Comment exporter un groupe de contacts de whatsapp vers Excel : Un tutoriel étape par étape

Écrit par Caroline Laurent | Jul 08,2021

Au cours des dernières années, WhatsApp a certainement beaucoup évolué pour devenir l'une des applications de messagerie instantanée les plus populaires. En plus, le fait de discuter avec vos amis, vous pouvez également l'utiliser pour créer différents groupes. Cependant, il arrive que les utilisateurs souhaitent exporter les contacts de groupe de WhatsApp sur leur ordinateur. Comme il peut être un peu fastidieux d'exporter les contacts de WhatsApp vers Excel, vous pourriez avoir besoin d'aide. Voici un guide détaillé pour extraire les contacts de groupe WhatsApp que tout le monde peut suivre sans problème.

exporter un groupe de contacts de whatsapp 1

Partie 1 : Comment exporter un groupe de contacts de Whatsapp vers Excel via WhatsApp Web ?

Vous savez peut-être déjà que WhatsApp propose une version web dédiée qui nous permet d'accéder à l'application sur nos ordinateurs. Par conséquent, vous pouvez d'abord accéder à la version web de WhatsApp sur votre ordinateur pour exporter les contacts de votre groupe. Pour savoir comment exporter manuellement les contacts de groupe de WhatsApp vers Excel, vous pouvez suivre les étapes suivantes.

Étape 1 : Accéder à WhatsApp web sur votre ordinateur

Pour exporter des contacts WhatsApp vers Google ou Excel, vous devez d'abord accéder à l'application sur votre ordinateur. Pour cela, il vous suffit de lancer WhatsApp sur votre appareil, de taper sur l'icône à trois points en haut et de sélectionner l'option "WhatsApp Web".

exporter un groupe de contacts de whatsapp 2

Maintenant, il suffit de lancer Chrome ou tout autre navigateur sur votre ordinateur et de vous rendre sur le site web.whatsapp.com.

exporter un groupe de contacts de whatsapp 3

Cela affichera un code QR unique généré une seule fois qu'il vous suffira de scanner sur votre smartphone pour le connecter à votre compte WhatsApp.

exporter un groupe de contacts de whatsapp 4

Étape 2 : Copier un groupe de contacts de whatsapp

Une fois que vous avez ouvert la fonction web de WhatsApp, vous pouvez accéder à votre compte WhatsApp sur votre ordinateur. Sélectionnez le groupe à partir duquel vous souhaitez exporter les contacts WhatsApp et cliquez avec le bouton droit de la souris sur la page pour choisir l'option "Inspecter". Vous pouvez également appuyer simultanément sur les touches Ctrl + Shift + I pour inspecter la page.

exporter un groupe de contacts de whatsapp 5

Cela affichera une fenêtre dédiée (en divisant l'écran du navigateur) où les codes de fin de page seront listés. Allez dans la section Éléments ici et survolez le groupe de contacts pour les afficher ici.

exporter un groupe de contacts de whatsapp 6

Après avoir trouvé les contacts du groupe dans le cadre de la il suffit de la sélectionner et de cliquer sur la section avec le bouton droit de la souris. À partir de là, vous pouvez choisir de copier l'élément ou le HTML extérieur pour extraire les contacts du groupe WhatsApp.

exporter un groupe de contacts de whatsapp 7

Étape 3 : Exporter un groupe de contacts de whatsapp vers Excel

Super! Après avoir copié un groupe de contacts de whatsapp, ouvrez n'importe quel éditeur de texte (comme Notepad, WordPad ou MS Word) et collez le contenu à cet endroit. Maintenant, vous pouvez vous débarrasser manuellement de tout code indésirable comme “ ” du texte. Vous pouvez également utiliser la fonction Remplacer de l'éditeur de texte pour remplacer “ ” avec un blanc.

exporter un groupe de contacts de whatsapp 8

Après vous être débarrassé de tout code indésirable, vous pouvez copier le texte, lancer MS Excel sur votre PC et coller le contenu. Les données seront collées dans la ligne entière que vous ne souhaitez peut-être pas. Pour y remédier, cliquez sur l'icône "Coller" en bas de l'écran pour accéder aux "Options de collage". Dans la fenêtre "Options de collage", il suffit d'activer la fonction "Transposer" pour afficher les contacts dans des colonnes dédiées.

exporter un groupe de contacts de whatsapp 9

C'est tout! De cette façon, vous pouvez exporter un groupe de contacts de whatsapp et les enregistrer dans un fichier Excel dédié.

