without resetting devices or deleting original data..