Partie 2 : Exporter les contacts WhatsApp en utilisant les extensions Google Chrome

Outre une méthode manuelle pour exporter les contacts WhatsApp vers Google ou Excel, vous pouvez également utiliser les extensions Google Chrome facilement disponibles. Sur la boutique Chrome Store, vous pouvez trouver des extensions comme le téléchargeur de contacts de groupe ou le numéro de téléphone du groupe WhatsApp. Une fois l'extension ajoutée, vous pouvez aller sur le site Web de WhatsApp et extraire les contacts de groupe de WhatsApp de la manière suivante.

Étape 1 : Obtenir l'extension Chrome

Vous pouvez simplement visiter le magasin Chrome pour rechercher toute extension appropriée pour télécharger les contacts WhatsApp. L'une d'entre elles est "Télécharger le numéro de téléphone du groupe WhatsApp" que vous pouvez trouver et ajouter gratuitement à Chrome.

exporter un groupe de contacts de whatsapp 10

Après avoir installé l'extension Chrome, vous devez redémarrer votre navigateur pour trouver son icône dans le coin supérieur droit.

exporter un groupe de contacts de whatsapp 11

Étape 2 : Exporter un groupe de contacts de Whatsapp

Une fois l'extension Chrome ajoutée, vous pouvez ouvrir WhatsApp sur le système via la fonction web de WhatsApp. Après avoir chargé WhatsApp sur votre Chrome, il vous suffit de sélectionner le groupe à partir duquel vous souhaitez télécharger les contacts. Tapez sur l'icône à trois points en haut et sélectionnez le bouton "Télécharger l'information".

exporter un groupe de contacts de whatsapp 12

L'extension Chrome téléchargera automatiquement un groupe de contacts de whatsapp sous la forme d'un fichier CSV. Une fois le fichier enregistré, il vous suffit de l'ouvrir dans Excel pour extraire les contacts du groupe WhatsApp.

exporter un groupe de contacts de whatsapp 13

Bonus Conseil : Sauvegarder vos données WhatsApp sur un ordinateur

En plus d'exporter vos contacts WhatsApp, vous devez également sauvegarder vos chats WhatsApp. Pour ce faire, vous pouvez vous aider de MobileTrans - Transfert de WhatsApp. L'application offre une solution conviviale pour sauvegarder, restaurer et transférer vos données WhatsApp.

MobileTrans - Transfert de WhatsApp

Transférer WhatsApp depuis iPhone vers Android en un 1 seul clic!

  • • Transférer des données WhatsApp depuis iPhone/iPad/iPod vers tous les appareils Android et vice versa.
  • • Transférer Viber, Kik, WeChat et les données de Line depuis iOS vers d'autres appareils iOS.
  • • Sauvegarder WhatsApp et autres données de l'application sociale dans l'ordinateur.
  • • Le processus de transfert est rapide et sécurisé sans perte de données.
4,085,556 personnes l'ont téléchargé

sauvegarde whatsapp faq

De cette façon, vous pouvez facilement exporter un groupe de contacts de Whatsapp vers Excel pour répondre à vos besoins. J'ai inclus une approche manuelle pour l'exportation des contacts WhatsApp ainsi que des extensions Chrome pour vous faire gagner du temps. En outre, si vous ne voulez pas perdre vos données WhatsApp importantes, utilisez simplement MobileTrans - Transfert de WhatsApp pour conserver une sauvegarde de vos chats WhatsApp sur votre ordinateur.

Autres articles recommandés

Caroline Laurent

staff Editor

0 Commentaire(s)
Télécharger Télécharger

How to Export WhatsApp Group Contacts to Excel: A Step by Step Tutorial

Written By Axel Nash |

Over the last few years, WhatsApp has certainly evolved a lot to become one of the most popular IM apps out there. Apart from chatting with your friends, you can also use it to create different groups. Though, there are times when users wish to export WhatsApp group contacts on their computer. Since it can be a bit tedious to export WhatsApp contacts to Excel, you might need some help. Here is a detailed guide to extract WhatsApp group contacts that anyone can follow seamlessly.

export whatsapp group contacts 1

Part 1: How to Export WhatsApp Group Contacts to Excel via WhatsApp Web?

You might already know that WhatsApp offers a dedicated web version that lets us access the application on our computers. Therefore, you can first access the web version of WhatsApp on your computer to export your group contacts. To learn how to export WhatsApp Group contacts to Excel manually, the following steps can be taken.

Step 1: Access WhatsApp web on your computer

To export WhatsApp contacts to Google or Excel, you first need to access the app on your computer. For this, you can just launch WhatsApp on your device, tap on the three-dot icon from the top, and select the “WhatsApp Web” option.

export whatsapp group contacts 2

Now, just launch Chrome or any other browser on your computer and simply go to the web.whatsapp.com website.

export whatsapp group contacts 3

This will display a unique one-time generated QR code that you just have to scan on your smartphone to connect it to your WhatsApp account.

export whatsapp group contacts 4

Step 2: Copy the WhatsApp Group Contacts

Once you have opened the WhatsApp web feature, you can access your WhatsApp account on your computer. Select the group from where you wish to export WhatsApp contacts and right-click the page to choose the “Inspect” option. Alternatively, you can also press the Ctrl + Shift + I keys at the same time to inspect the page.

export whatsapp group contacts 5

This will display a dedicated window (by splitting the screen of the browser) where the back-end codes of the page would be listed. Go to the Elements section here and hover over the group contacts to get them displayed here.

export whatsapp group contacts 6

After finding the group contacts under the tag, just select it, and right-click the section. From here, you can choose to copy the element or the outer HTML to extract WhatsApp group contacts.

export whatsapp group contacts 7

Step 3: Export WhatsApp Group Contacts to Excel

Great! After when you copy WhatsApp group contacts, open any text editor (like Notepad, WordPad, or MS Word) and paste the content there. Now, you can manually get rid of any unwanted code like “ ” from the text. You can also use the Replace feature of the text editor to replace “ ” with a blank.

export whatsapp group contacts 8

After getting rid of any unwanted code, you can copy the text, launch MS Excel on your PC, and paste the content. The data would be pasted in the entire row that you might not want. To fix it, click on the paste icon from the bottom to go to its “Paste Options”. From the Paste Options window, just enable the “Transpose” feature to display contacts in dedicated columns.

export whatsapp group contacts 9

That’s it! In this way, you can export WhatsApp Group contacts and save them as a dedicated Excel file.

Part 2: Export WhatsApp Contacts using Google Chrome Extensions

Apart from a manual method to export WhatsApp contacts to Google or Excel, you can also use readily available Google Chrome Extensions. On the Chrome Store, you can find Extensions like Group Contacts Downloader or Download WhatsApp Group Phone number. Once the extension is added, you can go to the WhatsApp web and extract WhatsApp group contacts in the following way.

Step 1: Get the Chrome Extension

You can just visit the Chrome store to look for any suitable extension to download WhatsApp contacts. One of them is “Download WhatsApp Group Phone Number” that you can find and add to Chrome for free.

export whatsapp group contacts 10

After installing the Chrome extension, you have to restart your browser to find its icon on the top-right corner.

export whatsapp group contacts 11

Step 2: Export WhatsApp Group Contacts

Once the Chrome extension is added, you can open WhatsApp on the system via the WhatsApp web feature. After loading WhatsApp on your Chrome, just select the group from where you wish to download the contacts. Tap on the three-dot icon from the top and select the “Download Info” button.

export whatsapp group contacts 12

The Chrome extension will automatically download the contacts from the WhatsApp group in the form of a CSV file. Once the file is saved, you can just open it in Excel to extract WhatsApp group contacts.

export whatsapp group contacts 13

Bonus Tip: Export your WhatsApp Data to a Computer

To do that, you can take the assistance of MobileTrans – WhatsApp Transfer. The application provides a user-friendly solution to backup, restore, and transfer your WhatsApp data. It also can export your WhatsApp chats to PDF and html documents.

  • • You can just connect your Android or iOS device to the system and use MobileTrans to back up its WhatsApp data.
  • • The backup would include your chats, contacts, group details, shared attachments, voice notes, and so on.
  • • It sopports to export WhatsApp chats to PDF and html documents on PC.
  • • If you want, you can maintain different versions of your WhatsApp backup instead of overwriting your data.
  • • MobileTrans can also be used to restore an existing WhatsApp backup to any device of your choice. It can also directly transfer data between any two devices (including cross-platform transfer).

Now, we will show you how to export your WhatsApp data with MobileTrans.

Step 1: Download MobileTrans on your PC, and then select "WhatsApp" option and choose to backup your data.

backup whatsapp home

Step 2: Connect your phone with your PC.

backup whatsapp faq

Step 3: Start to backup your WhatsApp data. iPhone users won’t need to do anything but wait a moment. Android users have to open the WhatsApp app Settings > Chats > Chat Backup to back up their data on the Drive.

backup whatsapp faq

Still for Android users, please launch WhatsApp again on your Android device, log-in to the WhatsApp account, and choose to restore data from the local backup.

backup whatsapp faq

Step 4: Finally,just wait for a while to backup your WhatsApp!

backup whatsapp faq

In this way, you can easily export WhatsApp group contacts to Excel to meet your requirements. I have included a manual approach to export WhatsApp contacts as well as Chrome extensions to save your time. Apart from that, if you don’t want to lose your important WhatsApp data, then just use MobileTrans – WhatsApp Transfer to maintain a backup of your WhatsApp chats on your computer.

New Trendings

Axel Nash

staff Editor

0 Comment(s)